Re: World T20 2016 | India v Pakistan | 19th March 2016
fair point…
let me put it this way " what is the point of having “we were cheated” mentality..lets face the music bravely and see where we made mistakes"…
ciao
fair point…
let me put it this way " what is the point of having “we were cheated” mentality..lets face the music bravely and see where we made mistakes"…
ciao
and by the way, didnt our mgmt not know at all that this fat dhol sharjeel khan is a complete piece of crap against spin? no one knew this? he is playing first class cricket for 10+ years in pakistan and this weakness shd have been known…
and that he cannot take singles to rotate strike either ![]()
why do we always have an off day? ![]()
tabsara farmayeen
^PD, I swear before the game I was talking to my brother and I said the exact same thing, which is that India will put on Ashwin as Sharjeel is a walking wicket against spin. Which is what they did. He still deserves his spot after PSL, as we don’t have anyone else. But maybe Hafeez could have opened.
Sorry PD i must have missed it. I will make sure to comment.
Janab aap hi to comment karte hain mere cricketing threads pe. Log sochenge mutual appreciation threads chal rahe hain.
I hope its an india vs pak final or at least one of the two are in the finals.
Phir wct20 mein maza aayega.
logon ka ka haya hai jee…yae to hamesha do “appreciate” karnay waloon kay beech may aaatay hain ![]()
laikan khuda kay layee, no Pak vs India final. For god-sake, bhot ho gayee hai
ask any pakistani on this planet and he/she will tell you the same…
well he should have been left out of the team for this game strategically after seeing the pitch.
i mean it is mind-boggling that something you were able to figure out about sharjeel was not taken into account by our mgmt at all?
he was so miserable against spin that it was painful to watch him. no one bowled him spin in nets?
The off days are only in world cups not in other cricket matches where Pak has lead. Its like india has off days against nz in world cups and against australia in australia. Last time we won a odi before this yr was 2008.
Also
India mein bahot saara pyar jo milta hai concentrate karna mushkil ho jaata hai
Wo to hai logon ka kam hai kehna. I think you will appreciate the new thread i posted on cricket forum ![]()
Ok then NZ or Sri Lanka may be better final opponent then India. I am sure if you won the final against India it would feel better for amy Pak fan.
It is cheating PD..accept it…
They (The BCCI) forced us to have a person with no brains, no performance as our captain…
Then they forced us to have 4 fast bowlers in thr playing 11 on a wicket where even my 4 year old can get turn…and let Imad and Nawaz sit outside and learn how to get smacked on no-balls by playing oyr no-ball specialist.
Then they forced us to play Sharjeel Khan…who is misfit fot international career..
Then instead of Sarfaraz, Afrifi decided to showup himself as one down…we all kniw afridi can perform only after 10 matches..
Then they also told Afridi to spread out the field and give them easy singles and they dont have to take any risk…
This is all by BCCI..i tell you
Great conspiracy i mean captaincy by a brainless idiot installed as a captain on Pakistani T20 team…
One thing you and many might have not noticed.. The boundaries were made smaller when Indians were batting…
Itna jazbaati na hoon, ban ho jayain gay…
Why so much dislike for Indian team from a Sri Lankan?
Is it right Imran Khan was there to advice Pakistani team, in Eden Gardens???
yes he was…and had a special session with the team and management. see the pic below
but not sure what strategic advice he gave them though ![]()
http://samaawww.edge.scaleengine.net/wp-content/uploads/2016/03/imran-khan1.jpg
brainless coach (Waqar) and brainless captain (Afridi)
India made a mistake by playing the first match against New Zealand instead of Pakistan. Pakistan always gives them the ideal start in any tournament.
So where are those people who said it’s Indian batting versus Pakistani bowling? Yeah Pakistani bowling is so out of the world great that Indian batters were expected to give their wickets on the platter.
Cricket has truly become an all round sport, this whole culture of being so intimidated by bowlers is becoming a thing of the past, batsmen have embraced the fast, calculated approach to batting, it’s about time Pakistani captain, coach and fans come out of this wild fantasy, in fact the standard expectations of always defending low totals. It happens every now and then, but it cannot become the norm.
It was so embarrassing to read how Waqar and Afridi going all Amir, Amir, Amir…I mean what is this, Amir is just one bowler who can only 4 overs, what do you expect him to do - throw fireballs at the batsmen and do a hat-trick in every over to make up for your rubbish batting performance? Cricket is a team support, cannot always expect two or three bowlers to pour their heart and soul into every single delivery just to make up for your less than average bits and pieces batsmen.
Look how Afghani batsmen are spanking South African bowlers. Sheer confidence.
Bold bit is very true, its depressing to see our tail start after we are only five down. Every single teams bats deep, players like Broad, Ashwin, even Malinga can smash runs. But we can’t even do that.
I wasn’t a fan of Misbah as the way we slid down with poor cricket and poor ODI ranking was his fault as captain, however Afridi seems to escape this ‘criticism’. Had it been Misbah, or any other player, who’d lost about last 13/16 T20’s or had the worst win/loss ratio as captain he’d been absolutely destroyed. But people still seem to find excuses for Afridi.
I’m not going to waste my breath talking about Afridi, two more matches and that guy is a goner. Hopefully!
It’s not just about the tail, Pakistan has been producing absolutely sh**ty openers for past 13 years. One garbage opener after another, for goodness sake, how hard is to find one decent opening batsman or a pair? Tamim Iqbal is not exactly Viv Richards or Virat Kohli but when in form, the guy can walk into any World XI that’s how superior his skill level is, and we don’t have a single world quality reliable batsmen. I mean Sharjeel, Manzoor, Jamshed, Shehzad…what the hell is this?
Waqar Younis need the boot. It may sound like some kind of imperial arrogance, but get a foreign coach in. Get someone strict and professional like Dean Jones or Andy Flower, and finish of this whole ‘Shahid Bhai’ ‘Wiki Bhai’ ‘Alam Sir’ culture. Ban players from calling each other Bhais to get rid of this annoying culture of obedience, meekness and ‘hereditary respect and the idea of authority based on seniority’. Such social/cultural etiquette are really unprofessional and it undermines junior players and their self esteem. It divides the team into groups.
Seriously, if I ever by any mistake or miracle get a job in the PCB, the first thing I’ll do is to literally ban the word ‘bhai’ from the team. I’ll be like, I’m sorry, this is not your house, we are not a family here or 1950s married couples so please call each call each other by their names.
I listen to Miandad’s clips posted on my TL and his approach is, stay on the wicket for as long as you can, and then go ballistic towards the end. This whole 80s game plan for modern T20 game is based on the assumption, that if you play enough dot balls for the 10 overs, somehow in the last 10 overs the oppositions will start throwing lollipops at you so are able to score 100 runs off 60 balls. It doesn’t work like this in modern cricket.
Yes this strategy works to recover from a batting collapse, but this shouldn’t be your main game plan. Openers should be encouraged to play their natural game, give you a good start in quick overs.