Women's Second Marriage!

Re: Women's Second Marriage!

There may be more men than women, but if you take out those men who are jobless, armless, legless, helpless becharas, and men who are still suckling on maternal objects that they should have been weaned from decades ago...

then there are more women than men.

And remember many women are not exactly the kind of angels they dream of. There's a reason why there will be more women in hell than men.
So that roughly balances the male to female ratio again.

And then remember the same that you said about men also applies to women. Wh should we middle class men suffer because all the girls are being taken by the rich married blokes? THis is visible in Saudi Arabia, where men from the lower and middle classes are finding it harder to marry. Due to the selfish rich men who want multiple young and pretty wives.

Don't complain. I'm hot, young, successful, and if you dont take into account the questionable novels I occasionally read, I am a pretty solid virgin. And I'm single.

Let's keep the PM's to a few sentences, gentleman. I have way too many to read, and they're all done in poorly written English. The fancy guys are all after hotties like khattichic.

What I don't get is why can't women remain unmarried. Had it not been for social pressure many(or some) women would choose not to marry at all. Why can't women build their own independent, professional and happy lives without the reliance of a man?

before thinking of polygamy as a solution to society's ills, lets educate women to become independent earners. Or we can also encourage young bachelors to marry divorcees. After all the Prophet(saw) also married a twice widowed 40 year old woman when he was 25.

Re: Women’s Second Marriage!

I really feel sorry for your sister. I know its too easy to say and difficult to bear but still, I would say its better to be away from such a person (Or family) than living your entire life with them.

If your sister loves him anyway and if he loves her too, then I would say, May Allah bless this couple and make it a better a couple in future… and give right paths and directions to the groom’s entire family! Amen.

I really appreciate that :clap:
I wish the entire world think the same way!!

I didnt speak pashto :bummer:
See, its not a wrong belief, its just what I see around!
I am not being blinded… I am discussing it here!

:eek:

Hain?!?!

Desperate is not the right word here.. :nono1:

Because they dont let her live that way!! Because they make her life hell!!

P.S, Here “They” is referred to the third party :chai:

Not having any re marriage prospects is not the same as being looked down upon.

I think most people can agree that there are more jobless, helpless bechari's girls hopelessly dependent on their parents, than guys. Not too sure about the armless and legless though.

Its likely that you're referring to something very specific - Men who measure up to you, in your vicinity, willing to have a particular kind of relationship (marriage?) with you on your terms. Thats the definition of 'good men' isnt it?

I was talking about men and women not Muslim men or Muslim women or age group and at the world wide level as a whole.

The issue under discussion is remarriage of divorced women and NOT polygamy!:snooty:

can we please leave the statistics and now move on to the actual topic?? My topic wasnt, a woman can remarry or not!! my topic was, why people are so judgemental in such a case?? who they are to judge!! :chai:

The woman has two kids. Not a lot of guys would want to raise some other guys kids. If she were a divorcee with no kids, it would have been a different story.

achay logo ki bhi kami nahin hay is dunya main!! if a woman can marry to a man having 2, 3, 4 kids, why cant a man marry to a woman like that??
There MUST be men around who accept such women and respect them, marry them!!
Thats what I said, who are WE to decide someone's fate!!

yea i was about to accept a woman…magar us kay husband ko pata chal gaya…phir us nay accept nahi kiya :chai:

Sure there is probably someone out there who would be willing to marry a woman like that. Though I would say that in an arranged setting, the chances will be very slim, especially if it's a guy going for his first marriage. I'd imagine the chances would be higher if the guy were older and also previously married.

Better a little bit of pain now, if the nikkah breaks, rather than pain later, where she's living in hell because of him.

This is extremely naive thinking. His mother and sister will always be his, and if they are really this awful and he is this easily influenced, things will NOT get better. Men in our society do not cut off ties with their families b/c they abuse their wives, esp if they're the kinds who are easily influenced.

In all seriousness, you’re right. We’re no one to determine anyone fate, but we take it upon our selves to judge everyone and make assumptions.
“Something must have gone wrong for her marriage to break” - this is the type of thinking most of our cultured people posses.

Not to mention the “need” for someone untouched and pristine. Nikkah toota to koi baat nahi, laikin bachay? Tauba karro!

:rolleyes:

(Ps, not my views at all, just saying what desi society thinks.)

Think back to the old Hindu rituals from the 1800’s of burning the widow with her late husband because she would be a burden or would voluntarily burn themselves so they wouldn’t become a burden on the community.

As Captain Obvious said the odds of her getting hitched through the arranged route are slim. Comparing two girls, one who already has kids vs one who has none. The one with kids means a lot more responsibility, financial and otherwise. It’s not like the guy will give up on having his own kids with her. So if he wants 3 kids and there are the wife’s 2. These are a lot of kids, and they’ll cost money.

It’s not just about the society making assumptions. There are some practical reasons too,for avoiding someone who already has kids.

Thanks Xtron... Ameen!

In Shaa Allah! Ab Allah per sab chora hey... He will decide and bless her with the best

Ameen