women in nikaab...

Re: women in nikaab...

Sahar I was just using those movies as an example. I am not saying I get all of my information and knowledge from bollywood movies. I have been put under the spot unnecessarily. Besides, people in journalism are far from close-minded. Plus I read at least 3 different kinds of newspapers daily. Do not you think I would atleast know what is going around the world?

Another thing Sahar, movies to a certain extent are based on reality. What happened in Khuda ke Lye and New York to a certain extent is true. Those detainees were not treated properly and Americans became paranoid with anyone with the name Mohammad or having Mohammad in their name for awhile. What I said was all true.

Another thing, it is my personal views that I do not wish to go to USA. I fail to understand why anyone should have a problem with my personal views. If you have anything to say, say it. Please do not pick on other people and say they are close minded and have a paranoid view of the world.

Oh and you are a teacher, you should know that whatever people write in their answers is not right or wrong at the higher levels of education. It is the way they JUSTIFY their answer. I justified my use of the movies as an example in this post.

I still remember that incident in USA where they stopped a religious muslim family from riding the plan. Americans are not only paranoid but they are famous for their dumbness.

Well I'll just follow the outcome of istheekhara, I mean I chose to wear it in order to protect myself more and in order to come closer to Allah SWT. If you are born into Islam you cannot possibly understand the feeling you're going through when you convert. I want to try to be a good Muslimah but at the same time I know that there is no chance of getting a job with a hijaab on, leave alone Niqab, here in Germany. I have rarely seen any girl in a top position who is a Hijaabi.

I wish to pursue my studies further, I'm told by people to get married and how university is a bad place to be etc. That a girl doesn't need a job as the husband will provide for her and if something happens to him his family will provide...But I don't want to be like that I want to remain independent insha'Allah.

I guess I should stop listening to all those people...

Do complete your studies. :hugz:

Tayyebah stop listening to those people. Complete your studies. Even my phuppha and other people told my dad why are you making her go to university, get her married. Shaadi ke baad bhi tu parh sakti hai. Do not listen to them at all. It is very rare that you will be able to study after marriage. You go to university and complete your studies and have a degree in your hand for worst case scenarios. In case in the future you need to work. Plus I am sure you enjoy going to university etc? University period is one of the best in a person's life, cherish it while it lasts. It does not come back. I love going to university and I will continue to do so.

Yeah I know that kind of baatein, shaadi, shaadi, shaadi, mein hamesha sun rahi hoon! I can't take it anymore! It's like people trying to tell me it's bad to study and to have a degree because it's education which comes from the kuffar so they cannot teach you anything valuable...I love my religion and I understand why we are supposed to dress modestly, I'm observing hijaab and I wear my abaya here at school and they aren't bothered by it.

I want to have a job and I like studying so much why wouldn't I? I don't want to remain at home, I see so many girls who got married quite young and they don't do anything except complaining about their hubbys and watching masala movies 24/7...I'm afraid to end up like that so I prefer studies.

Plus what kind of man should I get married to? Here in Germany is only badmash, I want someone who can respect the kind of person that I am, instead of constantly putting up limits for myself.

So tell them that you are wearing hijab and abaya and it should be enough. You should be allowed to continue university. There is nothing wrong in getting education. Education ke lye cheen takk bhi jana parrey tu jao. If you like it so much then do it. Loog tu baatain karte rehte hain, unka mou koyi nahi rooksakta.

I know a brother who converted to Islam few years ago and he's looking for a wife. If you're interested send me a pm.

Shukriya Aishajaan. :)

Awwie jazakallah khair hareem, leken mein soch rahi hoon I will delay the whole shaadi stuff for the next few years haha insha'Allah once I've graduated I'll be in a position where I will know what I really want.

No problem, shukriya ki kya baat hai :)

It’s not prohibited. Some people would like to prohibit it though, but there’s no prohibition yet. Even the government officials over there are divided over it. The most they’ll do about it now is to have some study on it. Here in Quebec, Canada, they had some similar study done and spent $5 million on it. Among their conclusions was that they shouldn’t stop anyone from wearing hijab/niqab etc.

I’ve seen similar attitudes in both east and west. The criticism for it will be there both among non-Muslims, and as you can see plenty of in this topic or any topic where niqaab/burqa are discussed, even some Muslims are critical of it. From my experience, in the west most people just go about their own business and don’t care much about what others are doing. For the number of westerners who criticized my wife for wearing it or me because they assumed I’m forcing her to wear it, there were many more who appreciated her wearing it once she explained it to them. In fact, I’d say that the single group who criticizes it the most would be Indian and Pakistani aunties.

That has also been my observation. I found that Muslims themselves are more worried about this (or any other practice of Muslims for that matter) than non-Muslims.

Why is that? My wife shows her face to a woman, and for less than a second and in a secluded area. Alhamdulillah, it’s never been a problem.

So what exactly is this supposed to tell us?

The people who criticise me most for wearing it are pre-dominantly Turkish and Arabic. Yeah of course my own Indian folks are ignorant as hell about it, but that is for the most Indians living here in Germany are definately non-Muslim and those Hindu and Sikh log tell Germans nothing about Muslims in India in fact they deny that any Indian Muslim female wears a niqab so I look like the superextremist girl. I'm so freaking sick of people here acting as if they knew India, when they don't know anything about it at all.

Pakistanis here don't have troubles with it, actually they are the ones with weird cultural views concerning female education etc. Also the majority of pakistanis in Germany are Qadus so I guess I'm trying to not be bothered anyways...

main niqaab kertee hoon ..mainy passport k ley jub pic banwayee to wahan mojood female say request kee k woh mere pic lain ...

isee terah airport per bhi females hoteen hain app help lay saktay hain ....

mushkilaat to aateen hain lakin jub Deen k raastay per chalna hai to is k ley tyaar hona perta hai

jahanumm ki germee say behter h k insan is duniya ki waqtee germe berdasht ker lay

tayyebah > app jis raastay per hain woh bilkul sahee or azwaaj-e-muta'hiraat or sahabiyaat kay naqsh-e-qadam per hain ....is ley koi pareshan honay ki zaroorat nahi ... apnay andar Deen ki khud aytmaade paida kerain ...app logooN k ley nahi Allah ki raza k ley yeh ker rahee hain ..bus logoon say umeed rakhna chor dain : )

I know of a number of girls who wear the niqaab here. They have no problem to show their face to identify themselves, like at the airport or during exams or police etc. Their ID cards have their face without niqaab obviously. They are all without exception such intelligent, well educated women, full participants in their society, working outside the home, not the least bit timid or oppressed or backwards, as some would believe. One fantastic story, one of my niqaabi friends once went for an interview at a job. The man interviewing her was openly racist against her and made a few comments about her niqaab and how could she work in their office dressed like that. She didnt get the job but she got a job at another place. She soon worked her way up the ladder and got a good position there, until she reached the point where she was the person interviewing new candidates. And one day who should walk in for an interview, the very guy who had interviewed her years before. They both recognized each other and the guy was so embarassed. One of my other friends once told me, when she started working there was one lady who was always mean to her but over the years they became friends. The lady told her, when I first met you, all I could see what your covering, I didnt see the person you are. Now that I know you, all I see is the person you are, I dont even notice your covering anymore.
People really need to come out of their boxes and open up their own eyes. They call others backwards but its only themselves who have their heads stuck deep in the mud

So did he get the job?

I dont remember, I think he did

I don't know what that says but the word kyon :)! Now since they have to take their niqab off to make pic ID's, well guys at the airports and other government places are gonna see those, so...... whats the point? And not only that, other then our Muslim countries, there is never a guarantee that only women will be checking you in, so you DO have chance of getting check by a man, right? I mean I as a hijabi have to go through that, so why wouldn't they? So i just don't see the point or doing a niqab from the rest of the world BUT your mahrams and some government officials.

You can read my opinion above, and i'm glad she does have to deal with problems, and iA' never will!

Women in nikaab.....

Scare the hell outta me.

Re: women in nikaab…

:smack: Maroush