Wives warning / threatening their husbands not to keep a beard

Also adding , A passionate kiss with a bearded man is like torture.

Re: Wives warning / threatening their husbands not to keep a beard

uff..i think this is where the confusion began.....beard&religion......
how can a beard bring someone closer to religion...I thought the fear of Allah Ta'ala and the desire to satisfy HIM...brought you closer to him....how can keeping a beard make you a good muslim...i am still wondering.....

Could be different cases:
- He believes beard is wajib, and so inshallah he will be rewarded for this
- He believes beard is mustahab or sunnah, and so inshallah he will be rewarded for this
- He doesnt believe beard is wajib but believes shaving it all off is makrooh, so he wants to avoid shaving, and so inshallah he will be rewarded for this
- He loves the Prophet pbuh and wants to do whatever he can to follow his example and be like him, act like him etc, since he sees the Prophet pbuh as his ideal role model

Merely "keeping a beard" is in itself not enough to "make someone a good Muslim", I dont think anyone suggested that it was

Also adding , A passionate kiss with a bearded man is like torture.

To each their own! :) Who knows, perhaps others may argue that kissing a clean shaved man is like kissing a woman or boy

yaar think of it this way chanda ... we want a leader to follow and we try and do as much as possible...we copy. i mean even hadrat MUSA,ISA,SOLAIMAN,YUSUF[peace and blessings of ALLAH be upon on all of them] had beards...

ppl sometimes follow sunnah becuz ALLAH was and is pleased with the Prophet [saw] and so to please ALLAH they follow ALLAH's most beloved Prophet! think of it. thts wat sunnah is...beard is sunnah[choice to follow this sunnah] if u follow it gr8! thumbs up to u mashaALLAH may Allah give u more courage..if u dnt want to follow it then fine ...u gain good deeds as ur intentions were to please ALLAH and the Nabee[saw] by following the holy ways. but u dnt lose anything if u dnt keep a beard, becuz again its all down to intentions and choice and the love of the Prophet...u love him so much frm the depth of ur heart tht u want to learn HIS[saw] ways.

wat ALLAH has made fard is Namaz,zaqat,fasting,reciting and understand Qur'an.

wat sunnah is the teachings of the holy Prophet i.e how to present urself,stay clean and tidy,how to offer salah[as our Prophet saw hadrat JIBRAIL [as] offering salaah] the highlights r there in the Qur'an but the teachings come from the TEACHER who is the holy Prophet... and how to be towards other people,to respect other religions as u wud want others to respect urs,how to make dua,how to be in the form of sajda, from the highest and complicated of things to the lilest things like how to brush ur teeth to keep ur gums and mouth healthy and fresh... i mean the western world did not have any knowledge of these things ..4get staying clean ppl dint bath for weeks in the western world..and our Prophet told us its best to bath every other day...and studies now show tht u shud bath every other day and wash ur hair every other day to keep things at a min maintenance...

and yes some ppl rep themselves as muslims by keeping a beard..just as others do too in their religions...i.e sikhs,jews,christnz.. but the diff is the style of the beard...the conditions of a beard in [islam] are a few...to keep it clean, [groomed] neaten it up to luk presentable...not luk like a jungli or to be revolting to ppl.. to keep it to a min length and if u have white hair...to dye the hair with henna to luk clean]

haha yeah, especially if its got 'rice' stuck in it! lol

Or a hanger

Only a retard would make this sorta argument. Anyways I would prefer kissing a boy or a woman over torture.

midnighteyes, my humble request is to avoid arguing with people who relate things with bearded people which most of the bearded people have not faced. We can only pray to Allah (saw) for them ( and for ourselves) so that Allah (swt) bless us all with the wisdom to realize that when we give “those sort of comments” we at times forget that all the prophets also had a beard.

May Allah (swt) bless us all with the wisdom to learn to “at least” respect the acts which were part of all the prophet’s personality.

[quote="Mirch, post:19, topic:188510"]

Hey if you cannot keep your calm and cannot leave your prejudices aside you should not take part in these discussions.
quote]
hey? i have a screen name for a reason! thts was strike one!
and my prejudices? i knw wat am talking about strike #2

and the comment i did make to AHMED it was just advice! and i said 'bro' as i wud tell my own brother...so again i wasn't being rude.

"Same argument can be made for riding on horses and camels instead of modern means of transportation" if u ride a horse or camel for the sake of completing a sunnah and ur intentions r there then yeah, again all down to intentions

and yes [TELLING ] someone to take a chill pill is insulting as u have to ask them in a nice manner and pick the correct words do so i.e plz calm down,kindly stay clm avoid any argument...! ! strike #3

and 'u dont knw the arts of debating' is another insult as U DONT KNW ME, i litrli posted 1 post, who was even debating?prejudging is insulting u have no right.simple as tht... strike #4

u asked for 1? i gave u 4! need i say more? so now u CAN APOLOGISE! IL BE WAITING

im not here to 'argue' or to 'debate'

just here to express my own point of views, my ways of understanding and if pos helping ppl who are confused to try and make them understand as i have understood.
and to remove any doubt out of my mind.just like any other person who is in this forum.

i was rude and insulting becuz u were rude and insulting... if u luk at the earlier post..i was being humble ...and its only when some one is rude to me...i am rude to them so its ur own doing miss mirch.

over n out

FI IMAN ALLAH

If something is part of our mother's appearance, no matter how much we personally find it unattractive, we would NEVER try to associate anything with it that is degrading, RIGHT ?

What if "anything" is part of our ideal's appearance ? Someone we love more than our parents and our lives (As part of our belief) ?

Let us THINK before associating and "imagining" stuff with any act on the basis of only few observations.

Last I checked it was a public opinion forum. Whats with all the religious fear mongering that agree with me or thou shall rott in hell.

All this post contains is blah , blah ,and more ,blah ,blah , you are good at it.
the only nice thing I can see in this post is :
FI IMAN ALLAH.
same for you.

What a mature comment :chai: But as I said…to each their own

Ameen

way to go mirch u actually deleted my last few posts and left urs on ...jus so u can have the last say...tut tut tut...jus accept defeat...coz u knw u was wrong!

may ALLAH bless us all always AMEEN

ova n out

FI IMAN ALLAH

LOL, this thread was better funny, don't make it into a religious war.

This thread / topic should be taken "at least" as seriously as....Hmm...like topics such as " Husbands should not force their wives to wear/ not wear hijaab"

Only those people have the right to consider this thread funny, who consider "Husbands forcing their wives against their own will" as FUNNY. It is as simple as that. :)

Since when did you become the evaluator of rights here

Beards are in style right now. I am not a fan of the unmanicured beard because I think that a Muslim man should put forth an imiage into the world that is both respected and to a degree attractive. but I am not sure why a well manicured beard would be unacceptable.

^ Not this one:

^ Brother with no offense, everyone has a right to keep the kind of beard one is comfortable with. Let us not "evaluate" the beard of any particular person.