Wishing the christians happy christmas? Allowed or no?

Re: Wishing the christians happy christmas? Allowed or no?

A whole post of advice for me! I am Happy, content with my prospective, thank you. There has been zero tension in my posts in this thread. So I do not know where you are seeing this tension. As an idea perhaps the tension is in you in this thread because of what has been revealed. I can say I have been easy going through out this thread

It is more important that you go make that Tauba that you need to
Referring to you guys as liberals was accurate in what I wanted to portray. I do not feel it was wrong either, but it is subject to change. 1 cursed his luck for being born into Muslims but tried to take momin class ticket for himself 2 was so arrogant that his opinion was more important to him then Islam, was concerned about future generations,and used every trick in the book not about permissible/impermissible and Allah Ta’ala 3…

Making sajda to Graves is Shirk to no-one Muslim! There is people who believe it is but I have never met a person who still insists it is shirk after talking with me. It is Haram

The religion really has cut this possibility of it definitely being Shrik, it is however Haram [impermissible]

Wishing merry christmas is also impermissible

and there is no tension about the above two points as they are. This is what Islam has taught us

Also I am not here to bring people to my sect. That is another false accusation. Every individual is different. You may have seen such attempts but not this time.

@vroom, a question, If wishing christmas is wrong then what about learning english?

You are not supposed to ask such questions.

But isn’t site US based, ‘life, liberty and persuit of happiness’?

clapping is not allowed on this forum. Forget about Christmas.

you nasty liberals, how dare you? :cb:

aap tauba karain ja ke. deviant kaheen ka!

maine konsi ‘shikwa’ likhi hai jo mujhe toba kehne ka kaha ja raha hai? :hmmm:

I am not aware of any blanket prohibition on learning english

BTW 7th Century Christians of Ethiopia were more tolerant that they gave refuge to Muslim refugees of Makkah and denied to handover them to pagan Arabs even after listening to recitation of Surah e Maryam:

“And make mention of Mary in the Book, when she withdrew from her people unto a place towards the east, and secluded herself from them; and We sent unto her Our Spirit, and it appeared unto her in the likeness of a perfect man. She said: I take refuge from you in the Infinitely Good, if any piety you have. He said: I am none other than a messenger from your Lord that I may bestow on you a son most pure. She said: How can there be for me a son, when no man has touched me, nor am I unchaste? He said: Even so shall it be; your Lord says: It is easy for Me. That We may make him a sign for mankind and a mercy from Us; and it is a thing ordained.” (19:16-21)

We just claim to be thekedars of a religion named Islam (peace), otherwise, our acts are far beyond to promote peace, when we don’t have a room for wishing Christians an event which is part of our scripture.

After reading the 3rd page, I wanted to scream so I skipped the rest.

Personally, I think it is best to wish, “Happy Holidays”. “Seasons Greetings”, “Happy anniversary of the birth of son of Mary” (I just created this one :D). The last one leaves no doubts or suspicions on the intention of the muslims greetings the christians for hardliners to impose any fatwas.

^have a good read

Why did you want to scream?

The prohibition, from the sunni fatawa i posted on page 6, covers greeting them on their festivals. This means your version of greeting is still prohibited. You need to remove either the greeting or the festival and add an element of invite to Islam or monotheism in my opinion
@Sady

Site based in U.S. But your blasphemous comments are not allowed.

vroom, I wanted to scream after scooping through some of your nonsense (as I mostly skip your posts because you’re so confused all the time but crudely enforce your opinions on others as if you know everything… more than God Himself).

Honestly, I do not look up to what you post here to learn about Islam. If I did, they’ll most probably drive me out of Islam. I do not wish to leave Islam so it is in my best interest to avoid your posts. And I know any muslim who argues with you to knock some sense into you, you’ll declare them kafir, blasphemous, out of Islam, any other terrible thing or all of the above. So it is in the best interest of every muslim to avoid your posts altogether.

Peace Muqawe Bhai! here is it in words and I quote:

Ok so what was the nonsense in this thread?

I am asking you to highlight religious opinion, not have a general rant because i have told you or others that such and such belief or disbelief is kufr. If it was not kufr then you had your time to speak, you still do have time - my posts are there for you to reply. If you simply do not know either way then you should not think i was wrong.

If there is anything in particular which hurt you, point me to it and In Sha Allah i will explain or do tauba [meaning to repent]

wohi murghi ki ik taang.

Its again making out of context links. I would suggest you to go through two books:

1. Ahd e Risaalat main Islam aur Nasraiyat ke Taluqaat by Dr Farooq Hamada

2. Nasraniyat (Quran ki Roshni main) by Syed Abul Ala Modudi (Chapter 7. Which tells you about Christians like Warqa Bin Nofil)

BTW, it will be interesting to listen from those who are opposing wishing Christmas and exchanging gifts about permission in Islam for:

1. eating Zabiha by Christain
  2. marrying their ladies

When you marry someone, just try to refuse gifts from your spouse and you will know where your relationship goes :chai:

Finally there’s something on which barelvis and Wahhabis can agree on.

People should be free to wish or not.

that islam ka wajood khatray mein hai?