Winning with creativity?

Okay, how many times have you thrown your name in a ‘win it pakages’ and u’ve won?

U know I’m talking about those ‘give away prizes, where u scribble ur name on piece of paper and win it’ situation?

I have a couple of times, after a friend suggested to fold the paper with my name at an angle :smiley:

I’ve no idea if the ‘angle folded’ actually worked, but my friend and I’ve won like so many things this way. lol. and technically its not really cheating, u’ve folded the paper…but in a creative manner at an angle.

So far I won a Tassimo… a basket of goodies worth $250. My friend won 20 piece setting of Denby china and the rest are a bit minor eg…jewelry and candies and other fun things. :smiley:

Let me know what techniques u guys use? And mostly what have u ever won?

Re: Winning with creativity?

Once I won an bike air pump. Nothing else. I have stopped participating , they collect names and addresses this way and start sending tons of junk mail.

^No I'm talking about the 'no strings attached' prizes, where they're doing a demo in store, or at a shopping gala... or u know office parties fund raising event plans.

The one u're talking about ... I actually won a trip for two to the bahamas :) It's another thing what happened afterwards though lol

ps. btw ever considered making an email account specifically for junk mail? I have one for such spammers :D

I know what are you talking about , I never used any creative way to participate, that is why I won only a bike air pump, I do not know how you fold ,so post the mechanism of folding you used.

Yes that is what I am talking about trip to bahamas or win a new car they display in mall etc they collect names and addressed to bother you later.

I am talking about junk snail mail , for junk email I have more than a dozen email addresses.

^lol @ thousands of emails…use ur neighbour’s mail for junk mail … along with their names or made up ones :hypo:

And if I win , how are they going to inform me ?

Once or twice long time ago and that was just pure luck:D**

U’ll find out by the neighbour’s reaction, the entire point is that u’ll know u won, but too bad u didn’t submitted ur own addy :cb:

GN…what did u win..tell tell

The one time I really ever "won" stuff was at a wedding/bridal fair. It was an auditorium full of vendors each with their display tables. I was going table to table, acting like I was planning the wedding of the century, no expenses spared. When it came time to award the "prizes" that each vendor gave out....I won almost every single one of them lol!!

^Whoa nice. Those shows are the best to win stuff at. I think I should head out to one next year too :hypo:

**One time use camera and stuffed bunny:D and water bottle I remember a lil lil

^ :smiley: for some reason I read the water bottle as balloon …don’t ask me why…lol

my brother once won purple lipstick/with matching nail polish…and a neon pink comb … boy did we had fun with that…

Once my poor he-cousin won in his swimming competition when he was 10, he came home with the biggest box ever. He opened it and there were three dolls in it, one dressed in pink, one in Yelow and the other prolly orange :bizz:

I have never won anything in my life... EVER!

i have signed up for brand new chevy Lumina ss
it was over the internet and my key board was at an angle lol, lets see :rotfl:

Desi Beauty ji, i hope u weren’t trying hard enough :bummer: cuz thats when u don’t win, the “trying too hard” energy scares the “winning air” away, I’ve won when I was feeling devlish and whimsical at the same time doped and really high on silliness grins

Lafani… yeah I’ll be rooting fer ya bud

I once won 500 ml water bottle. :rolleyes:

Tum bhi Multan sy hu kiya?

Ji nahin :barbie:
I won this on scratch & win card in Dubai :rolleyes:

:smiley: Woh bhi sehraai ilaqa hy wahan bhi panni bari qeemti cheez ho ga:D

I suck at math :@:

But if u won that in the desert, u’re reeeeeeeeeeeeal luckY :slight_smile: