Re: WILCO
Now if you all come to know about the excitement in cards in WILCO...it will spoil the fun of watching....will it not?
No, I dont think it will spoil the fun. Plz do share!
Now if you all come to know about the excitement in cards in WILCO...it will spoil the fun of watching....will it not?
AIMAN..eventually meets Adnan Siddiqui during Army's help at the area of TAWI for the displaced inhabitants of the area...and assists Adnan..a Major...who ___________ and is ignored by his fiancee due to _______ and finally its Aiman who understands him.....
Earlier...AIMAN is encouraged by her Nana (me) to go for ARMY MED.CORP and I do not side with her Mom (Leyla) on discouraging Aiman from applying....but then ???????????
Come on Asma....I know it will spoil the fun hence why not wait...for the interesting forthcoming episodes......
Khush Rahein....
-Raju
Thanks so much Raju Uncle!
I'll wait for upcoming episodes for more fun. I had a hunch that Aiman is paired with Adnan Siddique but then I thought its too far fetched. But now my notion is proved.
Ok. Geared up for today’s episode!
And Raju uncle you’re right, we better be patient and wait, else the fun will be spoiled . :k:
HOW is my favorite TEHREEM doing?
I value Tehreem for her outstanding performance in some of the serials.
She is a wonderful girl.
I wish her best...and a very good luck......
Khush rahein Tehreem aur aap subb.......
-Raju
AIMAN..eventually meets Adnan Siddiqui during Army's help at the area of TAWI for the displaced inhabitants of the area...and assists Adnan..a Major...who ___________ and is ignored by his fiancee due to _______ and finally its Aiman who understands him.....
Earlier...AIMAN is encouraged by her Nana (me) to go for ARMY MED.CORP and I do not side with her Mom (Leyla) on discouraging Aiman from applying....but then ???????????
Come on Asma....I know it will spoil the fun hence why not wait...for the interesting forthcoming episodes......
Khush Rahein....
-Raju
my guess work...
AIMAN..eventually meets Adnan Siddiqui during Army's help at the area of TAWI for the displaced inhabitants of the area...and assists Adnan..a Major who is in love with his fiance but has a strenuous relationship with her and is ignored by his fiancee due to his commitment to the cause he has taken up **and finally its Aiman who understands him **and helps him out in that endeavour.
Earlier...AIMAN is encouraged by her Nana (me) to go for ARMY MED.CORP and I do not side with her Mom (Leyla) on discouraging Aiman from applying....but then she takes a step against her wishes and joins the Med Corp.
my guess work... AIMAN..eventually meets Adnan Siddiqui during Army's help at the area of TAWI for the displaced inhabitants of the area...and assists Adnan..a Major who is in love with his fiance but has a strenuous relationship with her and is ignored by his fiancee due to his commitment to the cause he has taken up **and finally its Aiman who understands him **and helps him out in that endeavour. Earlier...AIMAN is encouraged by her Nana (me) to go for ARMY MED.CORP and I do not side with her Mom (Leyla) on discouraging Aiman from applying....but then she takes a step against her wishes and joins the Med Corp.
hmm... she might ignore him bcause he's not that financially rich/ not as ambitious as her?
^I agree hiba!
It’s seriously very bad…3 mins ka drama and 10 mins ke ads,5 min ka drama and 12 min ke add.
Kills the fun!
Raju uncle this is a serious problem. Isnt there any code of conduct for this, I mean the whole expericne is reduced to a frustrating time insead of an enjoyable time, and the impact of the prog I’m sure is destroyed and reduced to the minimum for viewers who just lose interest, switch channels during breaks, end up missing a few scenes as they get back to the channel during break and jst lose the grip on the show…something should be done abt this as this is eating away the prime time experience on every channel for every programme.
Thats y I have stopped to watch it :)
ps: watched just one epi, woh bhi sirf 10 min ki :D
the song
Darn! I wished I had PTV :(
the song
wow! thx...
will comment later on after watching
^welcome
Thats y I have stopped to watch it :)
ps: watched just one epi, woh bhi sirf 10 min ki :D
cheetinggggg
Indeed---it IS rather frustrating and almost agnozing to go through a booty of adverts (and those not very exciting and appealing) BUT then again...these networks do not or let's say, ARE NOT, concerned with what viewers want---they are concerned with HOW MANY ADVERTS they'll muster for any program......be it news even...and for that matter... during Ramazan...you will not be privileged to hear IFTAR announcement unless it is branded or sponsored.
WILCO is the joint venture of ISPR and Humayun Saeed / Abdullah Kadwani's 7-Sky Production.....and the PTV is the channel....where Yousuf Beg Mirza, he MD being an ex-Zee UK and GEO guy known for his marketing dynamisn.....has focused on a deluge of adverts during WILCO which has not met the eyes and ears of ISPR...as I understand from an army person who met me at PTV's 43rd birthday at Islamabad recently. In fact....it is also said that Pervez Musharraf...whenever possible---finds special time to watch WILCO and the most interesting part is that since th Presidency has the privilege of direct telecast studio and a connection from PTV..a special antenna.....the episodes are relayed directly and advert free to Presidency whenever required.
I guess...a viewer is paying a tremendous price and demonstrating HUGE patience in going through a volley of adverts between the serials or any program...and the irony of it is that the TV ARTISTE is not also pushed whether his/her serial is being watched and the story being followed by viewers...they are focused only on ONE point; MONEY! thats it!! and two hoots as to what viewers feel or want. Qazi Wajid says *"Amaan chhorro inn naazreen wagheira ko...buss apna kaam karo..nawaan lo aur allah allah kher se allah"*
At the same time...the channel also need money to earn and pay salaries etc.....BUT at the same time....they EAR far far more hen they pay in salaries and management of the channel....!
So folks........its MAXIMIZATION of profit at any cost!!! the slogan of private concerns in Pakistan...and mind you...Banks included here.
Chalein...WILCO zaroor dekhtein rahein......hamari fauj ka maamla hai.
hamari fauj waisye ho bohat badnaami kama chuki hai courtesy bhukka musharraf. it's good some noble gentlemen have made this drama shayed kuch nuksaan halka ho jaye .if musharraf likes it he might ORDER to "stop the adverts".
bit off track but mush ko tafreehaat ka bohat shauk hai maslun gaane sunanay ka, gaanay bajanay ka,naachney ka, logon ko nachwaney ka. he's the true successor of yahya after all.
Indeed---it IS rather frustrating and almost agnozing to go through a booty of adverts (and those not very exciting and appealing) BUT then again...these networks do not or let's say, ARE NOT, concerned with what viewers want---they are concerned with HOW MANY ADVERTS they'll muster for any program......be it news even...and for that matter... during Ramazan...you will not be privileged to hear IFTAR announcement unless it is branded or sponsored.
WILCO is the joint venture of ISPR and Humayun Saeed / Abdullah Kadwani's 7-Sky Production.....and the PTV is the channel....where Yousuf Beg Mirza, he MD being an ex-Zee UK and GEO guy known for his marketing dynamisn.....has focused on a deluge of adverts during WILCO which has not met the eyes and ears of ISPR...as I understand from an army person who met me at PTV's 43rd birthday at Islamabad recently. In fact....it is also said that Pervez Musharraf...whenever possible---finds special time to watch WILCO and the most interesting part is that since th Presidency has the privilege of direct telecast studio and a connection from PTV..a special antenna.....the episodes are relayed directly and advert free to Presidency whenever required.
I guess...a viewer is paying a tremendous price and demonstrating HUGE patience in going through a volley of adverts between the serials or any program...and the irony of it is that the TV ARTISTE is not also pushed whether his/her serial is being watched and the story being followed by viewers...they are focused only on ONE point; MONEY! thats it!! and two hoots as to what viewers feel or want. Qazi Wajid says *"Amaan chhorro inn naazreen wagheira ko...buss apna kaam karo..nawaan lo aur allah allah kher se allah"*
At the same time...the channel also need money to earn and pay salaries etc.....BUT at the same time....they EAR far far more hen they pay in salaries and management of the channel....!
So folks........its MAXIMIZATION of profit at any cost!!! the slogan of private concerns in Pakistan...and mind you...Banks included here.
Chalein...WILCO zaroor dekhtein rahein......hamari fauj ka maamla hai.
bas ji marketting warketting ho gai aur drama reh gaya
Dil Diya Dehleez k baad ye pehla serial hai jis main itnay zyada ads hain...but phir bhi DDD se kam hain