WILCO

Re: WILCO

hmm, nice. finally a drama about Pak army, about freggin time. I'll keep an eye out for this.

Lol Ok

I didnt mean to say You are lying :cb:

Wilco is a band’s name: http://www.wilcoworld.net/

khush fehmyaan

PCG- you will always remain our celebrity # 1 :kiss:

No ! :rolleyes:
they just want to know how popular/ unpopular they are.

Lets see how How WiLLCO manages to sail after the Mega blockbuster Heaviliy armed serial like Alpha Bravo Charlie.

I for one, wont bet even Rs 10 against ABC

There is ONLY ONE Shoab Mansoor in this country.

Gabbar ko sirf ek hi admi maar sakta hai …

KHUD Gabbar ! :dixsi:

:devil:

Let me clarify here that ABC and WILCO, on theme, are poles apart.
ABC had its own unique charm while WILCO will have its own.
Indeed a lot of hard work—far far far more than ABC has been put in by scores of people.

AHSON TALISH has given his 1000% while the artiste and the entire unit toiled to make this serial a worthwhile one…

Take care—no need to go for wagers here.

Khush Rahein,

-Raju (just reached Glasgow…after a hectic 10 hour stop over at (ugh!) Dubai…!!

:blush:

Goes off and makes Mona Lisa collagen-pumped lip kissy faces in mirror

so is WILCO coming on PTV here is US?

Can you please tell me where naheed shabir is these days? she was all over a year back... n then suddenly she dissapeared:( she was/is my fav actress! also, i was heart broken to find out farhad mustafa is married !! is this a rumor or is it true? i think he's great and reminds me of waheed murad!!

also, Javeria abbasi's great in najiah.... (is she married to some director?)

Naheed is awfully busy doing recordings these days. She is due in Glasgow next month right after we conclude recording of NASEEB (we were at EDINBURGH today the whole day where myself, Qazi Wajid & Meekal...did about ten scenes near the Ocean Terminal and some restaurants). Naheed will be in the next project of Zulfi Sheikh with Imran Abbas. She met me a week before I left for G'Gow. She is doing great and is now topping the list of accomplished artiste in comparison to Saadia Imam.

Cant say about Fahad Mustafa...on his marraige. Habe not worked with that bloke as yet! :) Indeed...he does have some features of MY favorite Waheed Murad.....

Javeria WAS marraid to Shamoon Abbasi....Seema Ghazal's nephew. They are divorced and Shamoon re-married some months back. Javeria indeed is a wonderful girl...and has word a place higher and more beaconing one. We must wish her good luck. She is a high profile artiste.

Aur KUchh....? Keep them pouring........

WOW...is it cold in Glasgow!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Cheers----------Raju (Glasgow)

P.S. I would love to talk to some members of GS in UK. They can call be on my UK sim No.07964474225.

do you have any news when geo will be airing pakistan idol.

also please tell ary to re-start kya app banege crore pati.

thanx.

GEO's "PAK IDOL" is in the final stages. Promo was held with a bang in Dubai.
Hopefully by Dec...it will be launched. Lot of work still left.

ARY will never air KBC again. It is too costly and we dont have the required market in Pakistan to cover its huge costs. Besides---Moin Akhtar failed initially as it was obvious that after AB in India and the initial Asian impact created--it was very difficult to establish it with a powdna like Moin in front of a legend.

I told Salman, Rauf, Iqbal and Razzak Bhai of ARY then also....

-Raju

thanks for the reply. are there any fashion shows happening in USA?

p.s: i think ive seen u in pakistani dramas..

p.s 2: vinny is hawt!!! she is my fav model and there are suneeta marshal and neha ahmed who r also awesome.

wow, I should give u call sometime :D

Are u visiting London btw ?

***YEP----I am from 22nd Oct. We leave by VIRGIN train from Glasgow on 22nd night by 11 pm...to reach London by 6:30 AM next morning....

Do call...I would love to talk to the members of this forum. EHSAN called...awfully sweet of him. I will visit Birmiongham for a day....

Cheers-------Raju

^ be careful of that Ehsan dude - he wants to work with you in some paki drama serial. He don't even know how to act so don't give him any role :D

p.s how are you?

***By the sound of his tender tone and deep hospitality I gathered when he called---I strongly believe EHSAN can do good acting, both; on TV & RADIO !

Thanks 5387376...I am going good.

if all thez actors are asking about gs, y dont they join:rotato:

***INTERESTINGLY…sitting next to me right now…are Zulfi Sheikh his wife Tasmina and Qazi Wajid.

Indeed a good question…

YES–they should join the forum but the problem is the coherency or being email compliant by a majority of TV Stars in Pakistan.

I know for sure that Humayun Saeed, Adnan Siddiqui, Vaneeza, Zee Q., Atiqa Odho, Monalisa, Sonya Khan, Angeline Malik, Juggan Kazim, Zeba Bakhtiar, Sahira Kazmi, Joyzz Abbasi, Farhan Ali Agha, Resham, Reema, Moammar Rana, Sana…the list goes on…do have email addresses and they do browse their mails…except that a very few…reply themselves as their friends, managers or some assistant reply their fan mails.

They are very careful of MY mails and attend them religiously for I keep providing them regular advise and good points to fine tune their :)GRAMMAR:) like MY bad one:)

Apart from that…I regret that almost all do not much care about this emailing stuff and I reckon its because they are either too busy or too ignorant of the developments in this huge world of Internet.

But indeed—all the ones being talked about on this GS…are being conveyed the views on them…by me on phone or during meetings.

Mona Lisa is due in Glasgow on 26th with Maria Wasti…for recording of this serial…and I have kept the thread on her intact…to make her read it herself…at Tasmina & Zulfi’s place where we access our mails and do surfing at night or any free time from recording.

I intend to do that for NADIA KHAN also…when I reach Dubai and right after my show on GEO on 9th Nov…as we are going to talk a lot about GS.

Cheers------Raju (Glasgow)

***P.S…Zulfi says “Kiya Jawab Dya hai Aapne…”

Shoaib Mansoor is a one man brigade. I doubt anyone can match his level of excellence in pakistan. He is a perfectionist so if he gives his 80% even then the end result is brilliant. I believe KKL is not is best product. ABC was far more supperior in quality, and a masterpiece overall.

I wish All the best to Ahson Talish, and i hope it manages to create some ripples :k:

uncle vaneeza is my fav model on earth, plz tell her :rotato:

u shud make a blog here and update us:D