Why would you choose Mac ?

Shifting from Windows to Linux is understandable , as it is THE OS . But shifting from Windows to Mac , I don’t understand much . Except that a little more animated more expensive , and instead of paying Microsoft you are paying Apple .

PS: I can google this stuff up too , but I am just curious why YOU switched ?

Re: Why would you choose Mac ?

Better graphics. Wayyyy better.
So much more user friendly.
Really plug and play.
Looks hot.
Apple products are so cute :wub:.
Lesser freezes and crashes.
Better resale.

itunes is so much pain

^^ that I agree. But you get used to it.

Apple computers and monitors represent true colors so its very popular amongst graphic designers, Videographers and photographers sort. Also, Apple hardware maybe expensive but software are very cheap compare to Windows.

^^ Yes, great for pre-press layout/design.

So get used to pain youre saying :hmmm:

That’s the only thing I have trouble with …iTunes. :hehe:

Yaar, boht koshish kee. Lekin pc pc haiy.

I do however see Apple’s point of view that to make things less prone to problems and more user friendly you have to lock (dumb) things down to a few essential clicks.

:lifey:

You have to want to overcome your pc-ness. Otherwise it ain’t going to happen.

Using Apple products is an attitude :snooty:.

Btw, I don’t have a MAC at home but have always used one professionally. The husband has promised to buy me one when we move into our new home :blush:.

^ The husband ko bolain abhee say lay dain. It will ease the $$pain$$ by spreading it over rather than aik hee jhatkay may. As it is you have to take out a 2nd mortgage to buy a mac. :-p

Arrey, itna bhi mehenga nahi hai! I don’t buy clothes and jewelry much. Nifty gadgets hi sahi. :@:

Sahi. Bilkul sahi. Hum aapkey saath hain.

“Humari maanagin poori karo nahi tou bhookay pait soya karo” :blush:

quite a few reasons

good bargain for these specs (processor, memory, vivid display, great battery time) windows based machines are much more expensive and they just cant match up)

security: no .exe related trojans and viruses which is a relief

I am not anti windows. I just find Mac a bit ahead of windows in terms of more likeable features.

I in fact like it that Apple has total control on hardware and software. Look at the other extreme. Linux which is, because its an open source, has no standards. One distro of Linux appears differently than the other. Same thing is happening with Android. I may have an Android phone and you may have a different Android and because its open source, your hardware/software combo could be so different than mine that apps that run on your phone may never be available for me.

I am surprised that people who point fingers at Apple, never bothered to diss Blackberry, or even Sony who tried playing the same monopoly of hardware/software control (BB succeeded somewhat). When you have total control of your product, you can guarantee quality and complete satisfaction and that is what Apple offers.

omg, all of a sudden I have respek for you :smiley:

1. sexy
  2. cute
  3. beautiful
  4. aesthetically made

1)best of technology & software under one roof
2) mac being OS is simply the best with rock solid unix foundation, the security problems of windows are just gone.
3) compatibility with millions of devices, imaging connecting any kind a thing and it just work. instead on windows .. downloading drivers. .installing drivers.. etc..etc.
4) it comes with excellent free software to get started normally which you have on pc system for example: mail, calendar, ichat & facetime, pdf viewer, iphoto for managing pics, imovie for creating videos ..etc..
5) on top of everything. .its freaking so user friendly

but i am sticking to my windows desktop & windows laptop in foreseeable future. why? well i don’t have much time to move my last 15 years of working with pc to mac.

Well my supervisor who is technologically retarded will only buy macbook’s for our group. And everyday I want to slit my wrists.

It’s just junk packaged up nicely (for me).

A windows machine with the same specs runs way better and is also cheaper.

My window’s machine never freezes and very rarely crashes (mac crashes regularly). A decent monitor, properly calibrated has no issues.

And I’ve never been suckered in by aesthetics. At the end of the day, functionality and being able to do what I want is more important.

Also, as a gamer, I’d never chose a mac.