Why won't people stop trying to set me up and asking why I'm not married!

I spoke to my mum today, who informs me that an aunty jee came to their house today and let them know about an eligible girl who has been snapped up. The aunty jee was acting in matam mode about how the girl was perfect for me, but I wasn’t interested - I have too much nakhra apparently. She then went on to ask why am I not married and if my mum was sure that I didn’t have a gori stashed away somewhere. Why can’t pakis mind their own business! FFS! Sorry, rant over.

Re: Why won’t people stop trying to set me up and asking why I’m not married!

Also, why do people assume I want a girl who is tall, light skinned and skinny? For all they could know, I want a curvy woman who is short!

Short curvy gals don’t look mature n developed … they look like small “bachiyaa” to me…

Man, after being on this planet for quite a few years, why do you let crazy aunties get to you? I just listen to them and shove it out the other ear. It’s what they do and they can perform all the “matam” they want but i’m just going to marry WHEN i want to marry, to WHOM i want to marry and they are just going to have to get over it.

Also, if u do want to marry a short, curvy woman, go for it. Society puts pressure where they have no right. They probably only say that about the thin, tall bahu because perhaps you might look good as a couple with one. But AGAIN.. screw em, just breathe and ignore them. Kabhi kabhi hojata he esa.

Here, eat some popcorn and candy with me, helps me de-stress on most days :smiley:

Says a lot about your consideration for girls as a guy ..

I’m so glad I didnt take your thread about yr “bf” serious :smiley:

I thought your 3rd rant post would be “why desi always assume that I want a girl” .. damn, I was expecting too much from you.

May be its your mom who is asking autnies to look for girls.

Kim Kardashian is short and curvy…she in no way looks “bachiyaa”

Nobody minds their own business yar…Gadar toh tab machti jab Didi k lye rishte aatey hain…aur unko dukhta hai ki ye bhi hai..iske lye bhi le aayein… sali tune do kilo icecream khayi thi tab toh nhi pucha mujhse ..barbad tu phle krne mein lagi Rh…and do I have a bf… Stuff like that…

Hota aai…hota hai…wais… Do u have a GORI stashed somewhere…:lifey:

No.

My mum and dad both know I want a few more years of freedom before marriage. Aunty jees (not even family ones) just can’t stop meddling. I’ve even been offered bribes to marry women (jahaiz). 2 weeks don’t seem to go past without me being informed about this larki or that larki. Today, it was a 28 year old from Hounslow who is available!

Arey… :frowning:

Chalo…kuch ni hota..auntyjis ko dusro ki khushi khalti hai…take time walk like a diva…show them u r not married. .and will not marry Hounslow girl… Husn k jalwe dikhane k mere din hai…main dikhaunga .. FFS(whatever that means)

but but but.. it’s because you’re so amazeballs and all the aunties want a bit of badabing for their betiyaan! how can anyone resist all that class and elegance and gentlemanliness!? :stuck_out_tongue:

Maybe they are hoping you will grow up once you are married to a nice gal. :@:

He he…problem is badabing thinks they are not nice…

Just decline politely and tell them your not ready for marriage. But to be honest it doesn’t hurt too look because by the time you want to get married add another 2-3 years of searching for the girl and getting to know her before marriage, for some the wait is fustrating so they search before they hope to get married.

Getting married won’t change the meddling of Aunties and other people. Then they won’t rest until a baby is born, and after that they won’t rest until you have another one. Of course, if there is no son, there will be added pressure.

Yes, this is one of the strange and annoying parts of our culture; people who are not even that familiar with us personally, meddling even in the most personal parts of our lives. I’ve had people who were just friends with my parents, even just people who casually knew our family, asking me about very private affairs and telling me how I should live my life. These were not even my own friends, we were never close.

We just have a very meddling culture. Perhaps it’s because we have so much emphasis on the social part of life. When you compare Pakistani culture to certain Western cultures, one of the biggest differences is that you have much less room for individuality in Pakistani cultures. You have to obey your family members, you have many duties to perform in society, there is hardly any understanding for personal feelings. Not saying that the West is perfect, perhaps in the West we sometimes have too much individuality. The balance seems to be lost everywhere. But this emphasis on duties in social life, might be part of the reason so many Aunties feel justified in meddling in everyones very very personal affairs.

Sahi hai…sahdia…you should relax badabing…
Uske alawa Any little and curvy girls of around here of 5.4 inches kindly contact badabing’s auntyji’s at :- falana falana dhimka dhimka..
For more information send a PM to Badabing and bag a guy …free home delivery… Do write seller feedback… We are happy to serve u ladies…:hm: