Re: Why won’t people stop trying to set me up and asking why I’m not married!
Agree with Sahdia77- what else do the aunties gees have to do if not meddle/ talk about others. Don’t think it will
Stop once you’re married. They will find something else.
I’ve had random desi aunties aunties ask why I have an only child and if I’m doing parhaiz!! I barely know them
It can be frustrating at times, I know. But at the same time…it can make it a bit easier for you searching-wise esp if the aunti knows the girl well. However, sometimes the person helping sets the shart or condition that you must accept and marry the person they suggested and then they get frustrated too, lol. It’s better to suggest without expectation and leave it up to the other person.
Auntyji’s just feel that everyone elses business is their business. Our relatives in Pak are constantly asking my mum… “any news??”.. Its soo frustrating, it will happen when it happens inshallah. Their constant questions affect my mum who becomes stressed and takes out on me that we still havent found an eligible bachelor and my age is increasing and we will only find a booda. Hai allah!!!