Re: Why women avoids…
I’m assuming this is sarcastic, otherwise why would you leave the education and care for the future in the hands of an idiot?
I think he was being sarcastic (I really hope he was) ![]()
Re: Why women avoids....
OH gosh!!! well tell that to bhutto's daughter benazir, or hillary clinton, or the prohets wife who was a bussiness women and many years older then him! and his only child - a daughter!
Its not so much that its not our buss ki baat, its really a matter of your puuunnnniiii little ego not being able to handle someone who is more literate or equally literate then you.
you see in our society, a man's manliness is dependant upon him being better then the women!
however the fact is, as human beings we are all different, thus you will find some women are taller then some men, some men are better cooks then some women (look at the worlds best chef's - mostly men!!) or for that matter some men are better at designing clothes then women...the point is we are all different. We contribute in different ways to society, so a womens opinion, say in our social affairs should not be marginalized b/c its very important for a healthy society that we have both men and women's input.
I suspect the reason for our retarded state of affairs is probably b/c men were expected to be, and in some rural (i.e. farmy) areas, for good reason, men still are, expected to be physically stronger. the women have the children, and hte man protects them. I think this notion now..has somehow come to mean that since the man must be bigger and dealing with the farm "outside" affairs ...he must also now be smarter etc etc! when really whats healthy in a partnership (which i think marriage is, or atleast should be) is equality. each should bring something to the table, and ultimately there can be healthy diologue b/t them! :)
just like the daoist ying and yang symbol - u know what i am talking about the half balck half white one....i think together we can be that perfect circle, men and women! but when men are more dominant and oppress the women, then it becomes a retarded wierd imperfect circle!!!
so balance ppl! balance!!!
Ladies aap ki bass ki baat nahee hain.
In my house my wife has final say on what we shud eat, which schools kids go to, what dhus they wear, where we spend the holidays etc. While i judge whether Mush shud re-elect himslef thru current or next assembly, what is best plan for middle east peace or solution to Kashmir issue. The only contribution of my wife in political issues in my house is what she says at end of the news "Allah bera gharq karey is Bush ka"
See there is a difference. What your wife decides, actually happens.
Apparently, what you decide, really doesn't make any difference to the world's politicians, because they don't care what an aam sa aadmi making decisions on his armchair thinks.
Women are do-ers. Men are talk-ers. Maybe that's why girls don't go much into the political forums. They know its time wasted.
No. they don't always talk about fashion. Trust me, the married females mostly talk about their kids, husbands, family issues. while singles talk about their studies, fashion etc.... yea & boy friends. And Gossip too. By nature, females are more into household related stuff. Its not only in Asian countries but here in western too.
besides, yes, men don't always expect females to know these things. I was with a group of friends which included some highly knowledgeable professionals. The discussion was about democrats & republicans basically. After listening to my opinion, they were like, "wow, you know a lot". A lot of guppies in these forums think that am male because i visit here every now & then.
A lot of females may not present their ideas because they know, males wouldn't take it serious. It happens a lot in Pakistan where usually it has been said, "tumhay kia pata, bahar kia hotaa hai". And same is the case in USA too where, "you don't know anything about it. what are you talking about".
But I see a change coming. I've noticed it in Pakistan. And am sure it will drastically improve here in USA if Hillary comes in power.
And Yes, what Fraudz said - I agree.
curious any studies that reflect "by nature women are more into household stuff"!
perhaps thats become our calling as that is what we are taught and usually end up doing! but when machines take over almost every aspect of the home, and in pakistan where u have servatns for everything...then women just sit there and stare at teh wall
I know some girls does care to slap few ideas and run away. historically women tend to hang on to topic they want to prove until they die.
I wasnt talking about politics only, but the likes of global issues ie terrorism, economy and business etc.
not completely blind here, very less interest has been seen on above topics from THE GUPPANS!
I got the answer saher, but every criticism can taken or ignored with mature mind.
I also agree with Frauds and frauds there is nothing to fency in politics, but all other issue including this does impact women folk too.
but certainly it needs to be improved in our women.
it needs to be improved for that matter in our men too!
^ People have to keep in mind the kind of climate you see in these forums. A girl gets into a political discussion, and often times, a guy who disagrees with her will just resort to personal attacks. Since its a male-dominated forum, its easier to pick on a girl.
People don’t get the sarcasm here. Meeri itni acchi post per aik bhi nahiN hansa:naraz:
I detected it ![]()
^me too ![]()
abay I am on mushy’s payroll? I have not been paid at all, i have to ask for all my pay since 99.
abay hum kala jadu naheen kartay, its roohani powers.
ladies will take interest in politics if we get the bollywood actors to become our politicians. u know amir khan as head of MMA, salman khan runs PPP, shahrukh as PML_Q and hritik as the president.
that will do the trick
and this is one of the reasons too that keeps females away from politics etc.
(Males usually think this way about females.)
so if female actresses would start talking about household stuff in movies etc. then our males would start taking interest in the kitchen and cleaning the bathrooms etc. - Right
lol shahrukh khan and hritik will do
…
i care abt what happens in pakistan and politics ![]()
i mean i even know that there werr suicide bombers in pakistan trynna blow up Shaukat Aziz and his party…you see…im not always busy with my bf and clothing and make-up
…![]()
on the other hand…some of u guys are sooo uptight on this matter…if women dnt visit this forum it doesnt mean that we are busy with fashion and make-up either…it might mean we have our own life to look at (with kids and hubby)…
CB - you are sooo right…yeah we should get anjelina jolie to do a cooking programme…guys will that catch ur attention ![]()
right!
pehli post edit karne ki kiya zaroorat thi .:p.......
kyun kay tumse larai karnay ka ji nahee chah raha
then why write anything at all:chai:…
bcoz.....i wanted to....any problems?
added - but can u plz tell me....what we "bac chatters" said abt you?