Why women avoids....

and also educated ones and ones who are on GS avoid completely our political issues or any issue that Pakistan facing or even any world issues!

there is hardly any wold or Pakistan issue that Guppans prefer to discuss, are our females only restricted in minds only to discuss wedding relationships and chit chat about career only some time. but

1. not ready to discuss issues facing by our nation or world.

2. or they just dont care?

3. they are not simply capable of commenting on such issues?

4. or its our culture that is embeded in their minds doesnt let them express at all or thought about it.

5. or being modern they just understand that wearing extra revealing dresses are enogh for being educated, litrated? other type who try to promote more modest dress and thats it where their duties finishes to society?

how can we have a constructive society in Pakistan or in NRP’s when our women just avoid the wider issues?

please discuss.

Re: Why women avoids....

don't u worry ....................................... guppans replies r yet to come

I think many women dont want to take part in the overcharged atmosphere that peopel create in these discussions, maybe they follow apni izzat apnay haath type of approach.

you know, Men from mars & women from Venus So the preferences are different.

No. they don't always talk about fashion. Trust me, the married females mostly talk about their kids, husbands, family issues. while singles talk about their studies, fashion etc.... yea & boy friends.
And Gossip too.
By nature, females are more into household related stuff. Its not only in Asian countries but here in western too.

besides, yes, men don't always expect females to know these things. I was with a group of friends which included some highly knowledgeable professionals. The discussion was about democrats & republicans basically. After listening to my opinion, they were like, "wow, you know a lot".
A lot of guppies in these forums think that am male because i visit here every now & then.

A lot of females may not present their ideas because they know, males wouldn't take it serious. It happens a lot in Pakistan where usually it has been said, "tumhay kia pata, bahar kia hotaa hai". And same is the case in USA too where, "you don't know anything about it. what are you talking about".

But I see a change coming. I've noticed it in Pakistan. And am sure it will drastically improve here in USA if Hillary comes in power.

And Yes, what Fraudz said - I agree.

World Affairs and Religion can be very hostile forums with the same debates regurgitated repeatedly. I, for one, get tired of it. I'd rather do something, than attempt to discuss things with people who are narrow-minded and bigoted, and have no desire to actually make improvements. I've wasted too many hours on that.

Just because someone doesn't voice their opinion on these forums doesn't mean they don't care and don't do anything about them.

In addition, we cannot ignore the fact that Pakistani society has made it very difficult for women to become political and religious leaders without sacrificing their femininity, morals, famlies, and freedom. If it's not a part of the culture, it's not going to feel as natural for women to take part in these discussions.

Though they may have opinions, they aren't going to bother voicing them to people who aren't listening.

Re: Why women avoids…

SAREES AUR MAKEUP ziyada important hain aisai waisai topics sai… :chai:

^That too.

app sarees hi pasand karti rahain hum dunya ko rule karnte hain:hehe:.kiya khiyaal hai app ka???. :blush:..

like sahar said, a lot of times it's the same discussion repeated over and over again, and a lot of people are just too stubborn to end an argument and see other people's views. sometimes i feel like that i'm just banging my head against the wall. so, i'd rather just stick to superficial stuff than raise my BP.

and also wat CB said...a lot of people don't expect women to hold any sorts of opinion (as expressed by mullah hussain right now), and so they'd rather not pay attention to what women have to say, and end up treating them like little children. they'd rather hear the opinion of a 15 year old boy than a 25 year old woman.

Sure. You can keep thinking that all I and all women care about are superficial things like saris and make-up, while you and a bunch of other men blow hot air trying to impress each other with a mediocre understanding of religion, the world around you, and humanity (particularly because you are dismissing the potential of half of the human race). And while you go around ignoring us (except to clumsily flirt with us and impress yourself), we’ll take over the world that you have screwed up.

:dixsi:

:clap:

:salute:

True! I know I probably scared the 1-2 khatoonz we had in Pak Affairs, but hey Im on Uncle Mush's payroll (and so are you Mr. F), so even the aunties cant get away with any Mush bashing!

Another problem is the fact that our politicians are soo 'daraaoni' (except maybe Shiekh Rashid and that stud muffin Chaudhry Shujaat) that none of the bajiz are interested in talking about them.

I do recall one presently active female poster who used to post in Pak Affairs a long time ago and her posts were actually pretty good, so its not like they are entirely uninterested or uninformed.

Maybe they can help us bring some sanity into the Pak vs India pissing competition threads we have :D Mr. F, please use your kaala jadu to bring them back.

u know what they say munafiq logoon ko islami batain sunnenai ka shauq nahi hota…they do rather live in a world whre there r no restrictions at wat they wear /put …:smiley: . … very disturbing for them if they come to know wat islam has to say about hijab or makeup or their plenty of bf or dating and stuff like that ..so many things will become a big no no for some girls… no wonders they dun come to religious section …they dun wana be confronted with their undecent behaviour,do they?.:chai:..

^ Shak Kills, does that answer your question?

ladies and gentlemen...hussain is back :D

Well, you must be dead blind, because I know so many girls on this forum that love to talk about politics, religion, etc etc.

What I'd like to know is what holds men back from talking about weddings and fashion and what not?

I mean, it would be refreshing to see a guy open up a thread about Armani's new line of business suits. And even post pictures of guys posing wearing new fashions.

Its very sexy.

walks out of thread

because there is no contructive discussion, all baseless arguments and fights....

yes how very ‘undecent’ indeed…

I remember you were an active poster at PA too, loong time ago, why'd you stop posting? I think your posts were pretty meaningful there. And just recently, the place has been pretty clean, so its a good time to make a comeback.

Lussi it may right. but then where is constructive discussion on other girly topics?

I know some girls does care to slap few ideas and run away. historically women tend to hang on to topic they want to prove until they die.

I wasnt talking about politics only, but the likes of global issues ie terrorism, economy and business etc.

not completely blind here, very less interest has been seen on above topics from THE GUPPANS!

I got the answer saher, but every criticism can taken or ignored with mature mind.

I also agree with Frauds and frauds there is nothing to fency in politics, but all other issue including this does impact women folk too.

but certainly it needs to be improved in our women.