Why some?

people go crazy if Pakis make some grammer mistakes or imporperlu use some English words/proverbs etc.

Afterall its our not our first language.

Un ki Jh… meiN aag kiooN kag jati hai?

Okay today i am a bit gross.

Re: Why some?

Whell itz gud to write to proper angrazi … but kadi kadi mistakaan we ho jaandiyaan haan … so no biggy shiggy …

mistakes whether big or small doesn't matter, as long as what u've written or said express your point of view in a right way.............. but there r certain mistakes which could alter the purpose/ message u meant to convey

( but @ GS it's good to have an edit button beneath every post)

oh bhaai! urdu bhee theek honi chaahiye :smack:

EXACTLY!
like for ex. y is all of pakistan after meera 4 her english?
half of the ppl who make fun of her cant speak 2 words of enlgish themselves without sounding like a weirdo(ex azfar 4rom azfar mani)

give me link :)

:naak: haina

aiisay nahi kana chahiye:@:they can tell the same thing politely

i saw it on nadia khn show when azfarr n mani were on with there wives.

ooo achaaa … :chai:

USA and UK are contract nations and in contract law everything has to be letter perfect.

I don't mind people talking with accents and I don't even mind them making small mistakes, like the other day someone kept calling sneezing, snoozing, but I didn't bother telling him because we were in an open discussion and it would have stumped the point he was trying to make.

I really stress people aught to copy down names spelt correctly though. I don't like my name being spelt incorrectly.

Cause it makes us feel better about ourselves when we put others down be it making fun of one's english or something else.

I don't have as much an issue when a person born and raised and educated in pakistan writes a certain waY (in fact i think some of them on here have better writing skills than NRPs), but i do find it disturbing htat people who are supposedly brought up in the US and were educated here sound like illiterate street trash. I'm not talking about using proper capitalization and punctuation and all but at least write something that sounds like a sentence or word!

i dont have a problem if ppl make mistakes- i make them all the time wen speaking urdu & wen writing english..but wot i dont like is wen pakis insist on speaking english rather than the language which is most comfortable to them...
iv seen soo many auntys do it & celebs.. i mean if u find it hard then y not speak urdu?? esp if the person ur speaking to is speaking urdu! confused

I dont mind mistakes much either. Most of the time, its rather cute or charming! Theres a movie called Short Circuit - very cute and funny about an escaped robot. One of the designers of the robot is a desi who makes the cutest, most hilarious mistakes. Anyway, like sara I DO get really annoyed at street talk and internet abbreviation talk. Those are what make people sound like ignoramuses.

@aishiii lol i've noticed tht aswell, but i guess for them itz a way of perfecting their english or wateva language they're attempting to speak, thtz wat i think anyway, so i let it b lol

Bak to the topic, aslong as wat the person wantz to say is understood by the majority, i think it shudn't bother anyone, i guess ppl will learn from others and it does take time to familiarise urself with anything which may b new to u...so itz gud to giv others a chance, it will b a gradual process of learning :d

And did i mention? i hate people who keep misspelling my name. it’s like they’re are purposely being dheet :emmy:

I tend to make a lot of grammar mistakes.

People generally value fluency more than accuracy. You have to be fluent and able to get your message across. There are however some professions which require accurate use of language.

I read somewhere that there was no punctuation until the 15th century.

really Sera??

mayb both of u dont undrstnd y ppl use abbrvns...its not 2 hard 2 figure out...here let me help..it saves time..this is a forum, ppl write posts 2 get their point across quickly not 2 write an englsh exam thats gonna b marked 2 prove how well educated they r(and secretly better than every1 else)!

^ And that's the thing, teh way some people write, their point gets lost in all that bad grammar. what is the point in saying 4rom when u can write FROM??