why should a girl leave her parents home but guys shouldn't?

Re: why should a girl leave her parents home but guys shouldn't?

I know why ladies like theorist want to partake in wars because no man will kill a woman on this God's green earth just like that on a war field rather they will try to protect ( thats what men are for)..... hence taking advantage of their gender ....
why dont you ladies get this thing that both man & woman are different...............
Theorist, do you think a guy should pop out kids too because this is also a painful thing has been forced upon ladies by men so why bear so much pain let men pop out their own kids .... i mean if ladies can why not guys too .....

Well, are you in one of the countries where military draft is still a reality? I WAS talking about 'Murrica, because that is where I assume you are. My point about being a physiologically weaker species and still wanting to fight in combat was simply a response to your statement about men fighting battles and making it seem like an ehsaan. Why is it an ehsaan when you don't want and expect women to be on a war front?

Since it's the desi culture we are talking about, how many desi women in Pakistan work as bricklayers, mason? How many desi women did you see laying roofs in the middle of summer? How many desi women gardeners do you know? How many desi women work in a coal mine? What would you rather do? Laundry or lay bricks in the middle of July? The stuff you women b**** about. Oh yeah all those mothers and kaamwalis who have died from inhaling all that coal dust from years of house work. Every single menial, dangerous job in our ohsopatriarchical desi culture is done my men. You know why? Because we still believe that women are the fairer more delicate sex. You can grow your armpit hair all you want, and it still won't change the fact. And how flippin' spoiled are you? You want all the good bits of a man's life and none of the tough ones, like it's a buffet. "Oh equal pay, I'll take that", "Lift as much weight as he can, screw that", "Fix a sewer, no that's icky, that's yucky"

So cherrypicking examples to make your point is your thing, I get it. Punjab covers nearly half of Pakistan. Do you have any idea most women in rural areas are very involved outside in farming and harvesting? They also do the house chores. I won't talk about masonry because I don't have much information and I won't make facts out of my behind to argue with you.

Besides, why are you talking about things you have never done yourself? I am talking of things I have experience with: that is having no brothers, moving away from my family, working and making money only to have no freedom to live the way I want! Let's hear your experience with everything you have mentioned: bricklaying, combat, fire emergencies, and all those dangerous and menial jobs you want to go in your favor for the sake of this argument but will never do yourself. Puhleaze bro!

Last thing, stop generalizing! I am pretty handy myself. I can fix things myself. I don't need a guy to do everything for me.

Because men don't ask before falling in love that you would live with my parents if our thing works out. Aur Kia Karain hum? Kerna parta hai.

Re: why should a girl leave her parents home but guys shouldn’t?

Phir rola naa paya karo :grumpy:

ok, keep judging. Giving birth is not like gender roles, which can be changed. What you are asking doesn't make sense.

I've seen situations where a girls parents got old and needed assistance and the girl just moved back in with her parents. The husband just gave in and allowed the girls parent to move in with them.

When elderly are too old to take care of themselves, kids should pitch in and help and who becomes the caretaker shouldn't be gender specific. It ends up being that way because there are Still lots of desi women unemployed and at home as housewives, so they become caretakers.

Honestly it's a better system than we have here where the elderly are alone and abandoned sometimes by family. Drives me crazy when a family member can't even be bothered to be around for their parents basic needs.

But I've definitely seen guys accommodate their in laws, at least the ones who are ghairat mand

.double post

Yes, so have I. If it weren't for my brother in law, my widow mother would be alone. I have utmost respect for that man. He is the most kindhearted soul I know. It is so wrong that people think being a ghar damad is beghairat. It is this hypocrisy that bothers me. If I live with my inlaws, it is my farz but if a guy moves in with his inlaws, he is beghairat. Wow just wow. My bro in law is not exactly a ghar damaad buy seeing the health of my parents, he decided to live with them along with my sister.

What?

You want to take away one source of stress reliever…

…by posting their dreams and wishes?

No matter how silly these kind of questions are, it does give some women an outlet. :smiley:

It is only silly to desis. It is not a silly question at all.

I get what ur saying about the bs gender roles and the restriction. But u do understand that most of the women posting here are saying k ghar k kaam bhi nahi karnay Aur job bhi for fun karni hae ya Apni marzi say karni hae? They don't want the financial burden and they don't want the household responsibility. I think that's what creating all the problems now between couples. Undefined gender roles. Not to say that it should go back to what it was in the 50's but there has to be a healthy medium. Right now most of the women here are wanting to have their cake and eat it too. And I think u can only do that in countries where labour is cheap. So it's actually feasible to have someone else do all the tasks u hate. So u can just raise ur kids and enjoy ur career, and the maid/cook/driver does the rest. Or ofcourse u have nice supportive inlaws who will manage ur slack at home. Now that would be nice.

And why even bother with raising kids?

Nannies, School teachers and some other elders in family are enough.

All these kind of women want is to just look pretty, buy make up kits or new fashion designer clothes, diamonds, go to the gym/spa, filing their nails while watching soap, nag husbands to buy new gifts otherwise they are losers or don't love them. :D

You may have a point about some women out there, but this doesn't apply to everyone. Even now , most women are stay at home's living the traditional role of a woman outlined by mullah/man/green pagri wala/jigra system/misogynists.

But how does this have to do with the issue of a woman being expected to live with her in-laws. I think we're getting side tracked from the original topic.

^Yeh actually I forgot what thread I was in and was just replying as a whole to all the recent threads. So in that case (living with in laws) everyone's just assuming k Jaesay husband apnay parents k liyay kar raha hae waesay he ur bro is the liable one for ur parents. Regardless of the fact whether u have a brother or not and how much of an a$$ he might be (when it comes to taking care of the parents).

what does that even have to do with this thread? my original topic was WHy it's normal for girls to abandon her parents at the time of rukhsati/wedding?

What does women being saved during titanic’s sinking have to do with a girl living in her susral? am I the only one who thinks this makes no sense? :frusty:

Because a mom can’t let go of her son in our culture, it blows their mind if son leaves them. People judge that guy for being a bad son if he does leave to set up his own life somewhere else. Hence the guy’s wife has to move in. Plus control of the girl is easier if she lives with you. The bahu is traditionally the “amanat” of the household.

All old stupid hindu ideas from yore. Islam has none of this crap. You take care of the elderly regardless of whether they spawned boys or girls. A woman’s parents having less rights to their daughter is not a muslim concept. Maybe somewhere in all the burqas and niqabs cropping up like christmas tree lights on christmas in Pakistan, pakistani women would learn about this while they are busy fanning themselves in their high class silks and lawns at neighborhood darse’s while the country burns. :rolleyes:

I agree that “susraal” has no islamic reasoning. never heard a hadeeth saying how a woman must obey her MIL or even take care of her. it’s not her duty to do anything for her really. wonder why that is…Maybe because it is a bad idea to live in susral in the first place.

In case you missed, I responded to the post above my post.

Please read the chain of posts before asking the responder.
Is that too obvious to be missed? ;)

Why should she live in susraal? give me a good reason.