why should a girl leave her parents home but guys shouldn't?

Re: why should a girl leave her parents home but guys shouldn't?

this was my point in starting this thread. i am not saying parents should always be left alone regardless of their issues. this responsibility being on sons only causes alot of problems. in the end, this mentality makes people treasure their sons more than daughters.

dowry is also there because of the demands from susraal. no susraal, no dowry.

^husbands do not demand dowry?? no husbands, no dowry, no marriage, no question:
why should a girl leave her parents home but guys shouldn't?

If they are demanding or even accepting dowry, they are not real man, they should be looking for grooms not brides, Jinko beewi kai maan baap kai paise ka sahara chahiye.

Dear OP its the culture.. I am not saying either it is right or wrong. But in Pakistan it is supposed that k girl will move to her husband/in laws home and will leave behind all her previous habits and values and to adopt the new ones which are being followed by her husband/in laws. Sometimes damads are gairatmand they feel insult in living with their in laws and may be afraid of tanas. Also I guess there is also a factor of not living in in laws home that in that case damad ko apni wife ko acha treat krna pryga murawat main aur jo damad achy ni hoty unhain wife aur inlaws ko bat bat pe tang krna ho wo apny ghr main reh k raub jamany main ziada advantage aur courage rkhty hain... Also some damad are baygairat they shift in to their in laws house just because to digest their in laws property. Means in every case girls and their families are in trouble... :(. Im also very much surprised why this is expected from girls to leave their previous values and adopt the new being followed by her husband or in laws? Why not both (husband and wife) make their new values combinely in which both can live happily...

^damads who accept dowry or demand it are also bayghairat then. ghar damaad say zyada beghairat woh mard hai jo shaadi iss lye kartay hain kay unki biwi unki maa ki khidmat karay. if it's an insult for a guy to live with his inlaws, then it should also be insult for the girls.

u speak urdu too? :/

yeah, can read and write as well. don't have urdu keyboard :(

All these people who complain about gender privileges, I want to gather them up, lock them in a room, and after I am done slapping them all with a garden hose I will tell them to quit whining. Being a man has its perks and so does being a woman. Men won't start getting pregnant anytime in the foreseeable future, nor will women be able to use a urinal. But If there is a fire in the building or if the cruise ship on your excessively corny dream honeymoon capsizes, guess what you women get to leave before men can. In the event of a war, it's men who go out there and die, while you women just stay home and watch your soaps. So just quit b****ing

^THIS

I have tried telling them these things too but aaj kal ki larkiya ..... tauba ..... they dont understand ....... I even started threads on why females dont go to wars & pair of male & female & stuff to knock some sense into their brains but nooooooooooo .....

That's funny because last I checked women had to fight for their rights to engage in combat willingly. Who made this stupid law that women can't fight battles? Given our weak physique, we still want to go out there and fight manly battles. Hm, interesting. This is more about what has been imposed on us rather than what we are willing to do. Nobody gets enlisted in military these days through military draft. That is also your own doing. And guess who made this rule that women get to leave first in case of a fire or other emergencies. That's right, men did. Rules have always been imposed on women by men. Women have used other tactics to get men's attention. Besides, every desi woman and man is expected to get married. You cannot compare one off events with something we have to deal with every minute of our lives.

wat tactics. Please elaborate.

Don't you read those evil inlaws threads? Tactics they must resort to because women at many times are treated like children in our culture.

Why it is so hard for you ladies to accept the reality ? ............... why dont you just get this fact that men & women are assigned to do certain things .........
when titanic ship sank they said "women & children" first & this is not even a desi example ... ..... & all of them sat in life boats & ran away like anything leaving their sons, brothers, fathers & husbands behind ...... anyways .....

I am more than fine with what is real. I don't agree that roles should be assigned or are naturally assigned. Let people do as they please. Don't make a lame excuse that certain something comes natural when the person being pushed to do something doesn't feel that way! Why don't you come to terms with the fact that our expectations have changed. Our personalities have been shaped through our experiences and not through some BS gender roles written in stone! Just because men haven't changed their expectations doesn't mean women shouldn't either. Let us evolve as we please. Women have been restricted at every turn to do what they wished. Now, it is becoming a problem because we will not allow anyone to restrict us.

I will be the first in line to tell you that I absolutely hate double standards and hypocrisy. Why should a woman who has no brothers leave her own parents to go live with her inlaws. Her parents raised her, gave her the best education, made her independent and then she gets asked, why don't you give up your freedom and come live with my family because my parents are my responsibility as a son. Like her parents are not her responsibility? Tell me how is this fair and in what other part of the world is this common?

Why should a woman who has no brothers leave her own parents to go live with her inlaws. Her parents raised her, gave her the best education, made her independent and then she gets asked, why don't you give up your freedom and come live with my family because my parents are my responsibility as a son. Like her parents are not her responsibility? Tell me how is this fair and in what other part of the world is this common?

She is welcome to find a live-in husband. Has anyone stopped her from doing that? She has a free choice to do that.
Man wants a live-in wife, he has a choice.

Where is the prablem?

I never want to reply more than once in a thread, but just the sheer ignorance in this one.

Given your weak physique you still want to go out and fight manly battles? How so considerate of you. Just because you have expressed desire to fight among men you expect armed forces to what? Lower their criteria? What law it is you are talking about that you have to fight? And really nobody gets enlisted through military draft these days? This is the other thing about these Murricans, they are so blissfully ignorant about the world outside of their borders. Did you even bother Googling it before presenting that as a fact? Lady, even in a country like Pakistan which is constantly bashed on these forums, women can try out for armed forces.

Since it's the desi culture we are talking about, how many desi women in Pakistan work as bricklayers, mason? How many desi women did you see laying roofs in the middle of summer? How many desi women gardeners do you know? How many desi women work in a coal mine? What would you rather do? Laundry or lay bricks in the middle of July? The stuff you women b**** about. Oh yeah all those mothers and kaamwalis who have died from inhaling all that coal dust from years of house work. Every single menial, dangerous job in our ohsopatriarchical desi culture is done my men. You know why? Because we still believe that women are the fairer more delicate sex. You can grow your armpit hair all you want, and it still won't change the fact. And how flippin' spoiled are you? You want all the good bits of a man's life and none of the tough ones, like it's a buffet. "Oh equal pay, I'll take that", "Lift as much weight as he can, screw that", "Fix a sewer, no that's icky, that's yucky"

why do people ask such weird immature questions? I don't even know how to answer this but I just want to know why such a question is even asked.

Re: why should a girl leave her parents home but guys shouldn’t?

which she will not find any ? :rotfl:
& if she is married she must be living with her husband plus in laws too … par online forum pe aa k lambi lambi chorni hoti he inho neee…

She said this

Just because men haven't changed their expectations doesn't mean women shouldn't either. Let us evolve as we please.

Men do as they please, women do as they please. Now if men prefere a live-in wife for themselves; women should respect that choice. Why all this protest and commotion?