Of course I am a Muslim. I just feel we need a reformation of the faith, keeping its key principles but adjusting some of the practicers, to allow Islam to be compatable with the modern world.
Btw, the "deen" belongs to Allah. Yeah?
Of course I am a Muslim. I just feel we need a reformation of the faith, keeping its key principles but adjusting some of the practicers, to allow Islam to be compatable with the modern world.
Raindance sir
] i’m not clever i just try my best yaar, wrong’un ki paishani pai tu nahin likha kai wo multinicker hai rite. i’ve tried to shut him up but u know i can’t do it literally ofcourse can only try via words. i know many on gs r on a pak and islam bashing agenda but didn’t phink wrong’un was one of em’ anyhow i’ll be more vigilant in the near future. :k:
WRONG’UN deen belongs to the almight allah ofcourse but sapurd kia tha prophet :saw: ] ko who bought it to the ummah, as u know very well but r doing another shararat.
*Originally posted by legbreakgoogly: *
yeah..the great modern world which is going down the drain at this moment.
-------------x------------
I did’nt mean to sound so harsh yara.
Any how, their idiotic views don’t neccesserly require a reply
ZindaBad Pakistan ![]()
Baqi hain sab Shaitan
I am not on an Islam bashing agenda. I am pro Islam, if it is peaceful and moderate.
I think an over-whelming majority of guppies oppose sending a Pakistani girl to Miss Pakistan, hence its decided that we shall not be participating in Miss World 2005 either. Case closed.
^ oh c’mon! don’t spoil the fun..
i agreed to participate didnt i? ![]()
^ You are an oppressed Pakistani female
Go and do jharo ponjha, and make dinner for you husband.
You have no rights to even fantasise any thing other than your husband saying :
*Surooor ! Aaj khana acha bana hai, kal hum bachoon ko lekar zoo jaingey * :k:
fittay moonH! ![]()
We should send in a hijra... I dont think anyone would abject to that, and it will give Pakistan the representation its wants...:)
really? is that what u do with all the women in ur life when u want to represent pakistan? ![]()
yup… I send a Hijra in their place…![]()
Having read this thread I just want to say to legbreakgooly if your so into all this miss world stuff why dont you be the first to break the mould and represent Pakistan in mr universe or what ever it is called. Then all the little boys in Pakistan can say "oh i want to grow up and be like him!".
Also beauty pagents are all about the media's idea of beauty. It's what magazines, TVs and so on tell you to be...tall, slim, fair etc but beauty is only skin deep. Why would you want to encourage the women of Pakistan to want to be that idea of beauty. They should be proud of themselves however they are. It is the type of person you are that really matters not what you look like. I mean you may be "beautiful" but you might also be a complete b****.
Another thing if you are a Muslim, like you say, why would you want to change your religion? Islam does not opress women. It does not need "updating" to fit with modern life. Life should fit with religion...not the other way around.
I did not intend to upset Islamic sentiments here. I was just exprtessing my views. Apologise if you felt I attacked the deen.
heck they had a miss india USA show or some cheesy thing like that sponsored by bharatmatrimony on B4U and damn boy, no swimsuit segment..
i did not know bharatmatrimony was an islamic website
*Originally posted by uzzybuzzy: *
Another thing if you are a Muslim, like you say, why would you want to change your religion? Islam does not opress women. It does not need "updating" to fit with modern life. Life should fit with religion...not the other way around.
Well Said.
do they have a heavyweight category in miss world competitions too…
if they do then id win in a minute!! :biggthumb
jalnay walay jaltay rahay ![]()
*Originally posted by hiccup: *
[thumb=H]yellowsari6531_7376149.JPG[/thumb]
She lookslike Natasha Kaplinski in a sari?