why is Nawaz sharif like this ?

After seeing so many incidences, I am saying this with full responsibility and with a clear head (not emotions at all) that Nawaz sharif is one of the most baigharat PM when it comes to India with absolutely no acute sense of self respect and self dignity. i have always supported friendship between pakistani and indian public but you need to carry yourself with some self- respect. nawaz is always quiet on any issue with india.

no matter how much india insults us, nawaz is always exihibiting strange dulllness, inexplicable muteness, ajeeb see biaghariti, maskeeno jaisee shakal

yes Pak shd have attended the conference but nawaz shd have clear guidelines for sar taj aziz that the moment you are insulted or sidelined, BOYCOTT AND LEAVE. dont just sit there like a freakin idiot and keep on smiling.

the following article sums up the insult that we faced…how idiot sar taj aziz was. like a puppet. he even requested to meet ghani after all the insult and did meet him :slight_smile:

Gluttons for punishment - Newspaper - DAWN.COM

Re: why is Nawaz sharif like this ?

just imagine if bhutto was attending this conference in the same capacity this puppet sar taj aziz attended.

Bhutto sahib would have blasted modi and ghani in his speech to put them in their place and then he would have boycotted the conference by walking out with the full pakistani delegation. 100% GUARANTEED.

and you think indians would dare stopping Bhutto from addressing the media? he would have made so much fuss about it and would have left india and embarrassed them so much

and yes, even imran khan is a sissy when it comes to india for most part.

yes, i am not PPP supporter and hated zardari, but yes i do admit that Bhutto, you were the only one who carried yourself with self respect when it comes to representing Pakistan. you were the pride of the nation unlike baigharat, senseless, spineless leaders that we have today.

Nawaz sharif is a lovely person

Enough said

I know you used a cuss word as per your aptitude, but instead of sending you on timeout, it’ll be replaced by a sweet compliment. How does that sound?

i do want to know what the author is asking that why such muteness by nawaz against india?

I mean why? it is not helping him politically in pakistan. people are upset. if anything, opposition will use it. army must be upset

so then why is nawaz so open to accepting insults from modi?

but then he does the same when it comes to Afghanistan, i think.

It is not his fault he is autistic using all his intelligence to earn money by hook or by crook, mostly by crook. He inherited .01% wealth from his father rest 99.99% earned through stealing wealth of Pakistan.

by the way, i do not think at all that nawaz is a security threat or anything like this and i do believe that nawaz is as patriotic as we are. that is not the point.

but as a PM, he always acts with a certain muteness, a certain restraint, a certain quietness, a certain dullness on almost all national security issues especially those related to india. may be that is his style but it certainly did not work for saarc conference and then for heart of asia conference. we were embarrassed and govt had no alternative policy

There is a fine line between confidence and overconfidence.

Obviously you are using Bhutto’s famous outburst as a barometer to judge how ‘good’ he would have been instead of Sartaj Aziz. Bhutto also used the same belligerence to berate bengalis in public speeches, and break up the country. The same arrogance eventually got Bhutto so drunk in power that he basically became a different version of Nawz Sharif,just a better speaker. And it was indeed the same arrogance that landed him in the gallows. One ‘favorable’ outburst that he displayed in the UN regarding Kashmir did not benefit Pakistan in any way, other than perhaps a couple of flowery headlines in the local papers.

Sartaj Aziz and Nwaaz Sharif are sold out sissies. I have not seen a single act of statesmanship from either of them. The only person with an iota of self respect in PMLN is Ch. Nisar, and Sharifs know how to sideline him as well.

Bottom line is, when you deal with corporations instead of political parties, when you deal with family mafias instead of political parties, you end up with clowns like Sharif, Zardari and Bilawal.

Most politicians/generals/bureaucrats tend to have one or two vested interests. Either personal/business investments, or hopes of creating a legacy, regardless of how it impacts the country at large. They are solely looking out for how people will perceive them personally. Sharif seems to think that by keeping a mellow attitude, and not responding to any allegations/accusations from India or Afghanistan, he will garner international support, where people will say that Sharif is cool while his neighbors are belligerent. Even domestically, you will find him afflicted with this disease. Gen. Zia, Musharraf, Benazir, all were more interested in creating a personal legacy than doing anything broad based for the public.
And the public is equally guilty in giving legitimacy to these false legacies. People still revere Zia…there are Musharraf followers, and just look at garhi khuda baksh

reminds me of Nawaz Sharif speech refering to India he said “Aap loag bhi aaloo gosht khatay hain aur main bhi aaloo ghosht khata huonh”

Now that is true Dip Lomacy :biggthumb:

As a matter of fact none of the Pakistani sitting PM or President have guts tu speak against India…even during war times…

Sir ji kis PM ki baat krtay ho? Wohi jo jis tissue se naak saaf krta ha osi se munh?
Maybe in hatred of military.

Not only Nawaz , most politicians and … of Takht e Lahore
Historical fact

Benazir ghaddari na krti to mashraqi border puraman hota aaj.

If Obama had said that…the stock price of Aaloo Gosht would have doubled overnight! :slight_smile:

:wink:

all valid points including bhutto ones. yes his arrogance was uncontrollable but at least, we used to feel some pride. now days our ass is also being kicked and we are begging as well.

what do you think about imran and his party? how would have imran reacted if he was the PM and he had to face this heart of asia stuff? be intellectually honest please with no bias. appreciate it.

i agree with pd on this, this is beghairti fulltime from pml-n and the PM.
I don’t understand why these politicians have become so damn beghairat when it comes to india, afg.
We’re a nuclear power for Gods sake, need to have full pride and confidence.
I doubt if the military will tolerate this beghairti for too long, once it starts affecting morale there will be swift changes.

Another laughing stock right now is Tariq Fatemi trying to meet anyone important in the USA right now, damn fool thinks he is going to be seen, lol
May Allah safeguard Pak inshAllah from these beghairat loags

Kutee choran nal mili hoi jay

Jyalay ki munafqat. Agr military bolay to democracy ko khatra na bolay to phir b qasoorwar. Classic hypocrisy.

To be honest, though I follow IK closely, I dont know how he would have reacted.

From my perspective, India snubbed Pakistan in the SAARC summit to the point where the entire summit was cancelled, and it was a matter of common sense for Pakistan to have snubbed India on the Heart of Asia conference as well, considering nothing worthwhile was expected to come out of it.

If IK had been in power and had sent someone to attend, I would have been very surprised and appalled, irrespective of whether that person handled the media better than Sartaj or not. I think Pakistan should simply have not attended.

Our politicians in general suffer from a lot of blind spots, IK included, and they need to be more vigilant in their actions. More so if they are in a position of power.