why i want an abcd husband

Re: why i want an abcd husband

since he would hate the "typical desi mentality" he would be against desi married guy habits of checking out other women.

All guys do that Desi or not, married or otherwise.

This is the kind of reasoning and trade-offs that lands perfectly good college students dancing in TT bars. (suna hae, dekha nahi :halo: )

gals stare too. desi or not, married or otherwise.

LOL!!!

shweetz: :k: u go girl :biggthumb

your requirement is inconsistant …

All guys do check out girls, except thullas (homo) and mullahs… so be ready to share him other women from time to time. or else if he is least interested in other hot babes apart from you ( yes i assume you would look hot in mini skirt or bikiny, after fresh wax waghera ) then you should atleast be open minded to share him with some other ‘man’, he might be swining both ways, remember be open minded and explore new horizons

Good luck :k:

^ codey i knew you were a good chef, but what the heck is the above post mang, what kinda homo fairy post is that.

oh and if you are being sarcastic, then i m sorry,

allah mian apko nanhey munnay bachoo kee maa atta karay :halo:

I think codey is just being sarcastic.

bachon samait? :wink: :stuck_out_tongue:

SD: good going. i’m with. let me know which bakra u want to krich and i’d halallied him for you :k: :clown:

Arey bhai ! kia ghans kha aya hai :mad:

Seedhi tarha ke de allah miyaan mujhe nanhey munney payarey bachey ata karey,
Ab bachey darakhtoon pe tu lagtey nahi baaqi Allah miyaan khud hi samajhdar hai … :wink: :smiley:

*thullas *means homo? i thought the word was kusrah?

no khushra is hermaphrodite (someone who is technically both gneders)

This thread has served its purpose :D

I'm not quite sure what all the fuss is about. I am assuming that your intentions are good - as we as muslims should. I have talked to many muslims from the subocontinent who are somewhat confused about what they were taught in terms of religion after meeting muslims from other places. A lot of desis confuse culture with religion, and aren't really exposed to anything else till they leave Pakistan.

What's wrong with wearing sleeveless saris or miniskirts for your husband in the privacy of your own home? Going out like that is something else, but women should try to make themselves beautiful for their husbands. If he likes sleeveless tummy baring saris, wear them around the house or under a jilbab when you two go out together? And it is possible to go out and have fun while observing Islamic guidelines. The whole khandaan doesn't have to go out every time you go for tea, especially in the early years of the marriage.

It's a woman's Islamic right to her own home and not to provide dowry - so I'm not sure what the fuss is about that. I think that by saying "leaves us alone for the most part" she is alluding to not being gossiped about or constantly dropped in on.

As far as money is concerned - she's being honest. I could safely assume that just about every parent here looked for an educated engineer or doctor for their son, and lately a masters degree seems to be the criteria for girls in upper middle class circles. Desis are obsessed with money and status when it comes to rishtas - she's just being upfront about it.

Anyway, I don't agree with everything she said, but most of the comments here are either ignorant or hypocritical.

Well obviously if the guy is privileged enough he would buy the house for me. I dont want his parent's money :)

I work in financial services. but if i find a husband like him i plan to quit my job and pursue my lifelong dreams of studying philosophy and travelling to exotic locations

thats why i said i dont want someone very good looking. average looking people are bound to have a lower self-esteem. and thus such guys are less prone to hit on other women since he will think i am gift of God to him so he wont mess around.

Anil Mian, i have always respected my family values of not letting me dance in public and not wearing sleeveless. I am a free bird though. and dance is my passion. You might not know this but alot of girls get married to get away from the restrictions of their parents. I am doing the same and in doing so I am actually making my husband happy. Doesnt that make God happy? Ager gunah charhay gaa tou husband ko charhay gaa mujhe nahi because i am doing this to make him happy.

And solar answered the faith question pretty well :blush:

thank you amana and others who supported me. i bet these people will be jealous as hell as me and my husband row away into the beautiful sunset on a gondola in Venice while they will be sitting with khala fareeda and her ten kids having samosas in safari park.

ashtray whats a TT bar?

Sparrow: you are my soul sister!

Damn I respect Fobs more than ever now.

there is nothing wrong with wearing it for your husband…any dumbo can work that out. if you can be naked for your husband whats wrong with saris etc…

sweetz wants to wear that stuff outside in parties etc…so other men can check her out too. :yukh:

impulse babez dont hate others if they dont share your morals and values. hate makes u wrinkly and ugly :slight_smile: smile and love and share and care.

you want your husband to get the punishment for your sins? how selfish is that! and no...the gunnah will be on you...not your husband....because Allah has clearly told us that we should obey our husbands ONLY if it doesnt contradict with any of Allahs laws.