why i want an abcd husband

ideally i would like an abcd husband who has sort of an identity crisis. I want him to be sorta confused about his religion especially angry over rights of women in paki culture. so that after marriage he would encourage me to wear sleeveless saris and short skirts and we party every night after work. not like boring ol desi couples that go to dinner for “outing” :smiley: or go with ten other family members to bear mountain and drink chai there.
since he would hate the “typical desi mentality” he would be against desi married guy habits of checking out other women. (translate: someone that can be kept on a leash …nomesayin :wink: ) so that although he would have no qualms about me mingling with other men, he would only have eyes for me.
he should be a gentleman…preferably an investment banker (translate: from a privileged background) and his family should ideally share his views on buying a seperate house for him and me after marriage and leaving us alone for the most part.
and lastly although he detests the bad things about paki culture (like jahez) he would have immense respect for the paki wedding culture that revolves around the bride (translate: i want an HSY wedding outfit, devdas jewellery and something in diamonds for the mooon dekhai :blushes: )

there u have it. my perfect man. :slight_smile:

Re: why i want an abcd husband

just marry a gora

what you have just described above.....would be a guy from hell for me ...at least most of the stuff you said. are u an abcd yourself by any chance? (just asking cuz u said u want an abcd husband)

impulse: im an american born-pakistan raised desi. not confused.

then how come you seem to have so much in common with the western culture? if you want your husband to be a coconut/abcd/gora thinking.......then you'd have to accept all the drawbacks that come with that.....and one doesnt have to be a genius to know what i mean.

impulse maybe the first word in my first post will answer your query. one doesnt have to be a genius to understand what im sayin

ur american born n raised, n ur complaining about womens rights in pakistan? lol, my whole family lived in Pakistan, they never complained about opression or human rights.

well shweetdreams, these kinda guys are everywhere and so not hard to find! i got a couple of investment banker friends, how old are you? ;) hehehe

still young rimsh :)

honestly i know such guys exist. the one criteria i am not concerned with is looks. i dont want him to look super hot. super hot is for fantasies. such guys are prone to have not-such-good looks.

i am married but i want to say that i am total opposite of ur ideal husband :)

you were born in america??? :eek:

Shweets,
Knew one guy at Bear Stearns, Associate in the telecom group. went to Hamilton College. He fits your description, except three things:

1) Bear sucks ass and telecom is dead.
2) He is tall and very good looking and a ladies' man
3) He might prefer you wearing not only sleeveless and short-skirts, but also bikinis and thongs.

PM me if you are interested.

all taste exist in nature and i respect your choice sweetdreams!
it’s nice you know what you want in life, cause it means you have great chance to live happily ever after you meet mr right;)

good luck :blush:

thank you dope you are always most helpful

1) Bear sucks a* and telecom is dead.*
DONT CARE if other requirements are met. how old is he?

2) He is tall and very good looking and a ladies’ man.
I prefer someone thats not a ladies man but you never know I might be able to tame him.

3) He might prefer you wearing not only sleeveless and short-skirts, but also bikinis and thongs.-
I am going to PM u now :blush:

actually my brother fits the description a lot..except he is really good looking and goes after every girl in sight lol

good luck shweets

thanks noor :hugz:
im finding as i get older my criterion for the perfect husband are getting more and more narrower :frowning: and people criticize me for it but i guess its a part of getting older.

no thats not good then. i need someone that will stick by me and have eyes only for me.

yup its not good at all..Allah isko hidayat day aur ek acha insaan musalman banaye

no, just that i take it personal wen sum1 insults pakistan and islam directly or indirectly.