Women our culture DO put up with a lot more crap (unnecessary restrictions, sometimes the fear of “log kya kahain gay” and society’s double standards about the genders making it difficult for women to get out of toxic marriage as well) from in-laws compared to western culture, for example. Although I also agree with Pixie…don’t think X2 meant it in a way to put women down.
huh, no, the problem is not that guys dont know how to treat mother and wife equally, but because these ladies in question want the impossible, they dont want the best attempt from the dude to balance things, but expect a 100% equilibrium at any given point in time, or all hell would break lose. This equilibrium is not a real one, but what they perceive it to be, so even if some dude was able to do the impossible and maintain 100% equilibrium, how it is seen is through the lens of the ladies involved.
100% perfect balance can't be achieved because you can't compare your wife to your mom. The two relationships are different.......the requirements, rights, expectations are different...........one can't replace or compensate for the other. Even the fear that "you love your mom/wife more than me" is ridiculous when the roles are so different. I think when all parties fail to understand or even reflect upon this.........it leads to the saas-bahu jhagray.
For a man, having a good relationship with his mother indicates that he respects women in general but talking a bit too much about your mommy and not having the ability to make decisions without your mommy 's approval when you're 30+ might not be so healthy for your image in your future wife's eyes.
Please discuss further.
depends on what the decision is
I think its better if u give examples ....
and what about the reverse argument does the wife need to be neccasarily involved in every decision either ?
i feel for those men who are labelled 'mummy daddy' by the wife and 'joru ka ghulam' by the mother, yes between a rock and a hard place indeed. why put them in that awkward position in the first place? why the pressure on them to choose sides? oh yes there are sides.
Girls need more maturity in relationships? Really?
Let me tell you something frat boy. Our desi girls put up with A LOT. They run through crazy hoops and do things that are totally unreasonable for their husband and in-laws. They make totally unnecessary saccrifices to hold their marriage together and appease their in-laws. They are seen as maasis - day one of marriage, calls will go around "Is she helping with the cooking, or still on vacation?". Yep, that happens. People are SICK in their requirements of women - it is totally unreasonable. A girl has 100 different requirements on her in our society and she spends her life trying to please everyone.
So don't tell ME that GIRLS need more maturity. We get f'ing grey hairs before we need to over Pakistani Morons running amock under the guise of MARDANGI.
Now go to your wife, and apologize for your existence.
I am only concerned about women's requirements from other women.
I completely agree women put up with a lot pof crap, and mostly from other women
so if women are the victims, women are mostly the perps as well
just because you dont see guys whine non stop dpoes not mean they dont have a lot of expectations to meet, as i just noted something as simple as the guys who are stuck behind two warring children err i mean their wife and their mother type of situation.
guys also dont usually go around talking about sacrifices they made or are making for others, because a sacrifice where then you go and whine about it is not mardangi.
and yes, what i wrote was not an insult to women, as red velvet and others understood also. I did not realize that the ambassador from female gender will find it inappropriate, for which you have my...sincerest...apologies.
100% perfect balance can't be achieved because you can't compare your wife to your mom. The two relationships are different.......the requirements, rights, expectations are different...........one can't replace or compensate for the other. Even the fear that "you love your mom/wife more than me" is ridiculous when the roles are so different. I think when all parties fail to understand or even reflect upon this.........it leads to the saas-bahu jhagray.
its not the same, but equivalent. thats what I meant, that u dont give one less or more importance at the expense of the other one.
but i think we are really saying the same thing from diff angles.
stop reading webmd its not good for you
CAD at 24 ys of age cuz of mild obesity ? what r u smoking
esp with a perfect lipid panel
less than 25 is horribly skinny i wud have divorced her if she stayed that way trust me it wasnt easy a lot of threats made her eat those steaks and icecream
Families abroad are spread apart - living in different states, cities, countries. So, now the girl doesn't move from Bandar Road to Clifton within Karachi. She moves from California to New York. She no longer is a stay-at-home wifey (maybe post-BA or BS or something). *She's now a working professional or a student still in college or professional school. Now, not only is she moving across country - she has to move jobs, or move schooling. Which means applications for transfers. Which means, you might not get a job or be able to continue schooling when you move, or maybe you can work it out. *
What if you have a family (seen this all the time), where the guy is actually more flexible to move, and the girl is tied down in a school and can't leave a program or is tied down in a job. Makes sense for the guy to move, because its not an issue to transfer jobs/schools for him. But boy's MOTHER is INSISTENT, that her boy is not going to move from NYC to California, and rather the girl needs to saccrifice everything and move to NYC.
Which means, maybe the girl loses schooling time, or gets pulled out of school ( seen girls get pulled out of professional school all the time with loans that girl's parents have to pay off - its EMBARASSING professionally - **I've known a professor who has noticed this trend and even asked me if this is something that happens with desi girls). Or she loses a perfectly good job with stable income and now has to start over from ground zero.
these are just some examples - maybe people in Pakistan cannot relate to it, because marriages happen locally. But in the US, where people are all far apart, *it can become a logistical nightmare to make a wedding work - to make a marriage work. Which city do you do the valima? Are we flying in every relative of the girl's? *
If its' really such a nightmare to change schools etc , then why bother getting married to a dude from another city/country?
not all families. my husband moved to my city. im sure there's lots of dudes who are just like that.
3a. was your professor a racist?
again--if it's such a nightmare to arrange it, then why even marry someone so far away? If it's a "Love" marriage, then why complain?
stop reading webmd its not good for you
CAD at 24 ys of age cuz of mild obesity ? what r u smoking
esp with a perfect lipid panel
less than 25 is horribly skinny i wud have divorced her if she stayed that way trust me it wasnt easy a lot of threats made her eat those steaks and icecream
you my dear sir have alot more serious issues that deserve its very own thread. chalo shabash, start posting.....
All I can say after 4 pages, POOR MAN, jutiyaan usko hi parthi hain, kasoor uska ho yaan na ho. Ek taraf ma baap, ek taraf biwi. One thing I can say for sure. Some people said emotional blackmailing by the parents. Who is blackmailed in this case? The poor son, the poor husband. But it's not only the parents who blackmail, everything has two sides. Agree or not, biwi does blackmail her husband emotionally in this case instead of lending a crying shoulder.
Can someone of the opposite gender tell me their definition of a Mama's Boy?
And yes, women need more maturity! Women keep their nose so high here and in real life, jaise wo hum mardon pe barra asaan kar ri hain! What have you done for us except leaving your household, parents, siblings? Mostly fassad dalty hain aa kar.
I don't think it's maturity if a woman does things so that "dusro na boleyn, yaan bateein na baane".
Not one of you women can give a exact defintion? Do you fear that someone could break down your arguments?
ek masaal hai, sunni ho gi
maa, biwi or beta kashti meyn bethe hain. Kashti leak hogey hai. Beta siraf ek ko save kar sakta hai. Biwi yaan maa ko. Beta dilemma meyn parr geya hai, kisko save karoon? Maa ko jisne mujhe paala, barra kiya, saare mere nachre utayya, yaan meri biwi, meri khushi, merir new life? Beta/husband sochta re ta hai, lekin biwi ek dam se kethi hai
"Suniye, aap maa ko save karlo. Dusri biwi miljai gi, Maa dusri naheen mili gee"...
All I can say after 4 pages, POOR MAN, jutiyaan usko hi parthi hain, kasoor uska ho yaan na ho. Ek taraf ma baap, ek taraf biwi. One thing I can say for sure. Some people said emotional blackmailing by the parents. Who is blackmailed in this case? The poor son, the poor husband. But it's not only the parents who blackmail, everything has two sides. Agree or not, biwi does blackmail her husband emotionally in this case instead of lending a crying shoulder.
Can someone of the opposite gender tell me their definition of a Mama's Boy?
And yes, women need more maturity! Women keep their nose so high here and in real life, jaise wo hum mardon pe barra asaan kar ri hain! What have you done for us except leaving your household, parents, siblings? Mostly fassad dalty hain aa kar.
I don't think it's maturity if a woman does things so that "dusro na boleyn, yaan bateein na baane".