Re: Why do some women in Pakistan...
I LOVE glass chooriyan... but NEVER let the shop keeper put them on me... I always put them on myself, and break half of them in the process!! :) :)
Same here, I don't get it. If the size is too small...you can easily tell before you slide the bangle all the way down. Not rocket science. You can do it all by yourself. What need is there for the shopkeeper to help the females out? Is it because they're afraid the bangles will break? Is it the fashionable thing to do as far as service is concerned? Considering how conservative the culture in Pakistan is...it's kinda surprising that it even takes place. I personally haven't seen it happen. Wouldn't allow it for myself. Have seen guys apply mehndi blocks on women during Eid...ages ago.
who don't want to be touched by a stranger male, easily let them help them in wearing bangles and shoes in the shops ?
I wear it myself of ask mum to help me wearing it.
Question : What happens when a shopkeeper has to give change (containing coins) to some ladies ?
Answer : The lady might assume for sometime, that the shopkeeper is an emotionless machine, and it doesn't matter if her carelessness switches on the flow of immoral current in the shopkeeper's body. She might not even know that the shopkeeper might next time try to keep more coins with him, in order to get more power supply.
For Muslims, of course another assumption is that their LORD is not watching them ?
There are actually plenty of stores in LA and other rich parts of the US where the store attendants place the shoes on your feet, while you sit on your butt and sip champage with strawberries. It is a luxury for the rich....
I'm not saying it this ok... i'm just saying maybe they are trying to provide the same level of service so these women feel like rich, pampered, princess! Just a thought...
oh god, in pakistan, i asked the shop wala to hand me a small size trouser suit, and he said madam ap ka chest size kya hai........
that was enough for me to have a go, i dont undrstand, just ask them to hand the shoes/clothes/chooriyan to you and youll try them...why do they need to do it for you....
the answer is simple hypocrisy!..even though im quite liberal but i've never let any guy at these bangle shops help me wear bangles ever i think its just not appropriate atleast for me..but then these things depend on how educated n tactful u r
I'm not getting this right, we are comparing being inappropriately touched by a stranger to letting a guy put bangles on your hands?
^ Yep.
^ WOW ok . So women shouldn't complain about being molested because they let the chooriyon wala dude touch their HAND?
^ my thoughts exactly. I don't get it...
this thread is exemplar of the high-brow-bakwas that pakistan has been reduced to.
Congratulations.
What I find most surprising is that women agreeing to such B.S. and this thread is opened by a dude who spreads Islamic values. wow
Order it online then!
It might sound cheap, but I have literally seen some ladies going
"pehna do na, mujh say koi chuuri toot gai to" i know its right on one side wat she said.... but then the guy puts the chuuri on and moves his hands on the girls arms which is like the girl "wanting him to do that" I absolutely don't tell the chuuri guy to put it for me, haan itna zarooro kehti houn "wo wala set dikhana" as far as dresses are concerned then before hand i will tell them i need large size, taakay jo chota size baad mein dikhaey ga wo to fit aa he jaey ga...
women shud be more clever in handling such idiots in shops, kuch to mazay layti haen aur kuch sub kuch hotay huay bhi, "Allah mein us dukaan per gai, us nay to mera haath he pakar leeya"
now that's a total bakwaas
Brother TT. Kindly elaborate what you don't understand. IF you want to understand the purpose of this topic. Please spare sometime to go through the whole thread and read the replies of other people also (if you haven't read them already). If you still don't understand after reading all the replies, then I understand that you might have come up with a perspective that others have failed to consider. In that case I would request you to kindly share with us your wisdom, that I couldn't grasp because of your one liners.
And the same request goes for other one liner criticism specialists.
this thread is exemplar of the high-brow-bakwas that pakistan has been reduced to.
Congratulations.
I would be thankful to you if you kindly spare few moments out of your precious time, for elaboration
I'm not getting this right, we are comparing being inappropriately touched by a stranger to letting a guy put bangles on your hands?
Correction. No one said inappropriately touched. Please show me where have I used this word. Let me re-phrase your line to make it clear.
We are comparing "Not wanting to be touched by a stranger at any other occasion" (of course because of belief) with "Not minding to be touched by a stranger while they help you in wearing bangles and shoes"
The problem is with being touched, whether it was appropriate or inappropriate that you can only know, after you have invented the sensors that can detect what was going through the shopkeeper's mind, and how did he FEEL after the touch.
I hope it is clear to you now. If not, it would be an honour for me to correct my mistake if you elaborate your point of view.
LMAOO..
guys here r complaining (& insulting n bashing me with no action from moderators btw) about my threads when there exist threads like this?!..
UNBELIEVABLE!
Re: Why do some women in Pakistan…
What thread? ![]()