Why do some Pakistanis love the US so much?

Re: Why do some Pakistanis love the US so much?

Asher and Khirad are old news. It's all about Durr now. Do you know Durr-e-Shahwar, CM? And no, it's not the name of some Afghani pulao. :p

Arabs have a special word for Non-Arabs

Ajami

Should you love a place if you were just born there?

It seems like there were people speaking out against kissing ass in both threads, Arab or American.

Ok serious post; I don’t have an issue with “gorafied” kids but I can’t stand those who don’t want to associate with anything Pakistani apart from pretty kapray perhaps.

Had a chat with my own little praa the other day (who btw would rather die than wear shalwar kameez outside)… we actually had to convince him to go to Pakistan with mum over the summer, like seriously?! Ab itni takleef hai Pakistan se? Don’t you forget your roots, puttar! And is there a new “2 weeks max” trend going on among ABCD kids these days? “Can’t/won’t go to Pakistan for more than 2 weeks”.. I’ve heard that from 3 different people at least… my brother, this paki girl on youtube and this other aunty’s kid… wadday aye angrez di aulad! :mad: Last time we were in Pak, every time the electricity shut down, he’d go sit in the car and turn on the AC… I was like sadkay jawan teri nazakat tey, chal bahar nikal!

There were Ghost14. However a majority were insulting Arabs, yet for some reason that doesn't apply to gorays.

Pass - I have no freaking clue who they are. But I am guessing its the main actors from Humsafar.

That's coz everything is perfectly moral for the gorays, including bombing innocent civilians in Pakistan.

Garmi kay marey becharay.

This.

Obama's doing that. So technically goray aren't at fault.

LMAO! Yeah lets blame the black guy for the bad stuff :rolleyes:

If a ghareeb, kamzor kisaan can spend all day outside working the fields in that heat, my brother sure as hell can sit in a comfortable home and do nothing all day. Itna bhi naazuk nahin hona chahiye kisi ko.

When the electricity goes out, I hit the bed. Without fan or AC. You don't have to be a kissan to experience KESC's wrath.

Lol you can’t hold an entire country responsible for their government. Not every German supported Hitler, just like not every Pakistani supports Zardari and his ass kissing.

True. I just came back from Italy and the heat there is almost as bad as Pakistan, and yet, most people would swoon over the chance to spend a summer in Tuscany.

LOL. That’s not even that bad since your brother wasnt raised in Pak. But i was talking to a guy recently who has only been in America for 7 years. He was travelling to Dubai and Saudi and was supposed to go to Pak to visit family in Karachi but he cancelled his plans to go to Karachi because he was “scared”. This is a man who grew up in Karachi and has close family there that are obviously alive and well :rolleyes: it’s like wouldnt you be in karachi right now if you hadnt moved to America? Idiot.

Fair enough, I shouldn't blame the political tensions on the public and I won't disregard the many good things we should acknowledge about most western countries that have been so welcoming to the immigrants. But you'd have to be living under a rock to not acknowledge the double standards when it comes to denouncing one group and not the other for doing the exact same thing. Dirty politics aside, as another example, no one questions the western countries when they invest in huge commercial projects but all hell breaks loose when an arab sheikh does the same. Then you ought to question as to why he couldn't donate that money to Africa and how he's so arrogant that he wants his project to be the best in the world and then the whole oil money/desert/stone age debate begins.

The notion of a superior race is very much existent in the world we live in. People are in general more racist/bitter towards the non-westerners, including arabs.

Aha! So you do know! Passo did CM pass your test? lol

Don’t call him an idiot. He was scared.

I guess I'd be okay with any non-religious non racist Arab. And no I don't expect anyone to invest anything in Africa. Everyone should fix their own countries. And I believe everyone has the potential to be something, all they need are the right opportunities. As far as wars are concerned, the US are acting pretty uncivilized right now and the public is at fault too for being so ignorant. But then their education is controlled by the government and they are brainwashed into thinking that Americans are the good guy and anyone they attack are bad.

I hear Haifa Wehbe is pretty non-religious. :faizy: