Re: Why Do Pakistanis Reject their Indian heritage?
I cannot believe what I read. I am a Pakistani (and love my culture and heritage) but sadly admit that we are the biggest racists. India was one big country and before Mohammed Bin Qasim like it or not we were all either Hindus or other religions. Aryans were mostly Brahmins and higher castes. With Mohammed Bin Qasim came Islam and all of us We also have Arab Turkish and Irani blood but the base is what majority was in India So accept it we come from the same genetic pool. To say that Indians are darker and short is not true South Indians look different from North Indians Pakistanis look more like North Indians because Pakistan comprises of Northern States. and Allah kay wastay stop being so racsist
It is the Indian muslims (memons) who made PAKISTAN an economically viable state. Again it was an Indian muslim who made PAKISTAN a nuclear weapon country. Even the creater of Pakistan was an Indian muslim. Even IQBAL, who envisioned the idea of PAKISTAN was an Indian muslim since his ancestors were Kashmiri Brahmins. Without migrant Indian muslims, PAKISTAN would have been another poor and backward state like AFGHANISTAN.
Recently I had been to a small town near Atlanta, US. One of the white guy whom I was giving training, asked me which country I hailed from. I asked him to make a guess. Then he told me that I might be either a Pakistani or an Indian. I asked him to narrow down further. He told me that he cannot because Pakistanis and Indians look alike. Then I told him that although my ancestors are from Sindh, Pakistan but I am an Indian.
Oh, so you are an Indian muslim? I laugh at Indian muslim like Kaala ShahRukh Khan who sport tilak and act with Hindu co-stars and like to put "Khan" in their name when they dont look like a Pakistani/Afghan(both of who look similar).. Why Indian muslim try to associate themselves with Pakistani is both unexplained and funny.. Indian muslims don't keep a beard.. their girls don't wear burkhas and they celebrate kafir's festivals like Holi and Diwali.. I dont think your ancestors were from Sindh.. Sindhis look Arab/Persian than they look Indian.. a Muslim Sindhi can easily be distinguished from an Hindu Sindhi who are dark and short.. That the white guy confused you with a Pakistani must be a moron.. PAkistani and Indians have similar dress code but are poles apart when it comes to looks.. Only Afghan/Central Asians/Iranians and ARabs come close to us in looks.. I never had that problem in differentiating an Indian from a PAkistani.
Like it or not Sir we share our culture more with Hindus than with Arabs. We share religion with Arabs. And may I say that history has proven that cultural ties are much stronger than any other ties!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Yes, India is moving ahead and half of the population sleeps on the streets Pakistan is facing some difficulty because of Corrupt Mushy (Although the army is not corrupt)… Once he is replaced by some sane individual like Maulana Fazl-ur Rahman, you will see how forward we will move as a country.. By the way, Indian muslims didn’t make PAkistan a strong country.. Forget about IQbal but A.Q.Khan wasn’t the brain behind the nuclear bomb.. it was Dr. Samar Mubarakmand.. A.Q. Khan wanted cheap publicity at the behest of Bihari Altaf..
u shud be in taliban then and not pakistan..and celebrating hindu holidays and working with "Hindu" heroines corrupts a Muslim? then I wud say ur knowledge abt being a muslim is very superficial..celebrating a festival is enjoying a day, it doesnt necessarily has to be worshipping a God. During Holi, u will hardly see anyone going to a temple and doing puja, people just play with colors and have fun. what's wrong with that. and I dont think half of pakistan sports a beard..so u shud start a mission of throwing all of them out of the country first than pointing fingers at muslims in India..they dont need your guidance.
You a Memon!?! More like you’re some malnutritioned, unwashed, greasy Ram Prasad with bad BO.
Memon’s are the most devotely Muslim and patriotically Pakistani people I’ve ever met in my life..
Why would they want to go to India? Your lovely Hindu brothers can’t even respect you when you rimmed your baap Gandhi Ji’s backside (remember Gujarat massacres? Ayodhya?), how are they going to respect and welcome Memons who abandoned them?
Pakistanis are happy in the haven that is Pakistan, tumhara India tumhein hi mubarak ho, carry on living like a dog wagging your tails at your Hindutva masters with your heads held low constantly in fear of extremist Shiv-Sena/BJP/VHP/RSS Hindus.
Yes you're right we are South-Asians not Arabs and culture/language determines ethnicity (not race or religion) so ethnically we are same as other South-Asians but only because most Indians adopted the language, and culture of our ancestors.
Genetically we are only identical to NORTH-WEST Indians (and also to the Indo-Iranian people to our west) not all North-Indians, how hard is that to understand? We have nothing in common with North-East Indians or North-Central Indians who are pretty much 100% racially Dravidian only linguistically "Aryan" because they adopted the language of our forefathers.
You know there were Buddha statues in Afghanistan too. So the "Indian" culture was spread wide and far..not just limited by the present day boundaries found on the world map. and the only pure Dravidian Indians according to National Geographic or was it Discovery? are found in some small village in TN. The rest are all mixed races. But the northern and central Indians are Aryans and their descendants. Is it that hard to digest. You people make it sound like Hitler. eradicate everyone but the aryans..everything else are worms.
India was one big country??
Man you're so ignorant.
India the country was created in 1947 on 15th August (one day after Pakistan) by the British out of the South-Asian bit of its Empire, before that there was different Empires who ruled here, a lot of the times presentday Pak and India were part of the same empires but that does not mean we're the same race.
And trust me Pakis are not the only racists, Indians are a million times more racist than us just look at the Indians on here or on some other Indian website, they're filled with more venom and hatred for Pakistanis/Muslims than you can ever imagine and taking adavantage of the current affairs they're injecting that into White people too... When we hate somebody it's only in retaliation but they just hate us because they hate us, they have thi self-righteous attitude that everything Muslim/apkistani is evil and they're perfect, they're just really good at hiding it, I thought the Indians I know were angels "always bhai bhai to my face" but then you're forced to think otherwise when you're white friends tell you what the Indians have been saying to them about Pakis/Muslims behind your back to spread their hatred, you can't help but hate them backk.. cunning, sly, backstabbing, twofaced bstrds.. like when we Pakis hate somebody we let them know on their face but Hindus are cowards to do that..
Pashtuns and Persians of Afghanistan are an Avestan/Persian people.. Maybe they adopted Hinduism or its ofshoot Budhhism but they retained their langauge and ethnic identity so they didn't become Sanskritic or Indic merely by adopting their religion for a few generations.
Unlike Rajputs who adopted Sanskritic language as well when they converted to Hinduism.
I am a very secy mix like most Pakistanis..
Who wants to be Caucasian? all I'm saying is Pakistanis (and Sikhs) have claim to Vedic Civilisation because we're descended from the Vedic Aryans whilst most other Indians are wannabes who think they have claim to it just because they adopted a twisted version of their religion, a bit like some Desi Muslims thinking they're Arabian.
haha.....when you follow some other religion, dont claim it as your own. atharvaveda was composed by rishi atharvan(a dravidian) and karnatik music(dravidian music) is heavily derived from sama veda. just because rig veda was composed in pakistan dont claim it as your own. if so proud of it, why dont you convert to the culture which you supposedly invented?....moron!
ok good. I m sikh but I dont think anyone is a direct descendant here. We are all polluted to some extent and saying that a south indians dont have their own legacy isnt fair either. We all came from the same two ancestors if u want to go that far back haha. It was in africa (scientifically suggested) that the first society developed, then they moved around to diff parts of the world. Dravidians are basically a descendant of them..there is a long trail from africa to india to australia. But dravidians dont look like afrikans, do they? the skin color isnt genetic really..it depends on outside influences too..u'll know if u ahve taken a genetics class. We are all the same people..we all have 90% same genes..
oi singh..stop ur atharva veda and rig veda and kamasutra lessons, have u read any of them? i doubt anyone has..who cares abt it...people move on, societies change and thats called progress. You people are stuck in the middle ages, no the ancient ages.
oyey park1983....ofcourse i am reading vedanta part. with this logic, it is absurd about caring what is aryan, dravidian,caucasian blah blah....everything seems illogical.
no it isnt absurd if ur life’s goal is archelogy or u r an academician..go write ur research papers on it..but tell me, what does it matter in everyday life whether I have dravidian traits or aryan traits or vedic traits