Re: Why Do Pakistanis Reject their Indian heritage?
When was the last time you visited India ? Your opinions seem to stem from the crap you have studied (and internalised) in your school ? Is that so ? Mushy is a mohajir…does he look like a nigger ??? I am pretty convinced that you haven’t seen even your entire country.
I have seen Indians outside India and they are mostly dravidians blacks. Mushy looks darker than a Punjabi or Pashtoon. Most of the Pakistanis are light-skinned and thats because of mixture of different invading people.. where did you find dark-skinned people in Pakistan.. Have you been to Punjab.. Come on.. people from Lahore look soooo different from Dravidians from Delhi or Bombay.
kiddie, you are in denial. you seem to be a punjabi, and if you are, you share the same blood, genetics as north indians. I honestly dont get this, its punajbies(who are gentically most closely related to present day indians) who try to say that they are gegentically different from indians. and now your trying to say that pakistani punajbies are different from indian pujabies?? what bull-crap, pakistani punajbies and indian punjabies are the same. Punajbies share almost the same culture as indians, and are most accpeting to indian cultures then most other ethcnities in pakistanis. for example, it is punajbies who openly accpted bollywood and indian movies and dramas with open arms.
I dont mean to offend anyone, but I have often noticed that some mohajirs (urdu speaking) show hatred or dislike towards punjabis. But I never felt the vice versa. Care to explain?
Arrey Janab, Vekho- Pakistanis are muslims and Punjabis were located in a region where there were lot of invations from Turks, Persians, Greeks, Arabs and other white tribes.. So, Pakistani Punjabis are a mix of Greeks, Persians, Arabs, Mongols and Whites.. Thats why most of the Pakistani Punjabis and to some extent Sindhis too are mistaken for Italians/Spaniards or Greeks. Rajputs, Gujjars and Jatts races of Punjab are white hun races.. North Indian are largely dark and short.. Come’on yaar.. Compare a crowd from Lahore to a group from Delhi.. Zameen aasman ka farq nazar aata hai.. For example, compare Wasim Akram, a Chaudhary from Lahore to kaala Kapil Dev or dark-skinned Shah Rukh Khan- a dravidian convert to Islam… you get the point.. Most of the North Indians are short, dark, and have broader nose.. there are Akshay Kumars and Hrithik Roshans but they might be in thousands at max.. North Indians look similar to Mahajirs of Pakistan and both have strong dravidian look whereas Punjabis are Aryans There’s nothing wrong in being Aryan Vs. Dravidian.. just the facts..
There is a saying in ancient Jataka Tales…Educate a person who shows signs of learning. Your mental faculties seem to be completely sealed of course hermetically. This is my last rejoinder to a ‘soul’ like you. I give up.
Dravidians are in four Southern States of India. Tamilnadu, Andhra Pradesh, Karnataka and Kerala not in Delhi or Bombay. Many South Indians have settled in North India during last 3-4 decades.
** But all dravidians are not dark complexioned. There are thousands of them who are as white as North Indians. They have been living in South since time immemorial.
** I have seen dark complexioned Pakistanis abroad.
** Janaab..religion ko ek side pur rakho to duniyadaari samajh main aati hai.
** I assume that you are unaware of Gypsy tribes you see in Europe and elswhere in the world originated in ancient Roma..a part of North West India (Rajasthan/Gujarat) and adjoining areas of present day Pakistan. When...much before the advent of Buddhism. These are fair complexioned people who migrated to various parts of the world after their kingdom was destroyed. *
* Also read the book 'Return of Aryans'....written by Mr Gidwani..a Sindhi who has pooh poohed the Aryan Invasion Theory propagated by European Historians.
** When you read and internalise that history of the world was started by Mohammed Bin Qasim there is no possibility of a healthy debate.
man, your in denial. Pakistani panjbaies are the same as indian punjabies, just and pakistani sindhis are the same as sindhis in india, pakistani punjab has geographically and culturally ALWAYS been part of india, its present day west and northern pakistan(nwfp, kashmir, balochistan) that has had distant realtions with indian culture(although, west pakistan did trade with india alot). For example, punjab before advent of islam was 100% hindu, but in western pakistan the dominant religon was buddhism.
the only difference pakistanis punjabies have from indian punjabies is that of religion, thats it.
yaaar butt saaaab
this is too much, there is a small minority of punjabis that can pass for greeks/italians..so this statement of “most of the Pakistani punjabis can pass for italian/greek” is horse manure
sadly desis dont understand that and every damn year I run into some jacquearse fob from Pakistan who claims he is half greek or half italian (for some reason half italian is more common) of course its always the mother who is Italian, and then when I speak a sentence or two of Italian with them, teh story is that oh they dont speak any Italian…right..
Now if you said they could pass for mexicans, i would agree, but really lets be real.
look at Italian soccer team and then compare them to Pakistani cricket or hockey team, and then really tell me how many pakistanis can pass for Italian.
Pakistanis like a few people from bordering NW India (Punjab etc.) are descended from Vedic Indo-Aryans who gave us our language (as well as being descended from other local races, that’s why we bare some level of resemblance to other Indo-Aryan/Indo-Iranian people). Most other South-Asians including North Indians (other than those from directly bordering NW India) are not descended from the Indo-Aryans, they were local Dravidians who just adopted the language, culture and religion of our (Pakistanis’) ancestors, that’s why they speak Indo-Aryan languages but racially the vast majority of India is Dravidian.
I repeat again most North Indians might speak Indo-Aryan languages related to Urdu/Hindi/Punjabi but they don’t have any Indo-Aryan blood in them, thousands of years ago the ancestors of presentday Indians adopted the Aryan language and religion of the ancestors of presentday Pakistanis’.
It is proven by DNA tests that only Pakistanis and a few people from NW India (very small minority) are descended from the Vedic Indo-Aryans, Indo-Aryan genes in Indians are so insignificant they’re negligible, most Indians were local Dravidians so other than NW-Indians the northerners and southerners are racially pretty much the same, some just adopted Indo-Aryan ways including language which is the biggest hallmark of a nation because Indians being identityless culture-theives have always done this, they copy everyone who is powerful whether it be Vedic Aryans, Arabs, Moghuls, Persians, Afghans, Brits and then pass their culture off as their own.
Punjabis might have a bit more Dravidian mixed in them than Pashtuns or Kashmiris but I wouldn’t say they’re completely different, we’re all a mixture of different races but Punjabis, Pahtuns and Kashmiris have big genetic simialrities. Now as for Balochs, well I laugh everytime I see that, except from the Pashtuns fron northern Balochistan, most Balochs are very Dravidianised, like I said adopting a language belonging to a certain linguistic family (Dardic or Iranic) doesn’t change your race.
Race is irreveant today and of course we should rid ourselves of ethno-linguistic/tribo-casteist differences in our country (follow the west in this regard and do away with these things all together) and be united as a Urdu speaking Pakistani nation but be proud of the history of our land because iour land was the cradle of great civilisations and we were the leaders of culture and civilisation in South-Asia, we shouldn’t let fellow South Asian nations steal our culture and heritage, they can be a part of it but they should remember we gave it to them (saaley jis thaali se khaatey hain ussi mein ched kartey hain).
Name change or religion change doesn’t change your heritage, Iran still has it’s Persian heritage intact despite not being called Iran anymore, Greeks are still Greeks despite being Christian and not Pagan anymore.
I can understand your desire to distant yourself from the Indic/Sanskritic identity because Dravidian Indians have adopted it it, I’m sure all Kahsmiris would like to get their own Dardic ‘Jammu-Kashmir’ nation with Kashmiri as the national tongue and affiliate themselves with Central-Asia instead of South-Asia to avoid the Indian-connection and I can understand that but it’s not a perfect world and even in Indian Occupied Kashmir the national language is Urdu (Sanskritic/Indic language) instead of Kashmiri and Urdu this side as well so Kashmiris will get assimilated so may as well just be proud of being Pakistani and if anyone says “they (Indians) look nothing like you yet you speak same lingo, how come?” (I get it all the time), just tell them “I’m Pakistani, we cultured them and they adopted our language thousands of years ago”, nobody wants to hear longwinded demography.
[quote=-Promiscuous Paki-]
Pakistanis like a few people from bordering NW India (Punjab etc) are descended from Vedic Indo-Aryans who gave us our languages (as well as being descended from other local races, that's why we bare some level of resemblance to other Indo-Aryan/Indo-Iranian people). Most other South-Asians including North Indians (other than those from the directly bordering NW India) are not descended from the Indo-Aryans, they were local Dravidians who just adopted the language, culture and religion of our (Pakistanis') ancestors, that's why they speak Indo-Aryan languages but racially the vast majority of India is Dravidian.
I repeat again most North India speak Indo-Aryan languages related to Urdu/Hindi/Punjabi but they don't have any Indo-Aryan blood in them, thousands of years ago the ancestors of presentday Indians adopted the Aryan language and religion of the ancestors of presentday Pakistanis'.
It is proven by DNA tests that only Pakistanis and a few people from NW India (very small minority) are descended from the Vedic Indo-Aryans, Indo-Aryan genes in Indians are so insignificant they're negligible, most Indians were local Dravidians so other than NW-Indians the northerners and southerners are racially pretty much the same, some just adopted Indo-Aryan ways including language which is the biggest hallmark of a nation *(Indians being identityless culture-theives have always done this, they copy everyone who is powerful whether it be Vedic Aryans, Arabs, Moghuls, Persians, Afghans, Brits and then pass their culture off as their own)./*quote]
**Pakistan to 1947 main paida hua. usse pehle mulk ka naam kya tha bande. Aur yeh kahaan se kahaan tak faila hua tha. **
Now don't tell me that Mohammed Bin Qasim wrote Ramayan and Mahabharat and that was adopted by bloody Indians..the cultural thieves :)
I am a descedent of Pandavas. Nearest ancestors are from Tanwar Dynasty of Rajasthan.
Look Dravidian Babu.
Like I explained name change doesn't mean anything.. Presentday state of Pakistan was created in 1947 but so was India. India was created one day after Pakistan.
Iran is still Persia despite not being called Persia anymore, the Greeks are still Greek despite not being Pagan anymore.
Muhammed Bin Qasim is a part of our history too.
I've met Rajputs from Rajasthan, pure Dravidians (I know some RP's are not because RP's are not racially homogneous, diff tribes diff backgrounds), besides RP's didn't bring Sanskrit or Vedic culture to South Asia, they migrated later to India like the Moghuls (obviously much earlier than the Mughals) and embraced the local religion and became a part of the warrior caste.
To yeh ham kahaan deny kar rahey hain? Kuch unn mein se Hindu/Buddh they, kuch uss se pehlay waaley Indus religion ke followers. My people (Pakistanis) are an amalgam of all the nations which inhabited my country so they're all my heritage, we Pakistanis/Muslims are not a casteist people so we don't only trace our countrys heritage though our caste, the entire history of our region is the shared heritage of our entire country.
Vedic dharam bhi tum logon ko hamaari hi dayn hai, jesay koi malikan apne kisi puraaney jorrey se tang aa ke ussey utaar ke apni aaya ko de deti hai, ham ne bhi aisay hi kiya, jo mazhab hamaarey qaabil na tha ham ne aap ko de diya, aur khud ek azeem mazhab apna liya.
Pakistanis are better looking than all the races you've mention, there might be some resemblance but I prefer a Paki over any of them anyday.
In our region Pakistanis are definately the sexiest, to our west we have Afghans/Iranian who I find too bland (pheekay) and rough looking and then to our east are Indians who I find unwashed (mailey) looking.
Pakis on the other hand seem to be the perfect combination, we have the ruffian look of our western neighbours yet it's not too ruffian it looks bland and we have the spicy look similar to our eastern neighbours yet not too spicy it looks girlysih or dirty.
Pakis need to let go of regional identities and start interbreeding more to produce more and more shagworthy people, I find that for example a cross between a Punjabi and a Pashtun or a Punjabi and a Mohajir is 10 times sexier than a so called "purebreed".
I think the only people in Pak who have Iranian or Arab mixed into them would be people from Karachi but then they're also mixed with local races and are being mixed in more and more as inter-ethnnic marriages occur so we all have rights to the Ancient "Pakistani" civlisations.
Gosh I'm such a racialist, I'm so going to go to Hell.