Why do Pakistani guys act Gangsta?

Re: Why do Pakistani guys act Gangsta?

yo yo, what's wrong wid bein gangstaaa...? iz tha stylez

loag kisi bhi hal mein khush nahe hote..

koi maulvi hai to inko maroor uthtay hain...
koi modren hai to inko gas hoti hai...
koi hijabi hai to inko neend nahe aati...
koi smart hai to inki bhook uur jati hai...
koi gangsta hai to inko dard uthta hai...

shortdog, gangsta does not mean black people. Gangsta means gangsta, whether its Al Capone or someone else.

Talk about blast from the past.

so the ppl who acted ghetto when this thread was first opened have moved on to preppiness (hopefully)

^ sad thing is i don’t even remember if i really saw that or not. :emmy:

think hard, maybe it was someone close to your heart… hmmm you?

Then you probably haven’t. Because that’s not a sight that can be easily forgotten. :rotfl:

it all depends where and how you have been brought up. how are the people you hang out with.

cuz they are wannabes
most brown guys are like that

I agree with you partly on point 1, but there's taking part in a certain culture & then ther's over doing so that your exaggerating the idea more than it is & making yourself & those around you look like idiots, i.e nothing wrong with wearing the clothing, the music ( myself a HUGE 2pac fan ) but walking around saying 'waaaggwaaan bluuud', 'dem hoes', starting trouble that you rely on others to finish deserves you nothing but a kick in the head.

Point 2 is some of the most sensible logic i've ever heard, although there's nothing wrong with doing those activities if you genuinely enjoy them, but i understand what your saying. We all come accross asian people who seem to think that if they act like upper/middle class white people, i.e using complex words when not needed, maintaining a proffessional facarde when describing simple ideas, change their names to english ones etc, that some how they will be regonised as upper/middle class white, they too make themselves look just as stupid as their sagging pants, cheap gold wearing, foul mouthed, dope smoking paki counterparts.

How shocking!

What does "giving someone the bird" mean?

So who knows these gangsta types who talk the lingo on the streets, but when they get home they revert to normal speech and normal accents that they have used for the most part of their lives?

HAHAHAHAHA NO! Never went ghetto/thug :snooty:

I think someone posted about seeing that, a long time ago. That’s why i said it. Hm. But I have seen desi girls dressed like that for school/on the subway.

Giving someone the bird means to raise the middle finger at them (it means F-U).

IDK, when my boys reach the difficult age of puberty...I plan to make every attempt to be understanding. Yet if they EVER started dressing or acting "gangsta" I would take big action. NOT acceptable. Why would someone want to look and/or act like a low-life criminal? That would be reason for counselling. Another one is that whole "goth" thing. Attracts the kids suffering from depression, manic-depression and has been sympomatic of some of those awful school shootings.

These things are a symptom of something gone wrong. VERY wrong. And must be addressed ASAP.

Why would anyone want to be a gangsta i still dont get tht bit, i see so many kids in schools nowadays being rude, lippy, answering back and swearing at the teachers, becoz they think its "cool" and "acceptable" these same kids get thrown out of school. Are not interested in education, wanna make money "big time quick time" get in to the wrong crowd and etc.. etc..:(

try to get your boys in combat sport(wrestlig/judo etc). They get to be tough in controlled environment.
They would actually know that they are tough(not many gangsta acting boy have that kind of confidence).
I would save them lot- a whole lot agony of boyhood!!
Telling from experience. I was one of the few guys who was respect as tough with out getting in stupid stuff. When say stupid in pkaitan thats a whole different level.

In many cases, I think it all boils down to lack of support at home. I think the whole gangsta and goth thing appeals to kids who are outcast, loney, not accepted for whatever reason. And this is mainly a western thing...where parents are too caught up in their own careers and lives, too busy to be there for their kids. If I saw my kids start to lean toward the wrong path, I'd be all over it like white on rice...I'm not one to say "oh how nice, my child is expressing his individuality." Bull!! They're hurting and need help when these things appeal to them!

Please dont take this as a bashing of having a two-income family. There ARE many, many households where mom and dad both have successful careers and wonderful children. But it doesnt apply to all...and its those who have these issues with their kids IMHO. I had a great career...but I know myself...I am not one of those special people who can do both motherhood and career, both would suffer. Some can do both and do them very well. It all boils down to knowing what you can handle well and recognizing when there may be an issue developing with your kids.

i don't know u have experienced this staying out of the country or u r talking about Pakistan inside? but yes this tendency of being at a roller-coaster and a powerful person comes and conquers many of our young adults.
they adopt such an attitude to overcome their inferiority complex so they pretend to b more powerful. 2ndly, they want to impress girls and this they do by portraying as a hero. v know that heroes are powerful as well. 3rdly, being a young adolescent specially at teens they are infatuated by whatever is in their atmosphere and yes VOILENCE has bcum an integral part of our lifestyle. moreover, they have an overpowering energy which they don't know how to use positively and then vent it out through being a gangsters.

• You are a product of your environment.
  • You are also who your friends are.
  • Above all, some have issues with authority.

**These are common in all societies. All races. And in all areas.

Only difference is how you see yourself and your people.**