Many girls ive met in college/uni/work who have/had have serious/just fun relationships with boys say they’ll lie to their future husbands about ever having boyfriends i.e. when they get rishtas
i don’t get it why?
Many girls ive met in college/uni/work who have/had have serious/just fun relationships with boys say they’ll lie to their future husbands about ever having boyfriends i.e. when they get rishtas
i don’t get it why?
Re: Why do girls lie about having had boyfriends ?
wait.. jimmykimble will have an answer for you. since he's good at girls/women bashing.
guys dont like a girls past sumtymes..... want them to be "clean" never had layed eye on another dude n all
leave the past as the past don't let it interfere with the future, in my opinion it shouldn't even be a question.
Because men make such a big deal about it.
^ exactly :D
wait.. jimmykimble will have an answer for you. since he's good at girls/women bashing.
lolzzzzzzzz
Since I was asked::
SD girl sisterhood has wrong idea about how smart guys could be.
When on wedding night guy stay quiet on girl's dumb story about "how did she got injured/hurt while playing sports"
Girl thinks he believes "the story". And they go give same dumb advice to other girls.
Because men make such a big deal about it.
So sleeping around is not a big deal ??
Are you sure its only future husband who make a big deal ??
how about girls own family ?? her father mom ?
Would they feel proud to find out what lil girt is bn up to ??
So sleeping around is not a big deal ?? Are you sure its only future husband who make a big deal ??
how about girls own family ?? her father mom ? Would they feel proud to find out what lil girt is bn up to ??
Of course its bad to sleep around but contrary to your beliefs...not every girl sleeps around. Some girls simply hide it because they've been lied to themselves.
Guys do their share of making fools out of girls. Most girls actually do fall for their crap and make mistakes. However, since they dont want their mistakes following/haunting them for the rest of their lives...they take refuge in a lie.
Its not as sinister as you think Jimmy. Ive no idea why you even say things like that. Its disrespectful.
Since I was asked::
SD girl sisterhood has wrong idea about how smart guys could be. When on wedding night guy stay quiet on girl's dumb story about "how did she got injured/hurt while playing sports" Girl thinks he believes "the story". And they go give same dumb advice to other girls.
You're obviously not a doctor because it's very, very, very common for the hymen to break before intercourse.
Facepalm for misogynistic morons.
Of course its bad to sleep around but contrary to your beliefs...not every girl sleeps around. Some girls simply hide it because they've been lied to themselves. Guys do their share of making fools out of girls. Most girls actually do fall for their crap and make mistakes. However, since they dont want their mistakes following/haunting them for the rest of their lives...they take refuge in a lie. Its not as sinister as you think Jimmy. Ive no idea why you even say things like that. Its disrespectful.
PC you know what's heart breaking , when a guy find out on first night that his wife lied to her about her past.
If the guy don't divorce her, he should respected, on the contrary girls think him as a fool.
There must be a reason why same story about accident is going on for generations.
We are not White, when guy have relation with a girl without marriage he is knowingly disrespecting her.
If girl don't see it that way, than I don't know what to say.
You're obviously not a doctor because it's very, very, very common for the hymen to break before intercourse.
Facepalm for misogynistic morons.
We have bn in this discussion for half a million times.
We pakis respect our wife as much as we respect our own sisters.
But when a lying B make some one miserable then guys do share it with friends.
To ease the pain.
If you allow me I would share some stories, where not having hymen was least of the problems.
And YET girl still kept faking it like they were in enormous pain.
these days a lot of people associate "being with someone" as "i have slept with him/her"
I dont even know why thats the case.. ive met so many girls who have been with people for years without any of that sleeping around crap..
maybe thats why girls are reluctant in saying.. will the guy even believe em if they say "yes they were with someone but nothing every happened..."
Nothing should be kept secret from one's spouse, but if one is sure that his/her intentions would be misunderstood and the spouse won't get any benefit out of that information which would only create more doubts and questions, one should better avoid sharing it.
In my humble opinion, it is better to think of all possible ways of making life easier and comfortable for one's spouse instead of poking nose into past mistakes that a spouse has long ago repented and s/he never wants to recall it but only wants to focus on present life as s/he plans for a better future with the present spouse. If s/he had made mistakes and we didn't, then it is not because we are angels, but because Allah (swt) has been very kind on worthless creatures like us by not putting us in "as" tough tests which our spouse might have gone through in life. We might have performed even worst if we were tested. Our gratitude towards Allah (swt) for keeping us pure and untested should be in the form of NEVER giving our spouse any kind of guilt trip or sense of inferiority.
The need to look into the past of one's spouse arise when the spouse is himself/herself not willing to forget it and is living in the past life by recalling past relationships. In that case also the need to investigate his/her past should only be with an intention of sincerely helping him/her to get over with it and start a new beginning by focusing on present relationships. Even if one's spouse was deeply involved with someones else it is better to pull him/her out of the darkness of frustration and show a new sunrise to them. Sincerely giving love and care without focusing on negatives of ones spouse is what gives a true meaning to a pure relationship such as marriage.
I might be speaking of very high standards with my weak tongue while myself having a nothing character. May Allah (swt) never put anyone is severe tests of life, but if HE decides to do so, HE may also bless him/her with enough wisdom and strength to make a positive impact on his/her spouse's life. I might be wrong in some places, Allah (swt) knows BEST!
PC you know what's heart breaking , when a guy find out on first night that his wife lied to her about her past. If the guy don't divorce her, he should respected, on the contrary girls think him as a fool. There must be a reason why same story about accident is going on for generations.
We are not White, when guy have relation with a girl without marriage he is knowingly disrespecting her. If girl don't see it that way, than I don't know what to say.
Jimmy,
You seem to think its only the girls who lie about their personal lives. I know of men who sleep around with as many women as they want and then when it comes time for marriage...they want a good girl. Why? Why do you men want a good and pure girl when you dont deserve her? What about the dozens of girls they (men) have lied to??? Why dont you bash them as much as you do women? I dont get it. If you think majority of us have had boyfriends in the past and then lied to our husbands...I hate to disappoint you but you're wrong. Its more often the girl ending up with a guy thats been around the block a million times over.
I personally know a girl who is SUCH a good person I have no words for her. When she got married, she found out her husband smoked, drank and had multiple girlfriends who were STILL calling him and he was STILL answering their calls. She came from a great family, beautiful, hijabi, educated, etc. And her husband turned out to be a womanizer.
She left him. The funny thing is, he remarried but she couldnt. Society still punishes her for an injustice that was committed towards her through absolutely NO fault of her own!
How heartbreaking is that? Not only do you get a crappy husband but people wont accept you for what someone else did to you.
When you come onto these forums you always bash women for sleeping around when its not the majority of us. However, majority of men do sleep around, have girlfriends, etc. In fact, I almost expect it now.
@STP the past was never spouse's business. believe if girls divorced a non virgin guy, 70% marriages in pak would end in divorce. not that i advocate zina, wrong on both side. although i m keen to remind guys who initiate this thread that it is wrong for both of them and once a mistake is made, it is better to keep it a secret if Allah has given u a second chance by not making it public.
totally agree wid in pakistani culture more guys sleep around than girls and some of them are insensitive enough to brag about it in front of their wives that obviously thought they were marrying a shareef admi.
these days a lot of people associate "being with someone" as "i have slept with him/her"
I dont even know why thats the case.. ive met so many girls who have been with people for years without any of that sleeping around crap..
maybe thats why girls are reluctant in saying.. will the guy even believe em if they say "yes they were with someone but nothing every happened..."
yes once you have admitted to an affair you cannot proveit didnt go all the way.although i see what you mean not every affair goes to that extent.
why is it that guys CANT beleive us abt our pasts even when we are sincerely being honest..Just becuase they f** around and talk to hella girsl doesnt mean that all ppl do that.
second, even if its the case, WHY is it that a guy can talk (just talk) to a girl on a "desi style relatinship"and its ok..."its my past, im not like that its okt..BULLS** BUT when a girl talks to a guy JUST as a friend nothing more or less, shes a B****...WHY??
WHY is it that guys can alk to girls and its ok, but if a girl talks to a guy its only viewed as a potential relationship?? WE'RE human too?? We live in this society too..we are social too..we want friends..we want to have company..JUST because we talk doesn't mean we are bad
CAN'T speak for everyone but for some..WE have respect too, we done want to be looked at as B**** or WH****...hum bhi INSAAN hai..HAMARI bhi koi izzaat hai
WHY WHY WHY does a female always get the bad rep? When the actual truth is hat GUYS mess around more...HEY thats why they all run to PAKISTAN to get married to a "clean girl" because their souls are filled with gandh and beygarthi.
NOT to say that all girls are good..LIFE is full of ppl on both sides of the coin, BUT what ab those of us who dont do S*** and still get the bad rep??
I KNOW that when I get married..they guy BETTER be as clean as me or ELSE forget it...JUST as guys find it disgusting to be with a girl whos kised someone else or anything..I find it disgusting to be with a guy whos been with another girl
IMAGINE walking down the street with your husband and some girls say "oh remember that guy, he went out with so and so.." MY BLOOD would boil! SAME story goes for GIRLS AND GUYS..
WHAT YOUR TAKE...I just wrote everything that came to my head...