Why Bollywood Songs are not good for Muslims ?!

Re: Why Bollywood Songs are not good for Muslims ?!

maybe god wont be angry but why risk it. I am sure one cant assert that God will be angry, but surely reverently taking the name of false, human created, borderline mythological gods instead of the one-true God, in the opinion of a Muslim, is religiously problematic.

When everything is made by god then whether u call him allah or god or bhagwan ultimately everything reaches to him. Lets take an example . If I come to ur house and call ur mom like they do in old bollywood movies ..MAA..with full affection will she feel bad why i am not calling her ammi? same way if you call allah or bhagwan its the feeling which counts.

chalo no need to argue further ..independence day celebrate karo. aur main fatafat ek report banata hoon.

Changing my tune ? Hardly.

I think we are talking about two different things.

I believe you are referring to "holier than thou" attitude that is prevalent among people across religions....while I am talking about the fact that too many "religious Muslims" try to impose their belief system on to fellow Muslims(as if they were morons) as opposed to just practising their faith in private . Even educated Muslims do this.

What I am saying is hardly a revelation, it is probably the root-cause of the problems in the Muslim world in my opinion.

I guess we are talking about two diff things, my view is that if we will extrapolate STPs views and discount the views of the majority of posters on this site and extrapolate it to the entire population, then by the same token the behavior of non musliom indians in religion forums here can be extrapolated to the entire population as well, or the types of postings we see on indian websites.

plus I dont mind people telling me I am wrong, they have a right to tell me and I have a right to listen to them or ignore them.

Issue is if someone is forcing someone else to abide by his or her viewpoint.

the usage of the word extremist is a little off too, because one can be very puritanical/orthodox/conservative and opinionated and telling people whether theyare right or wrong, but not be an extremist.

anyways going back to why one should not liusten to bollywood, I maintain my position that befiore I worry about listening to them due to content, I have to look at the overall quality and for the most part it sucks.

that is one thing we can agree on :)

Ironically, the singer of the Song in S2P's first post is also a Muslim -- none other than Mohd Rafi.

I will also say this : I am proud of INDIAN MUSLIMS. They are the best Muslims in the world and most secular too - they are immune for the most part from the crap that goes on in the rest of the Muslim Word.

gaane mat suno, dance mat karo, das feet daadhi rakho, shorts mat pehno, kutte mat paalo, TV mat dekho...so on and so forth.

If there is a discussion going on among my Hindu friends about Hinduism, I tend to not step in because they know their religion better than me and my comments would be out of context for them.** I can give my views regarding something which I myself sincerely follow.** I can't declare to them who is good and who is bad Hindu among them because my definition of a good Hindu might be totally different than what Gita or Raam has taught. So a Hindu can tell me, " It is non of your business who is a good Hindu and who is a bad one, because you can't relate yourself to any of them anyways. We Hindus are discussing this issue by keeping the words and actions of Raam, Hanuman, Ganesha....etc. as a role model, so you better not step into anything without knowing and understanding what our role models are and how does our Religious system works. If you are so much interested, then go and learn Gita first, then come and argue with us. Represent your own views in terms of your own faith, don't define for us who is good and bad Hindu among us. It won't serve any purpose for you because you consider us non-muslims anyways. At least we have been studying our religion more than you..Thank you very much!"

Aqalmand ke liye ishara kafi hai.

yeh thread parah mujhay us quam ka waqia yad a gya jiss ko gayee ki qurbani kaha gya or us qom ne us gayee main se itny hujatain nikali k .. .
all STP wanted to day was avoid music in genral
cause every one specially listen to bollywood music
and bollywood music is the one using this type poetry most of the time.

buddy...when you pronounce me a "kafir" and want to kill me because of that, your religion becomes my business. Aqalmand ke liye ishara kafi hai.

btw, tell me this...I have the freedom to criticize certain aspects of my religion in public, do you have the same freedom ?

I rest my case.

who said that? :shikari:

You have 24 hours to show where STP has called you a kaffir and wanted to kill you for it.
we dont take such things lightly here. Send the links in a PM to me and I will take appropriate action.

Thanks

*Arey bhai....*STP did not say anything like that.

He implied that as a Hindu I had no business talking about Islam because I had no knowledge of it.

And what I meant to say in my reply is that since we "kafirs" are often the target of Muslims fanatics, we (non-Muslim folks) cannot just ignore the going-ons in the Islamic world as not our business.

Apologies to STP for not wording my post appropriately. When I wrote "you", I meant "fanatic Muslims".

Aside from his religious trappings, STP comes across as a pretty likeable character actually....have never seen him get personal with anybody to his credit (wish I could say the same for myself).

Again, apologies.

And I will stay away from this thread....I am not the most articulate on these kind of topics.

Jee behtar .

Jee aapki tajweez karda ayat, kitab, our raye Sar Ankhon per :flower1:

Moqa mila tu zaroor dekhoon ga. Magar saath hi ye bhi arz hai ke us kitab ke mutabiq agar sha’eyree ko parkha jayee tu main 110% yaqeen se ke sakta hoon ke Allama iqbal ki nazam **‘Shikwa’ **intehayee mayub shayeree hai

Keyeonkey us main

1. Allah tala per Sareeh tanz kia gaya hai
  2. Allah tala ki salaheyaton per shaq kia gaya hia
  3. Allah tala per ‘Na-insaafi’ ki tuhmat lagayee gaye hai
  4. Allah tala ki rehmat se mayoosi our na ummeedi ka izhar kia gaya hai

Kia aap in baton se ittefaq karti hain ?

Kiaa aap Allama iqbal per 70-80 saal pehley lagey Kufar ke fatwey ki Touseeq karaingi ???

no he sings himself :)

Itni saari mistakes ek post mai? tsk tsk. Then we could easily say samething about Hindus then?

let me put this in my own words, using my own perspective as a chaste ( trying ) person

i live in a country sorrounded by half naked goris

still i maintain sexual chastity, completely

but

the sight of half naked women, instintivly and naturally induce lust in me

so, if im not looking at them, which i dont, i have less lust, if i do look, i get more lust in me

which builds up and grows larger, and in the end seeks expression

what do you think happens to kids wathching this

http://images.odeo.com/0/7/1/bollywood-malika2.jpg

end of discussion?

im not saying people should be forced to be chaste

but the divorce rate is highest in the countries with most promiscuiety

same is with depressed and stressed countries…

Sir…Which country do you live in, I would like to visit you…: ), The only place I know which fits your description is the Play-boy mansion. and anybody maintaining sexual chastity in that kind of place would be crazy or gay.

i am living in Denmark

i live in chastity, because of my love of my lord / the truth

is above my love for lusting after flesh..

also i know that road is the road to death and depression

i am heterosexual i might add

but i consider myself a human, not an animal controlled by lust

Brother, after he wrote Jawab-e-Shikwa, all the misunderstandings were cleared. If I am not wrong, the fatwa was also taken back. In Shikwa, Iqbal was representing a common muslim with less knowledge who got frustrated from all the sufferings of Muslims that he saw around him. So, when the sufferings of Muslims were at peak, a time came when he could no longer hold back his depression and frustration and vented out his anger in front of Allah (s.w.t) which was kind of "ladla'pun", as a child gets "naraaz" from his mother when she doesn't get him what he wishes.

I even read in few places, that Allah (s.w.t) loves His "Banda" when he is doing "Gila shikwa" from HIM for his bad times in life, because that also shows love of that human for Allah and is an indication that he is dependent on Allah and knows that only Allah matters the most. (this might not be applicable to all cases, but definitely in case of Iqbal)

I think we all know that even though in that poetry Iqbal seemed disrespectful towards Allah (something which Allah forgives) but his intentions were still good. He didn't intentionally mean to be disrespectful, but he was just fed up of Muslim's prayers for help from Allah not being answered (apparently). The tone of his language was showing that he was at the verge of hopelessness after again and again seeking help from Allah (s.w.t) for all the Muslims (But he cleared that in Jawab-e-shikwa).

Allah says in the Quran that He would forgive all sins but not ONE SIN. The only sin which Allah (s.w.t) says he would never forgive is of "Shirk", or showing more love and respect for anyone other than Allah (s.w.t), no matter if it is in a joke or in serious tone. It is such a big sin (Gunnah-e-Kabira) that one should try to avoid it at all cast, not matter if it is joke, poetry....etc.

Iqbal never made this mistake, neither did any of the other pious Muslim poets. But as you can see from the songs that I quoted, they clearly indicate showing more respect and love towards someone other then Allah. In fact in few cases also comparing both love directly and preferring the love of beloved over love of Allah (s.w.t).

I might be wrong. Allah (s.w.t) knows BEST!

May Allah (s.w.t) protect us from Shirk, which has become part of a lot of bollywood songs

yes, Hindus accepts mistakes