hi chintu where are you from in india? actually main indians pe search kar rahi hoon:)
Daddu Pappa chintu
Lahore->Jalandhar->bhopal
main bhi ladkiyon pe serach kar raha hoon shaadi.com pe..lolzzzzzz:p
hi chintu where are you from in india? actually main indians pe search kar rahi hoon:)
Lahore->Jalandhar->bhopal
main bhi ladkiyon pe serach kar raha hoon shaadi.com pe..lolzzzzzz:p
Re: Why Bollywood Songs are not good for Muslims ?!
Chintu bhaiya, I can totally relate to where you're coming from but let me try to explain without any bias or negativity in my heart.
In Islam, the concept of fear of Allah (God) is very important because it helps people to make right decisions. I understand that we have a God given commen sense, but don't you see so many people these days going astray inspite of having that common sense? I guess following a religious guideline and being constantly reminded of it could help straighten us out a bit, but that is if we stick to it.
I know that Hinduism does not impose anything on anyone, and really, in Islam also there is no compulsion. Th eonly difference is that is rewards and punishments are more clearly stated. I don't consider myself a machine, but submitting to a higher authority is in my benefit.
Also, Chintu bhaiya, I know you can now use your common sense to figure out most of the things, but when you were younger, didn't your mom or nani dadi ever say, beta, yeh na karna other bhagwanji won't like it? What's wrong in carrying that fear in us when we grow older.
Rest is cool. I guess we all carried away by our emotions. No one is perfect brother.
I'd say...there are so many of them and still have no rules......Which make the religion/way of living greater.
No offense, but thats what dacoits, robbers like too (not to mean that religion promotes etc.)
Atleast none of my many gods impose anything on me . I can use my brain to figure what is good or bad for me. My god doesnt treat me like a machine or a slave.
Hence people can create their own definition of "good" and "bad", which may not necessarily be good for a society.
I don't know how your reply helps the thread but if that were true most of then non-muslims would be dacoits and robbers and all of the muslims would be the bestest of the best human beings....but even you and me know that's not the case in real life.
BTW...Robbers and Dacoits have their sets of rules to play by.
I don't know how your reply helps the thread but if that were true most of then non-muslims would be dacoits and robbers and all of the muslims would be the bestest of the best human beings....but even you and me know that's not the case in real life.
Lets keep things in perspective. All "non-Muslims" is wrong term as it also includes other Abrahamic followers (Christians, Jews etc.). As for "Muslims being bestest", it would've been possible if they were really following the religion and not their own selfishness, desires, following their own justifications etc.
BTW...Robbers and Dacoits have their sets of rules to play by.
I don't think that is true, but then since I'm not one I can't say that for sure :D
Hence people can create their own definition of "good" and "bad", which may not necessarily be good for a society.
No offence, but that's exactly what my point is....If some sect or religion says having 11 wifes is OK or good for you....I totally disagree with it. For me or the society in which I live in, it is immoral to have more than one wife. And I feel it is easier to live my life peacefully without digging in books and having discussion with so called self proclaimed religious scholars to listen to a particular song.
All morals have been derived from religions. Some got "evolved" by human desires. Even in Islam there are "guidelines" for some aspects and there are "boundaries" for some aspects of life. It is really easy to diss Islam for "boundaries" without completely knowing the reason behind.
Lets keep things in perspective. All "non-Muslims" is wrong term as it also includes other Abrahamic followers (Christians, Jews etc.). As for "Muslims being bestest", it would've been possible if they were really following the religion and not their own selfishness, desires, following their own justifications etc.
I don't think that is true, but then since I'm not one I can't say that for sure :D
So you agree...ppl who want to do bad things(according to the present scociety norms in which we live) will get around it either by breaking the religious rules or making the rules work in their way. So why have rules in the first place ? Again, it your choice to follow rules and I respect it, for me, I am good with following my common sense. I know what is good and bad for me...don't have to dig up books for trivial things like listening to music.
I am sure if Ghalib, Meer or Iqbal listen to them in their grave, it would be a great torture for them.
" Mera yaar rab to sona...." (My beloved is more beautiful than my creator / Lord) ASTAGHFIRULLAH!!
?
What do you say to this
KHuda ke waaste parda na kaabe se uThaa zaalim
kaheeN 'eisa na ho yaaN bhee wohee kaafir sanam nikle
kahaaN maiKHaane ka darwaaza 'GHalib' aur kahaaN waaiz
par itana jaante haiN kal wo jaata tha ke ham nikle
are the wording "islamic"by your definition
Some1, my friend you have been passing judgment on my intentions for sometime now on different threads. But I am happy that the ONE who matters to me the most, I don't have to give explanations to HIM regarding my intentions. HE already knows them.
Carry on!
So you agree...ppl who want to do bad things(according to the present scociety norms in which we live) will get around it either by breaking the religious rules or making the rules work in their way. So why have rules in the first place ? Again, it your choice to follow rules and I respect it, for me, I am good with following my common sense. I know what is good and bad for me...don't have to dig up books for trivial things like listening to music.
Because masses in general stay within some limitations. If you completely open the borders then it doesn't do much good.
"good and bad for me" is all dependent on YOUR objectives. Islam asks you to be work towards success in life after death and then sets the entrance criteria. Its upto you to follow the criteria ("good for me") or not ("bad for me"), you can follow your common sense for worldy success, sure but it may not guarantee for the other objectives.
All morals have been derived from religions. Some got "evolved" by human desires. Even in Islam there are "guidelines" for some aspects and there are "boundaries" for some aspects of life. It is really easy to diss Islam for "boundaries" without completely knowing the reason behind.
I am not pointing any fingers on Islam....There are many sects in the world which allow Polygamy which according to me is totally immoral. You will still find many of those sects in some of the southern states of the US of A. I am sure if they will have 1001 reasons to justify their practise but to me its just utter non-sense. I don't want to dismiss any religious practise and guidelines and don't want to know the reason behind it. Polygamy, Killing ppl for any reason, public execution etc etc is wrong regardless of wahtever may be the reason and story behind it.
Of course, because you have your own set of "common sense" and "morals" (derived from religion(s)).
Of course, because you are your own set of "common sense" and "morals" (derived from religion(s)).
There we go buddy...You get my point.
achha chalo ab jaldi se yahanja kar mera jawab do. :naraz:
Irnoically most of the poets and lyricts in bollywood are muslims
Chintu bhaiya, I can totally relate to where you're coming from but let me try to explain without any bias or negativity in my heart.
In Islam, the concept of fear of Allah (God) is very important because it helps people to make right decisions. I understand that we have a God given commen sense, but don't you see so many people these days going astray inspite of having that common sense? I guess following a religious guideline and being constantly reminded of it could help straighten us out a bit, but that is if we stick to it.
I know that Hinduism does not impose anything on anyone, and really, in Islam also there is no compulsion. Th eonly difference is that is rewards and punishments are more clearly stated. I don't consider myself a machine, but submitting to a higher authority is in my benefit.
Also, Chintu bhaiya, I know you can now use your common sense to figure out most of the things, but when you were younger, didn't your mom or nani dadi ever say, beta, yeh na karna other bhagwanji won't like it? What's wrong in carrying that fear in us when we grow older.
Rest is cool. I guess we all carried away by our emotions. No one is perfect brother.
dekho behna, I say fear of god should be there when you cheat ,hurt,lie , do bad things etc etc . But singing a song with a word 'OM' in it ..and fear god will be angry thats too much.
regading your example of the common sense , I agree that some of the things we can leave on god but not all. If i repeat your example jab hum chotte the tu mummy khana khilati thi apne haath se and she used to forecfully lock me in bathroom so i can take bath now as i have grown up she can still feed me with her hands sometimes but can't lock me or help me in taking shower.
The point of above example is something looks good only when u r kid and u r brain is not develop to determine what is wrong and what is right but as we have grown up we can take some of decision of our own without fear of god as we believe that it is correct.
come on yar chintu.. you are being aggressive again.
what if someone doesnt want to listen to OM. it is personal choice, surely you should respect that, or are you one of those preacher types? come on yar, i expect better from you.
^^ I am not asking to listen if you dont like the song but if u fear that god will be angry if you hear or sing that word then uski akal ghootne main hain!!