First of all, you would have posted this issue in Family Forum rather than here as from your post it seems that you are looking for what to do rather than if Ahmadis are Muslims or not. :)
Secondly, you skipped a lot of details. Like is the family of the guy willing or not? Where is he, in Pakistan or out side? Is he a Lahori Ahmadi or the one that follows the Khilafat?
From an Ahmadi point of view, Ahmadis Muslims marrying non-Ahmadi Muslims is not a very big issue. Though usually, Ahmadis do not marry outside but there is no hard rule that they can't. The only requirement is that they, the Non-Ahmadi spouse, should not have any hatred towards Ahmadiyyat. The couple is required to take permission before nikah, which is usually granted unless the issue is too complicated.
The only complexity that I see in this case is that its usually hard to get permission (though not impossible) if either of the parents are unhappy about the marriage.
*Originally posted by ahmadjee: *
**And for those who are arguing about the verse that Bismah quoted, I have only one question;
Do you consider that the ummah of AnHazoor (saw) can have Sidaqeen, Shuhada and Sualaheen but not nabeyeen?**
The important thing is that the verse Bismah cited doesn't talk about "becoming" a prophet or martyr etc., it refers to the possibility of earning the "companionship" of these categories of people.
I understand your point of view, though disagree on acounts that the word used "min" supports Ahmadi translation.
Anyway, you still haven't answered my question. :)
From your last responce it seems that Muslims can be "companions" of the Shuhada, Sulaheen etc. but actually cannot "become" a Shaheed, Sualeh, Nabi or Sideeq.
Yes, Ahmadis ** do ** believe that Hadhrat Muhammad (s.a.w) is the ** last Law-bearing Prophet. **
No they don't and that's a lie
Mirza Ghulam Ahmed Qadiyani was the creation of British rulers
There is no such thing in Islam that calls someone as SUB-ORDINATE nabi or sub-peghamber
This has been said a number of times that “there is not going to be any prophet after Aaan-Hazrat Muhammad (PBUH)”, for those of you who are still in any kind of doubt (Naooz o billah) then read Hazoor e Akram’s (PBUH) last address which clearly states that “this is the end and there will not going to be any messenger after Him”, Quraan is the only book which should be followed from now on.
[QUOTE] Originally posted by ahmadjee: *
**Iqbal, I understand your point of view, though disagree on acounts that the word used "*min" supports Ahmadi translation.**
The important word actually occurs earlier in the verse: "ma'a" (with, in the company of, etc.) and is further clarified by the words at the end of the verse: "How excellent these companions are".
The word "min", which you've highlighted, shows that companionship will be established "from" the category of people mentioned, not that the person will become one of these people.
**From your last responce it seems that Muslims can be companions of the Shuhada, Sulaheen etc. but actually cannot become a Shaheed, Sualeh, Nabi or Sideeq. *
What i would say is that it is not possible to understand from verse 4:70 what kind of person one might or might not be able to become - the verse isn't about that as i've previously said. So just because one can't become a prophet doesn't mean that the other categories of people are also ruled out because that is confusing two separate issues and using the verse inappropriately. Of course, you can become a martyr or a righteous person, but that is not based on this verse.
Your question would open a whole new can of worms. :-/ If you have any follow-up questions, please either open a new thread, PM me or visit these two official websites Ahmadiyya Muslim Community and Lahore Ahmadiyya Movement for the Propagation of Islam.
After the demise of Mirza Sahib (as) in 1906, the institution of Khilafat was established on the sunnah of AnHazoor (saw) and the Khilifa was called "Khalifa-tul-Maseeh". The first Khalifa chosen was Hazrat Al-Haj Noor-ud-din Sahib *(ra) who was a close friend of the Promised Messiah and one of the very first converts. In his life time, as the "Ahmadiyya Jama'at" was being organized, few of the very learned and influential scholars (namely Maulvi Muhammad Ali sahib) tried to subjugate the *Khalifa-e-Waqat under the directions of Anjuman or Shura which is elected by all the members of Ahmadiyya jama'at. The suggestions was strongly rejected by Hazrat Noor-ud-Din sahib on the basis that Khilafat is a divinely institution. In other words, the argument was Allah makes Khalifa, not people and you cannot restrict him to an Anjuman.
After his demise in 1914, the Ahmadis took Hazrat Mirza Mahmood Ahmad Sahib as the next Khalifa. The same group strongly objected to that and moved to Lahore from Qadiyan and created their own jama'at. From time to time they have also established a difference in doctrine from the Qadiyan group, some as basic as that they do not consider Mirza Sahib (as) a Nabi but only a Mujadid, actually Mujadid-e-Azam.
Hope that answers your immediate question. I believe the web-sites can answer the rest.
Though I still believe that those who think that this verse does not sanction of 'becoming' a Nabi within the followers of AnHazoor (saw), also have to believe that there cannot be any Sadeeq, Sualeh or Shaheed in Umat-e-Muhammadiyya.
Anyway, let me ask you one more very basic question. Do you consider Nabowat (prophethood) as a blessing or not?
**Though I still believe that those who think that this verse does not sanction of 'becoming' a Nabi within the followers of AnHazoor (saw), also have to believe that there cannot be any Sadeeq, Sualeh or Shaheed in Umat-e-Muhammadiyya.*
I guess we'll have to agree to disagree. Although i think the context of the verse's revelation, which i cited in an earlier post, also helps to give a better appreciation of what this verse means.
**Anyway, let me ask you one more very basic question. Do you consider Nabowat (prophethood) as a blessing or not?*
My understanding is that you can't train yourself to become a Prophet (or Messenger) or appoint yourself as a Prophet, this is something that Allah Himself blesses some individuals with over others. I hope that is what you were referring to in your question.
ufff what are you guyz arguing about…No one answered to my question…sub apni hi justifications ko explain kar rahe hain…only a couple helped me with my question…
MERI PROBLEM TO PEHLAY SOLVE KARLOW PHIR APNI LARAIYAAN KARTE REHNA SUB
** Ahmadjee** Let me answer your questions maybe it could help you give me more real healthy advice.
They live in lahore. He is a lahori Ahmadi…His family knows my cousin ain’t ahmadi and they don’t have a problem with it as long as she converts. But my khala doesn’t want her daughter to convert they are totally against it. Aur koi questions?
>>>>They live in lahore. He is a lahori Ahmadi...His family knows my cousin ain't ahmadi and they don't have a problem with it as long as she converts. But my khala doesn't want her daughter to convert they are totally against it. Aur koi questions?
Personally, I would advise your cousin to convince her parents a little more, as converting just so you can get married, IMHO, is not the right thing to do.
Secondly, from what I know of Lahori Ahmadis (PLEASE do not quote me, as I am saying only out of my own experience, not out of any insight or authority, as I am not a Lahori Ahmadi) are far more lenient when it comes to marrying outside the sect. So, a little more convincing from the guy and they will be fine even if she doesn't convert. (or maybe not)
As the couple isn't very religious to begin with, so IMO its not worth either of them to convert, just to please a few of the family elders! I do not know the Pakistani law and how it will cope with it if they chose to go to the court. They might want to ask someone around or find it out themselves.
p.s: Not **all **Ahmadis living in Lahore are Lahori Ahmadis.
Maharani, I have been told this by reliable Pakistanis here. Ahamdiyyas are officially non-muslims in Pakistan. A non-muslim cannot marry a muslim girl in Pakistan. She will fall under Zina and hudood laws since her Nikah will not be accepted. That means she can be charged with illicit affair after the marriage. The sentence is some number of years in jail. If she tries to convert, she can be charged with either blasphemy or apostacy, which itself carries a death penalty in Pakistan. So it is not a matter of choice for her, she better find out what the laws really are. Nothing may happen because no one may report the matter and make an issue, but then if some one does she can be in a lot of trouble, and so would be his family. The simple way around would be for him to convert to either a sunni or a shia. Now I don't know the laws in Pakistan myself and have no personal knowledge. I am merely relaying what someone told me.
My understanding is that you can't train yourself to become a Prophet (or Messenger) or appoint yourself as a Prophet, this is something that Allah Himself blesses some individuals with over others.
Thats exactly how I understand prophethood too! But from the arguments here, it seems like the mainstreem Muslims believe that Allah has stopped this blessing of prophethood from the followers of the greatest and the most perfect prophet of all, Hazrat Muhammad-o-Mustafa (saw).
Ahmadiyya belief is very simple. As the Umat-e-Muhammadi was established just like the Umat-e-Musa and so it was prophasized that even if the Iman has reached Suriyah, Isa (as) would come & bring it back to its original form. We believe that Isa, in spirit is Mirza Sahib (as) and he was blessed by Allah to hold that honor.
Sentinal & Akif Bhai, If you are reading this, can you please split this thread. Jazak'Allah!
[QUOTE] Originally posted by armughal: *
bla bla bla....
that is why i mentioned it in the very first reply here that dont listen to all this non-sense talk by these ahmedi non-muslims....
followers of a **KAAFIR* (i.e. that ahmed qadyani guy) shud better be termed as kuffaar....
just some of the things that the ahmedi kuffaars believe in....
Prophet Muhammad was not the last prophet
Prophet Essa is buried in Kashmir and is not alive now
ahmed qadyani was a prophet
the place of worship is called a jammat-khana or a church but not mosque
I'm really sorry to hear about your cousin's situation. My advice is that your cousin seek Refuge in Allah swt. He will help her in distress and shower her with happiness. She should try doing salat-ul istikhara with an OPEN MIND.
I think your cousin also needs to really think about the future. There are many many many differences between Islam and Ahmadiyat. She needs to think about those differences and how it'll affect not only her life, but her future children's lives as well. ..We don't always get what we desire because simply it's not meant to be. If it's meant to be..Allah swt will open all sorts of doors and if it's not meant to be, these doors will be firmly sealed shut.
Why dont you let then kids decide for thmselfve whther they want to be Muslims or Sunni?