Who's the Bride???

Re: Who's the Bride???

^^ wearing a tikka/ jhumar or their wedding dress doesn't mean they are trying to compete you... maybe you are too insecure to think that people will be comepting a bride.....lolz

Sweetie how insecure and jealous are you that you're actuallyly getting mad at a 15 year old girl who wore a tikka? Jeez!

my pt is when u know ppl do it on purpose and everyone here agreed they did it on purpose..theres much more to this story. ur prob one of those ppl that think its fine to look like a bride when its not ur day. thats pathetic.

ok people STOP personally attacking other girls. please! this is just a forum to discuss ideas. keep things positive and learn to be tolerant of other's views.

Re: Who’s the Bride???

^ Thankyou SD.

Everybody can get along in the shaadi forum as long as people can respect each others opinions. It is possible! :slight_smile:

I’m not going to be that much involved in my wedding planning. My in-laws are going to be arranging a huge chunk of it, including my outfits, and I am o.k. with that. At the same time, I totally understand how these girls are feeling because this really is their day (and the groom of course).

There is life after the wedding, but the shaadi is a memorable day for everybody involved which is why it is so important. Some people stress over the details. Some don’t. At the end of the day, people come here to discuss their thoughts, opinions and ideas about their wedding … cause they are excited! :rotato:

^ why are your inlaws keeping you out of your own wedding preperations :eek:

They aren’t keeping me out and ask me for my input on everything. Lekin they will be doing most of the planning as the wedding is in their city. I don’t mind. :hula:

Edit: I am very much involved in the planning, showing pics, etc. of what I like. They are getting everything done as per my wishes. :slight_smile: :rotato:

well put! :slight_smile:

seriously though, why is it that anytime someone gets a conversation going, the thread gets shut down? this happened in the previous bridal pics thread too. talking online is a very organic experience- conversations flow as they will- people open topics, we discuss them, other topics just fall by the wayside etc.. you cannot control what people discuss to that extreme an extent. thats ridiculous! no one is swearing or flaming or freaking out- we're all just asserting ourselves and having normal conversations.

why would you request the "bridezillas" thread get shut down, sara? lady, it was a normal, healthy discussion that was going on in there before ONE person, i.e. strawberriesncreme got upset, and then people responded, and it was done, and we could have gone back to talking about things again. once a thread is open, it should not be locked unless its getting out of hand, and that one definitely wasn't. i dont think threads necessarily belong to one person- the minute more people post in them, they belong to the community then. so one person should not have the say in getting something shut down, even if they did start it. its frustrating and unfair to other posters.

this thread is getting a lot more hectic than that other one did- is this next to be shut down? i mean, if conversations keep getting squashed, then this board really is no fun to be at... people should be allowed to express their opinions - and it seems to be that way about 95% of the time here, cos isnt that the whole point of having a messageboard in the first place? sure i was ticked off at what strawberriesncreme said, but there is no way i'd let one person get in the way of my conversation- you address the person, then you move on.

and if its so easy to lock a thread, then i'd like to vote for the mehendi designs thread to be locked because it offends me. thats just silly, aint it? :p

Okay…I was just surfing through pics of the Bachan wedding and found a pic of Jaya wearing a teeka to her son’s wedding.

Shall we all line up to slap her? :cb:

Are you sure, we shoul line up?

the people who have got annoyed with my comments and made rude, uncalled personal attacks on me and those girls who have similar points to me are in their own words pathetic.

Since when is it that we can't express our own opinions?!?!!? this is a forum to discuss weddings, so if you don't like it don't read it!!! i can't for the life of me think you are getting irritated by it, simple answer= DON'T READ IT!!!!

I actually love my in-laws, sure they do annoying stuff just like my own family but i do actually really like them! a lot of what is said here is venting our frustrations, the stuff we can't say to people out aloud... it's mostly tongue in cheek and the vast majority of the intelligent guppies get it ( i hope!)

I won't post anymore personal views about weddings here or my wedding photos; i'll be private messaging stuff to those girls who have participated in these threads in a healthy way and are actually normal people.

Yaar, please don’t let it get to you. Honestly, the whole “who’s the bride” discussion and some other threads really upset me too and I swore never to post on GS again, lekin then after a few days, I figured, who cares. Everybody can say what they want. At the end of the day, you know what is in your heart and the intentions you have when you write your posts so you just have to try and ignore the comments. :hugz:

its a messageboard, girls- lots of people here with differing opinions. no worries, we could all use some practice in developing thick skins, i think, to prepare us for facing the future inlaws! hahaha :P

LJ, lady, don't be mad! we're venting, they're venting... its just one big boiling pot of girly emotions and venting, until the next hot topic comes along. fun! :)

i will post stuff in general, but nothing personal about my wedding!!! don't worry i'll give you access to the photo's too!!!

sgc it's cool, we were all initially expressing our differing opinions and we accepted each others views. What pi$$ed me off was the unecessary biatching. i'm cool with differing opinions but not so used to jahil people!!!

Yes, I agree with Mehnaz completely.
Don't let comments get to you.

Nobody can ever know the exact details of what's going on in your life and no matter how much you explain the facts, nobody can really feel it because they are not living it.

Discussions that take place on the net should really be taken objectively and left at that. Don't let them affect your emotions....unless someone has directly attacked you...then it's difficult to remain removed from the situation. (But for that we have moderators.)

Everybody here expresses their opinion. No person is ever 100% right and no person is ever 100% wrong.

Cheer up. Share away. If someone doesn't like it, tough on them.

ok..guys i am sorry if my comments were rude... I didn't mean too offend anyone or make personal attacks. all i meant was if someone is dressed overly they are not really competing a bride or anything...this is just how they are... and yes other people should respect the wishes of the host. :)

Accha naa go ahead , we can just start a new one :balley:

Btw I think that bridal thread was closed down because the original poster asked for Makeup pictures of REAL brides…not just dresses and whatnot…whatever i still think ti should be merged with the other bridal pics thread

^ thuaday break the ki hoya?