Re: Who's the Bride???
^ Kya?
^ Kya?
Re: Who’s the Bride???
Totally agree 100%. Well said! Agreed with the post u did b4 as well. :biggthumb
ok..guys i am sorry if my comments were rude... I didn't mean too offend anyone or make personal attacks. all i meant was if someone is dressed overly they are not really competing a bride or anything...this is just how they are... and yes other people should respect the wishes of the host. :)
I think sometime when someone who are newly married her families would like her to dress like a bride, so in order to be reconised as a newly wedded bride. I should say that's the only time one get overly dressed Eh?????????
Totally agree 100%. Well said! Agreed with the post u did b4 as well. :biggthumb
I agree with you too this is just a post, so you can get to know different opinions, on how one thinks, as everyone is different, as well as they sees things differently.
we forgive you! :p
I want to be the bride :( i am 20 now someone tell my mum to get me married i am so jealous when you all talk about your weddings and all :(
ok then, bhai ki shaadi is different, na... he's close family! i think we all agreed that for close family, you can pull out your shaadi ka jora so long as you run it by the bride and shes ok with it, but for others you're not close to, its not really appropriate. oh man, am i starting up this debate again? i'll stop talking now.
oh well then. moot point :p
Well I don't you need to consult the bride even on bhai kee shadi... oh well maybe it is just me...but ofcourse even if I wear a langha and get my hair done, etc; I won't be covering my head...lol...so it is all good :D but ya I don't need permission from bride and on my wedding no one needs my permission either :D
YuP! In fact I never even heard of so much debate until now! It was totally understood/accepted that women will wear thier bridal joras but just not the duputta on their heads.... this concept doesnt even exist in Pakistan!
Though now I know if i wanna piss my cousin off, I can just wear my shadi ka jora :D
Sara, you are truly becoming obsessed with this topic. :p
hehe..i just wanted to mention it...OK i promise (cancleling out my last promise) that this is my last post on this topic
Sara, you are truly becoming obsessed with this topic. :p
OSD - Obsessive Shadi Disorder :p :D
!
^^ ![]()
you know it is just a mazaq… so don’t get all sad ![]()
i would like to go one step further and say , mehn love.. u wont even remember what U look like on ure barat day.. i mean when i think back to my barat.. i dont really remember anything at all… i was in those clothes for like 8 hours and yet .. i just dont remember wearing em or how they looked or how i felt in em …i guess maybe i didnt get the time to relax in em with not having anything to do.. and just take everything in …
i’ll be wearing my valima outfit at my sis in law’s barat day … i really wanted to wear my barat outfit too.. but i am leaving that for my brother’s wedding.. just to play it safe ![]()
but like everyone else has said before me… no one can out-do the bride on her wedding day…
and u’ll make a lovely one ![]()
ok u can go back to ure stressing ![]()