WHO will SIT on front seat......

:bummer: its not good to say stuff like yaar, allah ko bhi jawab dena hai :vivo:

:rotfl:You are Funny

Re: WHO will SIT on front seat......

after i got married and we were going out with MIL, I didn't aim for the front seat as I didn't want to be over powering lol as i was only there for a few days, however, i was sat in the back and she told me to sit in the front and she got in the back, since then I have always gone for the back but she tells me to sit in the front!

sitting in the front or back should not be that big of an issue, but the fact that she was told to get out when she sat in the front seat by her MIL is. Call me crazy but i dont hold the MIL 100% responsible for that, her husband is also to blame. He should not be a silent observer to that treatment of his wife( just as he should not let his wife be mean to his mother.. it works in both directions)
She should have a talk with her husband( if she already hasnt) about that issue and how it was very demeaning to her
I hope he is a reasonable and understanding guy who makes the situation better for you

I agree

nazoo do you know how to drive? if not, learn and that way you can drive (under the pretense of 'practicing') while your hubby sits next to you (as he is 'teaching' you).

if you already know how to drive, then just say you want to drive because you haven't been driving enough lately and want to keep up with it.

I don;t know why people think Nazoo is being unrasonable when clearly its the MIL who is bring unreasonable and making abig deal out of having the front seat. if it wasn;t such a life/death situation for her she wouldn;t come and kick nazoo out of the front seat when seh was already sitting there. I think the MIl needs to loosen up and take a back seat in every possible meaning of the term.

that is soooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo annoying, the behaviour of your MIL. I feel like crying.

I agree with the poster who says her husband needs to grow some balls. I DON"T understand why the hubby would be 'afraid' to talk to him mom about it, or simply ask that he wants his wife to sit with him. Doesn't he WANT to spend time with his wife ALONE? Why doesn't he invite the MIL to sleep in their bedroom as well...jeez.....
Yes parents have their place of respect, but so does the wife. Its up the guy to strike a balance..or at least try to give each their place..if they are living together.

I don't think sitting in the front is that big a deal...but im sure there's a lot more going on in her life, causing her to stress it. The way my hubby drives, sometimes id prefer to sit in the back with the baby just so i dont do "passenger seat driving"....hehe

Re: WHO will SIT on front seat…

Quickest way to make your MIL run for covers is suggest that you are going to sit with your husband in the driver seat… halal main kya sharam? :hehe:

fights of DIL AND MIL are spices of life.kasam sai mai nai koi aissa ghar nahi daikha jahan both ladies are happy.i always wonder why:hmmm:meree MIL tou saaf kaitee hain BEETA WIVES bohat mil jatee hain. laikin MAAH aik hi hotee hai.:omg:

waisai shukar hai i am not in a joint family system.

But dulhaz should be more obedient and farmabadaar! Even when the molvi asks 'kabool hai?' on the shadi day, they should be like 'aik minute mey abba jee sey pooch loon', only to get smacked by the abba jee 'abey bawekoof shadi meri hai yah teri'!

hmm..well i am jus thinking..if my own mother would do it..would i still think its demeanin?..maybe not..so i would jus brush it off..

i would jus try to see it the same way...although its easier said then done..but really..its just a seat..if i have a place in his heart..then it really doesnt matter where I sit.

Jeeezzzz people :smack:

What exactly do you want to do at the front seat that you cant do otherwise ? :hmmm:

I agree with several points made in this thread
*its your husband's responsibility to provide for your happiness...making sure you are happy and in a healthy environment.....if he is failing at that.....this means he is not sincere to you....I dont know what to call such 'relationship' where the husband is oblivious to his wife's pain...wishes....etc...(COMMUNICATION)

move out!!! (before that happens.....as someone said earlier..your husband will need to grow some ahem)
*be independent...
*talk to your MIL....she needs to know she is a 'MOTHER' ...tell her to stop invading your space......
*talk to your husband as well....ask him to arrange time for just the two of you..tell him you need to be with him..alone!!!! (seriously..whats wrong with these men!!!)

aminas..there are two issues here…she doesnt get to sit in the front…AND the mother tags along with them all the time…this girl is missing out on the very thing some of us take for granted…thats why some people are brushing her ‘tiny’ problem off as ‘nothing’…

I know where you are coming from but I dnt think its such a big issue as something think it is, If I was her I would never be complaining about it, I mean there are much bigger problem in life and if this is the only problem she is having I think she is very lucky

all women are different...but most women i know WANT to spend time with their husbands..privately...not just the bedroom.....dont know why a man would think 'bedroom' is the only thing that qualifies as 'spending time with his woman.????? how generous of them huh!!

What if she is so ‘‘chalaak’’ and say ''main tou aage hi bethti hoon aaj kia nayi baat hai ‘’ :hehe: