Does it really matter where you sit? If it would help you feel more appreciated then speak to your husband and tell him that you want to sit in front and that maybe you 2 can go somewhere without your MIL.
You know what, in the big picture it doesn't matter, and I think Nazoo gets that, but I strongly believe that this kind of crappy treatment should not be repeatedly tolerated. She doesn't need to cause a scene, but the MIL needs to be taught to respect her DIL. Too many people are doormats because they say, "Oh it's no big deal, I don't want to cause a fuss," etc, and others start to take them for granted.
Just coz she doesn't get to sit in front seat she is a doormat!
You shud also acknowledge that she is his mother and she has got some rights too.
omg...wht rights ru talking abt here^^....
its his biwis right to sit on the front seat..
kal ko that mil will ask his son to sleep in their bed room? and he will let her sleep with them..coz she is his mum and she gt rights...
Cmon, old people are like children, they don't care about big issues but are emotional about small things.
So what if she sits on front seat, may its her obsession. But remember that its her mother who has raised him bearing all the pains. Just see how much you do for ur kids and think thats she has done the same for her son.
Wife gets the bedroom, mother gets front seat, i say its fair.
wife gets the bedroom cause its in islam..otherwise woh bhi uss becharee ko nahi milna tha:omg:
well the best solution is to live seperately and visit eachother on weekends so that everyone be happy and respect eachother.baroon ki bhi izat rehti hai..and when they visit u look forward for that.btw i always think where in QURAN its written kai inlaws ki respect karoo unn kai samnai UFF nah kahoo .sara kasoor husband ka hoota hai he should maintain balance between the 2 women.like he should respect his mom and should also tell his parents that my wife has an imp place in my life so we sould treat her like a family member.
every person have different problems ..only he/she can understand ,who is under going wid that.
is she a heavy set and need more space? does she have a joint or knees problem? do u have 2 door car? there could be some valid reason which makes her sits more comfortably on the front seat than on the back seat
Cmon, old people are like children, they don't care about big issues but are emotional about small things.
So what if she sits on front seat, may its her obsession. But remember that its her mother who has raised him bearing all the pains. Just see how much you do for ur kids and think thats she has done the same for her son.
*Wife gets the bedroom, mother gets front seat, i say its fair.
wht the hell is this??? yea because mum cant share bedroom with her own son.....so its obvious only his wife gna get it.....
its such a narrow bloody choti thinking....and how is it fair??? i guess ur sum reall immature person...
and y shuld mother gt the frnt seat ...fair enough she can sit on the frnt seat with her single bete/betian..or her husband..bt hell not with her married son...is it justice...NO NO NO....
itna hi he to shadi kyon karwai thi..poor ppl
no i dnt mean that....but stuff like...wife gts the bedroom and mum gts the frnt seat is soo unfair...jst because a mum cnt s**g his own son..sorry to be rude..but thats really wht u mean...i guess ur nt even married
they shuldnt gt out of their kids life..but atleast should knw the limits and yea she is actually crossing the limit..when she told her to gt out of the frnt seat..wht the heck is this...
parents ..nd specially mils ...larko ki bht haseen jamel ...100%perfect..sati sawitri mums should give thm privicy
^ after marriage parents should take a uhh.. 'back seat' to the new life-relationships formed.
my grandparents moved from house to house of their son's, living for a while with everyone. they were respected and were looked after by everyone but they NEVER interfered or imposed themselves. they knew what it was to have lived your life and now let your children, who are ADULTS, do the same.
citrine, what i meant by bedroom thing was that she is with her husband all the time, what if the mom sits in the front seat, that shudn't be a big deal.
Her mom definitely has done more for her husband than she has, and if she has some obsession for front seat, let her have it.
Atleast her mother her earned that much.
It would be very bad of her husband if he tells his mother to sit back coz his wife wants to sit in front seat. I would call such a person "nahinjar".
no dear once again ur wrng...
i dnt think she is with her husband all the time...jst by sharing bedrooms..it dnt mean she is with him 24/7...... u share ur bedroom nly for a few hrs....its the rest which counts really....
whts the big deal if she wants to sit on the frnt seat...am sure..her mil sat on the frnt seat all life ...so y dnt she leave her beta/bahu alone now.....
i knw mums do a lot for their children ...but its not like karaz.. which children..or bete have to pay them bk...or is it??
^ after marriage parents should take a uhh.. 'back seat' to the new life-relationships formed.
my grandparents moved from house to house of their son's, living for a while with everyone. they were respected and were looked after by everyone but they NEVER interfered or imposed themselves. they knew what it was to have lived your life and now let your children, who are ADULTS, do the same.
Sorry but on paper tht just sounds sad! Reminds me Bhagban!