Who is the bigger sinner

Re: Who is the bigger sinner

lol, I am not acting innocent, I am still saying that OP is shawns (and the rest of the multiple personalities). When did I ever deny that?
And I haven't use the multis defense before. Only with Op (Shawns). Can't say the same about baaji ji now, can we?

It's you who follows me around as soon as I adress a comment to Deeba. Do you have an exclusive right on her? Or copyrights that I am not aware of?

It's so sad that the people who are accusing everyone left and right of being hypocrites, biased, selective, do exactly the same on regular base, in fact are doing it in this very same thread aswell. But seem not to be aware of it. Now that is something to be concerned about.

Actually I don't follow you around. Don't flatter urself. When we end up in a thread I can't help but notice ur going after her. Come Le you can admit that too.

In fact I haven't read abt 3 of ur replies to me earlier today. Probably will choose that route for next few replies as well.

You carry on.

And one key difference between u using multi line of attack and Deeba. You use this line to negate an opposing viewpoint. I have come across Deeba using it once. In response to taunting. There is a difference. But you won't understand it. So don't worry.

Ok, lagta hai aap ka dimaak thanda karna parhe ga. Not that I need to prove myself for you. But it's very disturbing how you lie and throw false accusations so openly, only to malign the other person (like you did in that thread where you accused me how I follow Dibs around on the forums, which turned out not to be true).

If you go to page one you will see that Deeba replied to my comment first. I have no problems with that. So I replied back to her. As simple as that. After that I may have replied once or twice only to her. Still nothing to worry about and nothing defensive.

But something did happen to you after that one reply to Dibs because you jumped on me like a hyena.

I really don't care that you side with people, just don't play these dirty games. Ofcourse you won't know what games I am talking about, kyunke aap tau nadaan hain.
Aap tau kuch nai karte. Aap tau sirf mazloom aurtun ke haqq ke liye larthe ho. In fact, itne barhe larhaku ban gaye ho that you will even fight for them even if there is nothing wrong. You will get a girl married, only to find flaws in her husband, so that you can make her divorce him again, so you can show that you saved her. Makes no sense right? Yeah, because that is what you do in a nutshell.

And then you sa that you won't read the replies, and yet you do, again and again.

You don't even know what you want or what you are fighting for. Just for the sake of it.

Op showed himself several pages back, Southie. You just don't see it. Gay as in cheesy..."Bravo. Don't get sucked into the bullying. Thanks for not getting bullied." Really? Since you are more growed up here than many of the posters, the open your eyes. OP's variety of bashing may be devoid of the bluntness or sarcasm you're seeing from other members, but it's a type of bashing nonetheless...one that you seem to find endearing and have dismissed as a mere poor framing of a question.

I thoughts BILs were death so reba can’t be worse? :eek:

Btw, I wonder if southie would be so accommodating if someone had made a comment about Hinduism? I guess that these are the perils of indian secularism where ironically you can’t eat meat while living in a “secular country” . American secularism is miles ahead of this fake secularism.

Am sorry it upsets *some *Pakistani men so much that they shouldn’t move their wives in with their mummy, daddy and their six brothers.. Mention not living with inlaws and you can practically see the steam coming out of some of your ears lol
If you want a Pak guy to hate you for life just mention the joint family system isn’t liked in Islam :smiley:

I don’t wear hijab but I also don’t throw a hissy fit or begin a personal grudge when someone mentions on here that it is a religious requirement..

As for the comment about Southie, from what I’ve seen he’s not defensive or biased when it comes to criticism of Indian culture or Hinduism.. He’s not the one opening retaliatory threads all over the place when someone posts something negative about either of those things or making sly digs at those who might have written something he doesn’t personally agree with..

It's common sense. Why not encourage taking care of the env through references such as ahadith.....and WITHOUT rendering other acts of worship as hypocrisy. Why not only focus on the environment....and not veer off to comparing/judging other acts of ibadah and people's intentions?

Is is so hard to understand why that's not only a fazool approach but it's offensive. Is it rocket science? Nope.

Those of you saying it was merely a poor framing of the question.....you're wrong. It didn't stop at just poor wording. It went on to judging people as hypocrites. And it's not us who brought religion in....OP brought up religion from the get go. Op later on said Muslims acts of worship are for show. Op even brought in the example of Mr. Haji who shot a guy for not praying correctly, but OP's own line of thinking is not much different from Hazrat Haji.

The moment I came across the word lie I stopped reading. Because I don't lie. I detest liars.

I am not sure that in this post, you are putting a particular family down who happened to be religious, or you are putting religion down. To me it seems the latter case.

Thanks for clarifying.

Sorry, when someone attacks ops I'd instead of debating the topic that is not good behavior. Bullying has various devrees. In my opinion it was. Not of the worst kind. But bullying nevertheless.

You may find it cheesy. That's ok. We post sometime instantaneously. It's not like we do several edits before we post.

Anyway I am going to open a positive thread on the environment. All and their multis are welcome. Peace out. (Is the last part "cheesy"?)

And that seems to be the disconnect. To me he is stating actions are better than rituals. I honestly didn't see him imply religion causes one to be environmentally irresponsible. I am puzzled you do.

Let me answer that for you. So u can stop wondering.

If a Hindu does all the rituals but is not an environmental steward. And there is non religious person who is. I will unhesitatingly state the latter does less harm to society. Would you like me to be any clearer?

If a Hindu pollutes and a Muslim is a good steward I would unhesitatingly state the latter does less harm.

would you like me to be any clearer?

And I don’t support fake secularism. I was against Babri masjid destruction. I detest Modi. And anyone should be able to eat any meat in India anytime they want to.

Do you want me to be any clearer?

He is not implying that. Whether someone is environmentally conscious or not has nothing to do with how religious or liberal the person is or should be. Its like me saying that I know a black guy who robs people but know a white guy who does not. There is no relation between the act of robing with his skin color, similarly mentioning religion unnecessarily because someone is not environmentally conscious is taking a dig on religion.

Anyhoo, you are already fighting so many fights in this thread, so I am going to step out now

Also, we have a problem of deflecting from one sin by pointing to others. Deflect from zina by pointing to riba or something else....or it'll result in comments like "Don't judge!!!" In some threads we shout "Don't judge".....and in other threads we are okay with people judging others as hypocrites or what not.

We have a problem with saying that we should try following all of Allah's orders. Even if we admit that an act is indeed a sin, it doesn't stop there.....we have to decide if it's a bigger or lesser sin to justify our shortcomings....to maybe shout to the world that, "Hey I don't do namaz regularly or sport a beard, but I plant trees!!!.

This. :k: TlK said it best, but some will still not get it.

I wonder what kind of stuff, them muslims believe in?

"he raised the cosmos on heigh and set up balance so that you would not go out of balance(in your own behaviour). So calculate weight and measure honestly, and don't fall short in balance." 55:9

VS

Maximizing profit
maximizing production.

I wonder what philosophy causing damage to planet... hmmm

Lol southie you claim others are acting innocent yet you seem to be the one that claim to have overlooked a point most others identified. Just drop it man. Getting embarrassing. And when others point it out “oh dear I didnt see that how did you”. Just sit down and act your age please.

Also, I notice you claim that those on the side of religion resort to bullying and name calling tactics. However I also notice you abandon most if not all of their points and focus on playing the victim like you and your co.
People see what they wanna see southie. All actions have a reason, you should be old enough to realise that. There was a reason he decided to use a religious family and not just talk about general polluting. But you just cant see that. I guess im posting longer responses because youd atleast be able to see the point. But I think I need to group you up with the lot that gets the snarky backhanded remarks.

Sorry. I respectfully disagree. He was making a point that simply following ones religious rituals or pooja paath is not sufficient. One should also be environmental responsible. He is NOT stating religious people are environmental irresponsible.

In fact this applies so much to the Conservative Right in the west. So it is not far fetched example. Unfortunately people get hypersensitive about perceived insults to their faith where there is none.

Anyhoo, thanks for your opinion