Re: Who is supporting Pak: India decided to support ICC- BD, SL supporting PK
What is making this whole episode stupid
1.Pakistani team walking out in protest
A controversial umpire who is a certified racist, and was appointed an official inspite of repeated requests of PCB. Pakistan's protest was in response to his charge against them, for which we haven't received any evidence yet, after 50 hours.
^Fartguru jee just in case you havent read it, pakistan had objected on a number of occassions to his appointment. Unfortunately Pakistan cannot do anymore than that, the appointment of umpires is upto ICC. One question, if ICC knew that Pakistan was unhappy with hair and they had requested them not to appoint him than why do they repeatedly appoint him, three times in a four match series. Were they really that short on umpires. Doesn't gel does it. This was bound to happen when you have pig headed people sitting at iCC. As for applying the rules there is something called common sense as well which unforutnately hair is very short off. I suggest you read Dickie Bird's comments about it. In the end what has this episode proved ---- one man's ego was bigger and had to be defended by ICC and to hell with all the players and paying public. Way to go ICC.
1.Pakistani team walking out in protest
A controversial umpire who is a certified racist, and was appointed an official inspite of repeated requests of PCB. Pakistan's protest was in response to his charge against them, for which we haven't received any evidence yet, after 50 hours.
Khan sahib,
Both are too blame, if the umpire was wrong in his application of the rules then Pakistan was also at fault when they refused to walk out after tea.
They had gone for Tea where they decided not to come. They did not march out of the ground in protest! Keep it in mind. And second time they had to return because one Holy Cow refused to contain the situation and thought that he is the bigger than anything and EVERYTHING.
And you want more people like that idiot in this game who can stand up for the law??????
Are you kidding me? Who are you talking about? The guy who cannot interpret the laws of the game and makes a mockery of the game infront of the whole world and gets aways with it. Inzi's run out last year was nothing in comparison to this recent stunt. How can you justify his action of calling Pakistan "cheats" without any proof.
Most of the critics are labelling him a pighead and you want more guys like him.
We dont know about 'Without Any Proof' part. This is yet to come out. You are jumping the gun. Let ICC talk to him and let the fact come out then you can kill him. :D
Coming to last year incident, was it against the law?? If not then he was right. If yes then PCB should have shown balls and refused to play under Hair again. Too bad PCB is into sucking up.
Totally agree here. Very well said. PCB should fight with ICC. Dont incastarate ( please spell it correctly) Hair untill we know all the story about what really happened with Ball tempering.
Ehsan bhai,
I agree with your post, this is exactly how it happened, but we have to remember that Pakistan AGREED to play with Darryl Hair the umpire. He is pig headed of course he is, he did not care about the crowd, money spent, cricketing history or anything for that matter. This moron will go on to write another book and make millions, while Pakistan will suffer because WE refused to play when we were supposed to, not because he told us not to. We can try and rationalize our actions, stak reality remains the same, Pakistan is the net loser here. We lost amatch which we had in our pocket, we are now dithering on the verge of making the biggest mistake in our cricketing history by making a stand on an issue where no other country will support us. Bangladesh. Sri-Lanka excuse me, given the bamboo they will go running into their corners.
It is not sucking up. It is Business. Sheikh Apni Apni Dekh. :D
India didnot say anythign against Pak. India just said it will abide by ICC's decision. Everyone should. But they should make sure that decsion is not stupid. Lets wait for the decision.
I have said that many times before as well. Pakistan's reaction was not solely based on the pre-tea session events. There is a history between Pakistan and Hair and whatever happened took numerous attempts from Hair/ICC, in the making. Pakistan kept on enduring $hit from them but enough was enough.
Pakistan reaction was borne out of circumstances created by Hair and ICC.
ICC very conveniently said that about Brain Lara when he was involved in a controversy with Asad Rauf, that his reaction was borne out of circumstance. There there wanted to defend Lara because he is Lara and not Inzi and because Asad Rauf is Asad Rauf and not Darrell Hair.
Here in this case, ICC have no sympathy for Pakistan and Inzi, mainly becasue thats what they wanted to happen.
Pakistan reaction was borne out of circumstances created by Hair and ICC.
ICC very conveniently said that about Brain Lara when he was involved in a controversy with Asad Rauf, that his reaction was borne out of circumstance. There there wanted to defend Lara because he is Lara and not Inzi and because Asad Rauf is Asad Rauf and not Darrell Hair.
Here in this case, ICC have no sympathy for Pakistan and Inzi, mainly becasue thats what they wanted to happen.
Khan sahib,
Lara did not walk out of a match, his actions were also questionable and deserved much more than just a complimentary slap on the wrist, but that does not have any bearing on this case. Pakistan is being accused of misconduct of huge proportions, no matter how we look at it but reality is that Pakistan violated the code of conduct. As for Darryl Hair, PCB sud take him to court and sue his big fat pig of an ass.
Coming to last year incident, was it against the law?? If not then he was right. If yes then PCB should have shown balls and refused to play under Hair again. Too bad PCB is into sucking up.
Yes it was against the law. See your problem is that you want to comment on this situation without having any backgroud info on the history of Hair and PCB.
Again you don't know but Pakistan did appeal to ICC but it is not easy to convince ICC on this issue. Did BCCI convince ICC not to have Bucknor as an umpire in India matches or are they also into sucking up.
Bucknor didnot do anything against law. He made some decision Indian didnot like speciallyLBW ones. But you are saying that run out was against the rule then PCB should have stood up to ICC.
The reason I gave Lara' example was to point out ICC double standards. Lara can get away becasue ICC said that poor lara was upset at the situation and not at the umpire.
Here we don't even have heard from any ICC official that Pakistan were also upset because of something which never happened in the 129 years of cricket history, that is an umpire accusing and penalizing a team of cheating when there is no evidence at all
You are absolutely right, not only on NDTV but almost on all Indian News Media .. I've been watching specially news on this topic since morning, almost every single Indian News channels is doing debate against ICC not Pakistan. I can surely tell you this is a totally 100% fake link. Dont copy paste link from Australian Media, I think they are trying to pretend their own Umpire. India is telecasting every single thing whatever they can do against ICC. They have been telecasting the difference between westerns and asian cricketers umpires and ICC mentality against Asians since morning.
Koi south indian channel to nahi dekh liya kahi tumne mere bhai :Dwatch on Star News, Aaj tak, Zee news blah blah.. there r so many well known channels. They are also showing opinion of other Pakistani players on news channels and what ICC had done in past against Asian players. They just said decision of Inzmam was also not right, there could be other ways to protest.