Its shame that some people think of him and other people as ‘good for nothing’.
well desi ostrich! i have researched on this topic for atleast 5 years and what i got the clues and results is that we ourselves were responsible for this to happen, our politicians and generals were responsible for this and our traitors like mujeeb were responsible for that.
we done the brutality in east pakistan by killing about 3-4 Lac people in the army operation named as operation searchlight at 23 march 1971.
no doubt that there was also a large scale massacre carried out by mukti bahini forces first that they killed and slaughtered about 5 LAC west pakistanis, but they acted as mqm there. but our forces also largley killed the civilians as well as terrorists there which is very shameful act which also led to creation of bangladeshalongwith the enemy propaganda gainst our army.
some rape inccedents by our army were also confirmed in army headquarters by our army which must not be an act of a muslim army personnel.
we were vastly involved in doing serious injustices with our bengali brothers and sisters by leaving our eastern wing alone in wars and economically by spending their revenues on west Pakistan.
and our enemies took full advantage of the situation.
Moreover! the rest was done by the enemy intelligence, mukti bahini and our own people of east pakistan alongwith the traitors.
enemy have had not dared to attack and invade us but it was us, who become so selfish and fools that we slept and our own PTV media also gave wrong interpretations to the nation and in the end we failed.
Moreover! we were stupid enough to accept provincialism and racism totally against Islam by saying east Pakistanis as blacks as they had created themselves.
and im also very ashamed to read comments here of a person saying bengalis different things which is an irresponsible behaviour of him.
afterall, they all are our muslim brothers and sisters. and we can see today, that still we have not yet learnt any lesson from that and we still are continuing injustices with other provinces and our enemies are again taking a full advantage of the situation and we are sleeping.
now look at MQM, look at BLA. these all are foreign supported seccessionist movements in reality continuing their terrorist activitiz in karachi, in balochistan and all over Pakistan.
Pakistan was broken by our and their ignorance, otherwise the enemy could not dare to invade Pakistan bcoz it knows that who he is facing and which nation he is facing. but again we ourselves provided the enemy a chance to break us and the result was infront of us. many men of our army fought bravly but they became sandwich between mukti bahini forces and indian forces and thus bcoz of the ignorance of our leadership, our generals and our people, Pakistan lost it's Eastern wing Command.
a huge loss for Pakistan. but their are some benefits as well as disadvantages for us from this disintegration.
:(
Re: who broke the pakistan
And then they innocently ask why MQM came into being...
Can anyone tell me about death of Hussain Shaheed Sohrwardi . He was very important leader from East Pakistan. Was his death normal ?
He was a national leader both in east and west pakistan..with his passing the awami league went into the hands of Sheikh Mujeeb. Some say he was poisoned by the army.
And then they innocently ask why MQM came into being...
why don't you educate us on how and why it came into being? please be factual and precise, n leave the anti-province rants outside when you start to enlighten us all.
Do you even read what you post?
First of the thread has no value in terms of what caused the Pakistan to be broken. The thread starter did not have a good intention at all.
This 1930 speech if it is taken as it is does not talk about creation of Pakistan at all.
As it is mentioned in green part, it on talks about a state within a central government called India. (wafaq, with different states like the U.S. now) Ruled by or not ruled by British.
Also he did not rule out people of Bengal at all by saying 'at least of North-West India".
Please learn to read and comprehend English before coming to self made conclusion.
1n 1930 there was no vision for Pakistan **as it was created in 1947 with division of border.
And if someone is really goes for semantics, even delhi was initially included as part of muslims state.
Your other various comments are nothing but hilarious. You seem to have no idea of various cultures of Pakistan and talking about Pakistan on Pakistani forum? …to say the least.
Some points one must know before one even embark upon such discussion.
Its plain and simple lack of knowledge to think Pakistan could have been made without Bengali Muslims.
So I don't know why someone could even think of having Bengal/East Pakistan as not being a part of Pakistan at its creation!!
Its true that leaders outside Bengal also played vital role.
1- It was not until 1933 when idea of Pakistan came in to being by Ch. Rehmat Ali.
2- Muslim League was born in Dacca/Bengal/Former east Pakistan/current day BD in 1906.
3- Pakistan was created on two nation theory. Not based on any cultural or geographic connection.
Brilliant post and 100% true. Some of my family is from Bangladesh and from what I have been told the main issues were that they were treated v.v.badly (in economic terms, cultural terms etc. - the Bengali language was not to be allowed as an official language despite the majority of the people speaking it, only Urdu) and discriminated against. Also, after the Bhola Cyclone (the deadliest cyclone ever recorded) the Gov was accused as being ‘indifferent’ to the people’s suffering. Right at the beginning of the war I was told by some relatives that the West Pakistan army went straight to Dhaka University and started slaughtering university professors and went looking for other intellectuals to basically try and ‘eradicate’ the cultural elite. It’s pretty shocking stuff, 'At a meeting of the military top brass, Yahya Khan declared: ‘Kill 3 million of them and the rest will eat out of our hands.’ Now can u seriously blame these poor people for wanting independence?? ‘A large section of the intellectual community of Bangladesh were murdered, mostly by the Al-Shams and Al-Badr forces, at the instruction of the Pakistani Army.’ ‘Just 2 days before the surrender, on 14 December 1971, Pakistan Army and Razakar militia (local collaborators) picked up at least 100 to 300 physicians, professors, writers and engineers in Dhaka, and executed them, leaving the dead bodies in a mass grave.’ ‘There are many mass graves in Bangladesh, and more are continually being discovered (such as one in an old well near a mosque in Dhaka, located in the non-Bengali region of the city, which was discovered in August 1999)’ ‘Numerous women were tortured, raped and killed during the war; the exact numbers are not known and are a subject of debate. Bangladeshi sources cite a figure of 200,000 women raped, giving birth to thousands of war babies. The Pakistan Army also kept numerous Bengali women as sex-slaves inside the Dhaka Cantonment. Most of the girls were captured from Dhaka University and private homes.’ I was told that a lot of Bengalis (inc my Uncle’s wife who lived in Khulna) gladly gave up their homes for the Indian forces, they were that desperate for help. There were thousands of babies born to Bengali women who’d been raped by the West Pakistan army and a campaign was started to try and encourage Bengali men to marry them, this was the level of solidarity these people had, have to respect them for that. Have heard what went on in that War described as genocide, imo the way they were treated prior to that by West Pakistan is the genuine reason they demanded their own state. I’ve heard people on Islamic forums say ‘they’re traitors, why should Muslims demand to be seperated from other Muslims?’ but the truth is no-one should have to put up with being oppressed, whether it’s by Muslim or non-Muslim. V.detailed info on the War here: Bangladesh Liberation War - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
^ Sorry for the 'bulky' post, forum is not letting me write in paragraphs :(
why don't you educate us on how and why it came into being? please be factual and precise, n leave the anti-province rants outside when you start to enlighten us all.
If you can't figure it out by now, I have no intention of wasting my time. And anyways, telling the truth is not liked by some here and will only get me banned. Very similar reasons to why BNP, BNM, JS, ANP, PKMAP etc. came into being.
All I can say is that bitter-reality has no idea what he/she is talking about.
please open your heart but no personal attacks
Thank u Deeba1234! but as u said that u have seen encyclopedia saying that the killings in army operation were 3 million.
i have also read that encyclopedia, but all that is the western and enemy propaganda bcoz today media is totally in the western control.
there was a large scale massacre there in the army operation but by taking full advantage of the situation, indian RAW and maukti bahini terrorists also raped women and were also involved in large scale massacre throughout the country and thus, they propagated that all that is done by Pakistan Army.
yes our army was also found involved in such immoral activitiz but not at a so large extent of 3 million as western and indian and bangladeshi media propagated.
From some resources of army, it was confirmed that 3-4 Lac people were shot dead in the army operation. the rest was the terrorism of mukti bahini and RAW throughout East Pakistan as we can see the same situation in Karachi in the past decade or so.
many police and army officers were targeted by MQM Terrorists and many bomb blasts took place at Karachi and throughout the country.
a few amount of army was found involved in such activitiz, but there were also thoz men who fought for the country, who fought bravely and even who did not surrendered and started crying when the surrender order came from the Eastern Pakistan Army Command to them. they fought till the last drop of blood.
but, they become sandwich and were martyered or became prisoners of war(POW)s.
but indeed it was a very terrible situation of misinformation in west Pakistan and people of west Pakistan and even the West Pakistan Army Command did not knew what was going on in east pakistan. everyone was told "SUB ACHA" by eastern wing command.
then when everything was lost, then at that time everyone knew what misery and what a huge loss Pakistan had got.
:(
This is false and misstatement. Bhutto was not ruling Pakistan at that time. General Yahya Khan was the ruler. He was solely responsible for not allowing Shaikh Mujib to form the government on basis of majority winning party. Instead he started military action which resulted in breakup.
Attributing the breakup to Bhutto is just denying the actual fact. All West Paki politicians including Bhutto were instrumental to rulers of the time by not allowing Bengalis to rule the country. Final decision lied with General Yahya Khan not with Bhutto. Get your facts straighten out.
Yes niden yr to some extent right but bhutto also accepted what was happening at that time.
most of the politicians were behind yahyas decision to go against mujeeb or mukti bahni
so you are saying yahya was responsible for breaking pakistan
It is a very important news which can help us to avoid further …
Allah Na Karay
However see this news from daily jang printed today
yes Anwar bhai! ur right. western super powers and neighbours are trying to break Pakistan once again. but Insha Allah their plans will badly fail!
Insha Allah!
Please read my previous post again. Where did I say Bhutto did not accept what was happening at that time. West Pakistanis, military, West Paki media and politicians including Bhutto were against Bengalis to rule them. But decision still lied with Yahya Khan to avert serious crisis by allowing Shaikh Mujib to form the government.
whether the creation of Bangladesh was a "correction" or not, it's pretty disgusting how nationalists have used the Lahore resolution to exonerate the country of blame for what it did in 71.