Re: Where is Super Duper World Class Mayor of Karachi?
Picture seems to be taken on Wednesday, its very likely some part of Karachi/roads are still well under water, my family moved around different parts of Karachi and reported what I earlier said.
Altaf Bhai ki qawalion pay note ikhathay karta hai ajj kal
are you sure he is collecting notes? or is practicing singing/dancing to supersede Altaf? :D
Yeh duniya bhee kitni zalim hai ,jab kursi na rahi tau nacha ban`na diya zamanay nay
Story of corruption by MQM
Rs 3 trillion allocated by Musharraf to MQM during his regime for development of Karachi. So they could only do that much development with Rs 3 trillion?
I wonder how much share of this amount went to mqm particularly to Super Duper World Class Mayor #2 and Seth pir Altaf Bhai of landan sharif:)
Terrorist commander Mustafa SubDon Kamal is smart though, gotta give him that. He knows if he overshoots his peeing prowness, Kala Nag Altaf Hussain will deal with him like he dealt with others in the high ranks of his mafia brigade. Just murder a bunch of people on bhai's orders and you become a top don in the MQM and get rewarded. After that, the smart thing to do is to worship altaf bhai's pictures and get kisses from him or you'll get to meet imran farooq and the various others killed by bhai himself.
Though this is off the track, but very much relevant what you said above. A few years ago a resident of Hyderabad Sindh wanted mpa seat and requrested Altaf Bhai. He told the applicant bring application along with one crore ruppees for consideration:)
After spending 600 billions Rs on Karachi, 2 to 4 inches rain and Karachi needs boats on main roads to travel.
:Rs 3 trillion allocated by Musharraf to MQM during his regime for development of Karachi. So they could only do that much development with Rs 3 trillion?
You guys need to sit down and decide how much was allocated for development of Karachi :)
I wonder how much share of this amount went to mqm particularly to Super Duper World Class Mayor #2 and Seth pir Altaf Bhai of landan sharif:)
I don't Mustafa Kamal can dare touch any 'extra' money, at most it will need to come down from Altaf Hussein, that is if his digestive system can let out any :D
You guys need to sit down and decide how much was allocated for development of Karachi :)
I don't Mustafa Kamal can dare touch any 'extra' money, at most it will need to come down from Altaf Hussein, that is if his digestive system can let out any :D
Rs 600 Billion is MQM's figures, whereas Rs 3 trillion is as per the version of PML(N). One of the conditions MQM put before PPP to join Govt in 2008 was 'No audit for CDGK expenditure'. That proves 'Daal main kuch kala hai'.
any source for it?
Source for what? allocation of funds or condition to join government.
There are many people talking about misuse/ misappropriation of funds and avoidance of audit by MQM including Naimatullah Khan, Zulfiqar Mirza & now Abid Sher Ali… Dhuwan wahan se uthta hai jahan aag hoti hai.. BTW, Citizen of Karachi & Hyderabad are well aware of quantum of developments during Musharraf Regime and no doubt these developments are good for people to an extent but not worth Rs 600 Billion/ 3 Trillion.
I hope you understand "bandar baant" that was what happened during MK's tennure:)
Rs 600 Billion is MQM's figures, whereas Rs 3 trillion is as per the version of PML(N). One of the conditions MQM put before PPP to join Govt in 2008 was 'No audit for CDGK expenditure'. That proves 'Daal main kuch kala hai'.
may be before accepting PML-N we should check government financial books to see what was actually allocated? we know PML-N is not a party of saint either, so lets see how much of 'pinch of salt' is needed before we digest the news.
mqm shehri qatilon aor luteron ka majmua hay jo apnay aap ko educated middle class represnetatives kehtay hain.![]()
Why are you referring to a river picture? River are not supposed to be without water when It rains heavily.
Yes but these rain drainage nallaha are fully encroached (tin hatti, leyari, nallah over which whole Urdu Bazar rest in Burns Road etc...) to block the free movement of rain water which ultimately creates big lakes on main roads on which boats can float easily. Have you remembered the monsoon of 1968, when rain fall was 7" in 24 hours? The continued rain fall for many days did not create even small pudle in whole Karachi. The rain water cleared in hours though there was no rain fall at all. Now even few mm of rain, create havoc in Karachi, why?
is he still the mayor of Karachi?
Yes but these rain drainage nallaha are fully encroached (tin hatti, leyari, nallah over which whole Urdu Bazar rest in Burns Road etc...) to block the free movement of rain water which ultimately creates big lakes on main roads on which boats can float easily.** Have you remembered the monsoon of 1968, when rain fall was 7" in 24 hours? The continued rain fall for many days did not create even small pudle in whole Karachi.** The rain water cleared in hours though there was no rain fall at all. Now even few mm of rain, create havoc in Karachi, why?
About that I was told that whole sabzi mandi was afloat, all fruits and vegetables were all over the area, as for "small puddle" I remember days in 70s, late 80s when 1-2" inch rain will flood the roads taking days to clear out.
is he still the mayor of Karachi?
No. he is not, but he doesn't miss a chance to boast about his so called achievements. There is no argument that he did some work for Karachi, but that's neither the worth of funds allocated nor it is the ground that he/ his party may not be pointed out for corruption and bad planning on certain matters.