Where is he Going to Stop??

*Originally posted by Xpress: *

Exactly!
The poor lad always sets up good totals so the other over rated batsman can come in and captalized on the ssituation and pile on runs, except for VVX Laxman innings.

Brother ,

you got to makeup your mind. In one thread you say SACHIN is better than Bradman and sameday in other thread you say that HE is OVERRATED.
That really makes me think that either you are jealous or fickle minded person.

WHy dont you think befor posting.

:stupid: :stupid:

I will take any batsman to be better than Bradman, because I never saw the guy play.

Sachin is very over rated!

Win this match, and win the series with help of Sachin and then you can call me jealous.

Once again I didn’t know Dravid played for Pakistan :rolleyes:

So next..Afridi is betterthan bradman.!!! lol

what kind of reply was that?
get some sense into your head.
think about it before you hit reply.
think about what others will think about you when they read this.
please save yourself some embarassment.

I urge you to go to school please
I will even send you money!

Originally posted by andha_qanoon: *
That really makes me think that either you are **jealous of fickle minded person

Tendulkar is a fickle minded person??

:hehe: :hehe:

You amuse me AQ.

I know Tendulkur is not a saint but he is not that bad! :nono:

what kind of reply was that?
get some sense into your head.
think about it before you hit reply.
think about what others will think about you when they read this.
please save yourself some embarassment.

I urge you to go to school please
I will even send you money!

Hello... You said
"I will take any batsman to be better than Bradman, because I never saw the guy play. "

so what about Afridi???

I’m sorry I am wrong everytime!
Since I’m a jealous of fickle minded person like Tendulkur :hehe:

It s becoming more of a case where and when you people will stop. Cool it lads.

You are the one who is holding the wrong End of Stick in your blind hatred and jealousy of Sachin. Not a word of congratulation.

Really ?? So whenever Sachin scores a century - someone sets the stage for him, and this time it was Dravid. Did you know that Sachin has scored 18 more tones than Dravid ?? When Sachin Came to bat Dravid had not completed the Century - He was still in 70s and Indian Score was 185. Sachin took the score from 185 to 596 was all because of Dravid - Waah !! Kya analysis hai.

I guess you forgot the 92 in last innings of 2nd test - There are many more you just need to find out. Here is the thread you ran away from after I presented Sachin’s 2nd Innings record vs Javed/Gavaskar/Border/Richards etc. http://www.gupistan.com/forums/showthread.php?s=&threadid=46564

BTW - Good that you came out of hiding - I had some news for you. Sometime back you had put up a query about scoring 80 runs in 11 overs - Sachin read your coments and 96 in 11.1 overs :wink:

Yes, Ganguly played really well in the last 11 overs. How can anyone forget his 23 off Giles.

How silly of me to forget 1992.

Never-the-less, Sachin's 193 was indeed a great innings.

I'm preety sure they have changed their mind after the failiure in Windies.

What you are calling a failure is a decent performance - Go and check how many players from your country have crossed 300 runs in a series against WI in WI in last 20 years. (You will be surprised ). And that was after at least two poor decisions against him.

I know mine but check yours. Your god scores 30 centuries but can't win one match!

India has won at least 9 tests, drawn 13 tests in which Sachin has made centuries.

Huh !! Some people never learn - Unless you want Sachin to bat from both Ends and score all the runs.

Btw here are the runs scored in Last 5.5 overs before Ganguly got out Total 74 (Sachin 39, Ganguly 34, Extra 1)

**4 6 . . 1 | . . 1 1 4 4 | 3 6 1 1 . N2 . | 4 6 6 4 1 2|1 6 1 1 1 1 | 4 . 1 . . . |W **

Sachin socred more than Ganguly :hehe:

Ps - And Ganguly didn’t score 23 off Giles - Ganguly scored 21 - sachin scored the remaining 2

Ooh I'm sorry 2 runs, what a big score in the last over.
Man you hate Ganguly and Dravid like they are from Pakistan.
What did they ever do to you?
Job well done Gangs and Dravid.
And oh yeah Sachin too!

Uff, why these educated Indians do not get the point I will never know.

Please come back when Sachin gets a big score when the players around him fail, especially in the second innings when they need to win or save a match, and when they need eighty odd runs in the last few overs with the pressures of second innings.

Despite his great innings, it was man of the match Dravid that rightly got all the praise, as he proved that he can play under pressure.

I am sure many people will pick, Steve Waugh, Alan Border Or Javed Miandad ahead of Sachin if they need them to play under pressure.

Sachin is a great player, but let's keep it in perspective.

koyee jitna bhee sar peet le, sachin never was a match-winning player and neither will ever be one....

sahin is good to watch as long as he stays there....
just as imran nazir is great to watch with all those beautiful drives, just as afridi is entertaining with all those powerful shots....
but none of them is a match-winner....
unlike the slow, lazy, boring inzi....

39 runs - By Sachin as opposed to 34 by Gangs. open your eyes and read the Score.

Who told you that I hate Gangs and Dravid ? You guys are the one who hate Gangs more than Sachin because he kickes you in the A$$ whenever he gets a chance :hehe:

Thats what you think - (People who think Shahid Afridi is next Richards) - Tum jitna bhi sar peet lo Sachin is a match winner and will always be one.

Waah - What a Comparison - Comparing Shahid Afridi and Imran Nazir with Sachin (as IF Comparing Afridi with Richards wasn’t enough) - Wah Wah. :hehe:

:hehe: We saw an example of his match winning Innings in Tangiers - I can show you many more :hehe:

And these educated Pakis get all the points - Lets see, What they say -

1. Afridi Is next Richards 2. Bradman is over-rated 3. Sachin is Over-rated 4. Nazir is like Sachin 5. Sachin scored century because Gough was not there (this one was another gem) :hehe: and many more… Some really great points by educated pakistanis .

**155 Not out Vs Australia **](http://statserver.cricket.org/link_to_database/ARCHIVE/1997-98/AUS_IN_IND/AUS_IND_T1_06-10MAR1998.html)
**126 Vs. Aus **](http://statserver.cricket.org/link_to_database/ARCHIVE/2000-01/AUS_IN_IND/SCORECARDS/AUS_IND_T3_18-22MAR2001.html)
**124 NO Vs SL **](http://statserver.cricket.org/link_to_database/ARCHIVE/1998-99/ASIA-TEST/SCORECARDS/SL_IND_ASIA-TEST_T2_24-28FEB1999.html)

There are many more - But You will not read it as per your habit :slight_smile:

LOL..Why would someone need 80 runs in 11 overs to save the match - So basically for Sachin to become great he has to wait untill he gets a situation like the above :hehe: (Any more conditions - pls specify now)
Pls also let me know of any batsman who has achieved the above feat :slight_smile:

And Sachin Cant :hehe: Thats why no one praised him.

And I am sure many would Pick Sachin too :slight_smile:

*Originally posted by Asif_k: *

Sachin scored century because Gough was not there (this one was another gem)

Obviously I forgot the highly educatd Indians cannot diffrentiate between a serious comment and sarcasm. My fault, I do apologise.

Talking about gems how about this:

The Pakistanis won the match at Sharjah by 200 odd runs because Murali was not there.

And there was me thinking Murali was a bowler, just realised he was a first class batsmen, who would have scored 200 runs batting at no. 10 position.