Where is he Going to Stop??

** Sachin Tendulkar **
Test : 99
Total Runs: 8200 +
Average: 57
Fifty : 33

** Century : 30 **

How many centuries is he gonna score before he retires?
What are your guess guys ?

generally good bastmen play till the age of 36-37.So he has 7-8 years of Cricket left in him.
Any guess??

If he stays fit like Alec Stewart, there is no reason he cannot play until at least 40.

He averages a century every 3.3 matches. Assuming he plays for another 10 years, there is no reason why cannot reach 50 centuries.

If he improves his second innings record, then it could be even more :)

If every thing goes well he is all set to complete the half centry of centuries. He needs 3 centuries a year to reach that mark if he plays till
36/37 years of age.

good job 10dulkar :k:

if Tendulkar goes on to play like he has been doing for the last 6-7 years, he will be scoring 50 centuries in both ODI and tests!!

Re: Where is he Going to Stop??

Originally posted by andha_qanoon: *
Sachin Tendulkar **
generally good bastmen play till the age of 36-37.So he has 7-8 years of Cricket left in him.
Any guess??

Another 5000+ runs in both tests & ODIs.

He could well reach 50 centuries. Well played tendulkar.

Sachin is a great player but his performance in recent yrs is not that great.. Bowlers have managed to outsmart him... like Razzaq, Hoggard, and McGrath..

With the passage of time his reflexes, timing will not remain as sharp as it is..just like Zaheer Abbas...he was a monster batsman...made so many double hundreds..but w/ time he melted down to an avrg player

In Future..The battle will be b/w Sachin experience and new bowlers w/ better pace and guidance(w/ better tech help)...

I think the projected 50plus centuries is little too optimistic

*Originally posted by Jerablade: *
Sachin is a great player but his performance in recent yrs is not that great.. Bowlers have managed to outsmart him... like Razzaq, Hoggard, and McGrath..

With the passage of time his reflexes, timing will not remain as sharp as it is..just like Zaheer Abbas...he was a monster batsman...made so many double hundreds..but w/ time he melted down to an avrg player

In Future..The battle will be b/w Sachin experience and new bowlers w/ better pace and guidance(w/ better tech help)...

I think the projected 50plus centuries is little too optimistic

Though I agree that 50 could be more optimistic as his will also have lean patch like other players but could you tell me what do you mean by ** Recent Years ** and what is *that great *.be quantitive.

*Originally posted by andha_qanoon: *

Though I agree that 50 could be more optimistic as his will also have lean patch like other players but could you tell me what do you mean by ** Recent Years ** and what is *that great *.be quantitive.

…Sachin (so called prodigy of cricket) is not invincible any more…beside home series and centuries against second graded bowlings…Sachin performance against quality bowling is pretty ordinary (he looks clueless against McGrath, Donald) …Now any good bowler w/ smart brain can fancy his chances against Sachin … it was not the case few years back…he was simply ruthless on any side –any bowling attack…Sachin has lost his aggressive killer instinct (It’s same syndrome that effected Saeed Anwer, Lara)
I am not questioning his talent…I am just pointing out that he is not same as he was few years back (I still remember him spanking Aussies at Sharjah –that’s what I like)

:hehe: :hehe: - If you had said it on any other day - I would have given you big dose of stats. Today I can only laugh at it. :smiley:

It will be highly unlikely if Tendulkur even reaches 40 centuries.
Not to disregard his brilliant 30 centuries which it is an achievement itself.
He played well today and showed signs of Tendulkur which ruled the world couple years ago.
But I highly doubt he will play like that on consistent bases.
I would say somewhere about 36 or 37 centuries will be for Temdulkur.

Hunh: One century on the ground where everybody is making centuries(Dravid and Ganguly and Bangar (almost)) and his worshippers are jumping up and down as they have found a new idol. Who cares!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Exactly.
Not to take away anything from Tendulkur's performance today but I haven't seen one Indian praise Mr. Dravid for his excellent performance.
He like always came at a very critical situation where India lost an early wicket of Sehwag but Dravid and Bangar saved another humiliating batting collapse by playing slow but a very good innings.
Tendulkur came at a time where India were in a strong hold of the match and took advantage of the situation and piled on runs.
Even if Tendulkur scores 250 runs in this innings, I think the real man who saved the innings for India was Dravid.
If Tendulkur was in a situation like this he would have got out under 20 runs.

*Originally posted by Xpress: *
Exactly.
Not to take away anything from Tendulkur's performance today but I haven't seen one Indian praise Mr. Dravid for his excellent performance.
He like always came at a very critical situation where India lost an early wicket of Sehwag but Dravid and Bangar saved another humiliating batting collapse by playing slow but a very good innings.
Tendulkur came at a time where India were in a strong hold of the match and took advantage of the situation and piled on runs.
Even if Tendulkur scores 250 runs in this innings, I think the real man who saved the innings for India was Dravid.
If Tendulkur was in a situation like this he would have got out under 20 runs.

Well no one is taking anything away from DRAVID.Obviously he is a great player but Tendulkar century is special because it makes you guys burn from inside. Dravid i sjust unlucky .. the day he plays Gem of an Ining someone simple outshines him and definitly he is best player in India after Sachin.

36-37 ...huh ... he will be at 36 next summer. !!!!

So you are saying that you would prefer Tendulkur score 40 centuries but don’t care if Dravid wins India a first series after 17 years.
Talk about patriotisim. :rolleyes:

Are AQ bhai - Ye Namak tha jale par :hehe: (Inka Kasoor nahin hai - they judge everyone by their yardstick)

*Originally posted by Jerablade: *

…Sachin (so called prodigy of cricket) is not invincible any more…beside home series and centuries against second graded bowlings…Sachin performance against quality bowling is pretty ordinary (he looks clueless against McGrath, Donald) …Now any good bowler w/ smart brain can fancy his chances against Sachin … it was not the case few years back…he was simply ruthless on any side –any bowling attack…Sachin has lost his aggressive killer instinct (It’s same syndrome that effected Saeed Anwer, Lara)
I am not questioning his talent…I am just pointing out that he is not same as he was few years back (I still remember him spanking Aussies at Sharjah –that’s what I like)

Humm..so sachin is not awsome anymore... and he isnt playing good against quality bowler like Macgrath & Donald anymore... well when did he played against Macgrath and Donald recently and what did he score??
any idea??Stop makinh hawa mahl..Substantiate your statement with facts.

he didnt loose anything.He has just matured and playing more sensibly now .because now he has Sehwag at Top to blast.

He is now more a playmaker than a blaster.

Where did he say that ?? Are Sachin Century banaye ha Rahul - Kya fark padta hai. Ghee gira bhi to daal me :hehe:

Did I say that?Any problem with English. Urdu me likhun kya?

sachin is a player without equal, bar Lara. Sachin's record bares witness that this is not a man, more a freak run scoring machine. He'll top 100 international tons, test/ODI ratio I wont predict.

Lara is more of a match winner though, SRT for all his brilliance is a choker.