Where is he Going to Stop??

*Originally posted by ehsan: *
The Pakistanis won the match at Sharjah by 200 odd runs because Murali was not there.

And there was me thinking Murali was a bowler, just realised he was a first class batsmen, who would have scored 200 runs batting at no. 10 position.

Uh oh - looks like I touched a raw nerve here. Moderator saheb - Who is talking about Murali's batting ? I was talking about Murali's bowling. Sri Lanka played with 10 men on that day, Murali was in the Team and was injured while fileding before he could bowl a single bowl.

*Originally posted by Asif_k: *

Uh oh - looks like I touched a raw nerve here. Moderator saheb - Who is talking about Murali's batting ? I was talking about Murali's bowling. Sri Lanka played with 10 men on that day, Murali was in the Team and was injured while fileding before he could bowl a single bowl.

Oh I see so he would have denied pakistanis 200 runs in 10 overs. Oh how silly of me not to think of such an obvious thing.

*Originally posted by ehsan: *
Oh I see so he would have denied pakistanis 200 runs in 10 overs. Oh how silly of me not to think of such an obvious thing.

Pakistan would not have won by that margin had Murali bowled his 10 overs - Check out his last few performances against your team and you will know what I am talking about.

I posted the stats couple days ago but they were deleted.
Murali or no Murali, Pakistan have always been superior to Srilanka.

One Day record Murali vs Pak
played 47
won 20
lost 19
abd/tie 8

Murali’s record vs Pak in test
played 12
won 5
lost 5
draw 2

Thats not a good record my friend.
SL wins against Pakistan because of their allround effort from both ball and bat not just one person.
He is a very good bowler and the best spinner ever but making excuses like him not playing causing Pakistan to win the match shows what kind of fickle minded jealous person you are.

Oh yeah I would like to see your many more.
The matches you provided doesn’t show that he is a match winner.
Notice one thing in the innings he scored those big knocks, look at the score around him, most of the 50+
1st match vs Aus 155.
Look at batsman all around him, 50+s.

2nd Match 126 vs Aus
Look at the time he came in India were 220/2
Yeah thats big pressure.
And look how he batted in 2nd inning where India were pressured to win but he goes out cheaply, not a match winner at all :nono:

3rd Match 124 vs SL
Match was going for a draw no pressure once again.
Sachin fails.

Bachay show me the innings where he has actually won matches for India in pressure and like how everyone failed around him and he scored a big knock.
Kind of like the performance from Yuvraj and Kaif at final.

Lara vs Aus 153

West Indies 2nd innings (target: 308 runs) R M B 4 6
SL Campbell lbw b McGrath 33 138 100 7 0
AFG Griffith lbw b Gillespie 35 218 153 1 0
DRE Joseph lbw b MacGill 1 24 16 0 0
PT Collins lbw b McGrath 0 5 6 0 0
*BC Lara not out 153 355 256 19 1
CL Hooper c Healy b Gillespie 6 17 13 1 0
JC Adams b McGrath 38 170 125 5 0
+RD Jacobs lbw b McGrath 5 17 12 1 0
NO Perry lbw b McGrath 0 1 1 0 0
CEL Ambrose c Elliott b Gillespie 12 82 39 2 0
CA Walsh not out 0 14 5 0 0
Extras (b 8, lb 13, w 2, nb 5) 28
Total (9 wickets, 120.1 overs, 525 mins) 311

Lara’s inning one of them.
VVX Laxman vs Aus
Pak vs Aus 1988 211
Real match winner!
Miandad comes in with Pak 20/2 and takes Pak to a huge victory.

Miandad 114 vs Windies

Viv Richards 109 vs India

All of the above are all innigs where these greats played under pressure and had the whole team around them getting out cheaply but they won the match for the whole team.

few that I can remember

Sachin come in when India is 11/3 ,soon team is 5-88 .Makes 85 and helps India win the match.

http://statserver.cricket.org/link_to_database/ARCHIVE/1994-95/WI_IN_IND/WI_IND_T1_18-22NOV1994.html

India trailed by 71 runs to AUS in 1st inning.Sachin makes 155* in 2nd inning and helps India put enough pressure to WIN inspite of trailing in 1st inning.

http://statserver.cricket.org/link_to_database/ARCHIVE/1997-98/AUS_IN_IND/AUS_IND_T1_06-10MAR1998.html

Andhay, please look at the card carefully and see how well the others played in those innings.
He played brilliantly but like I said before he didn't signe handedly won the ,atch for his team.

*Originally posted by Xpress: *
Andhay, please look at the card carefully and see how well the others played in those innings.
He played brilliantly but like I said before he didn't signe handedly won the ,atch for his team.

Oh really ...
Why is miandad's inning is match winning and Not Sachins.

Miandad Comes in FIRST inning at 57/2 (makes 114 out of 435
) and thats Match winning.Pakistan won by 9 wickets

Sachin comes in 2ND ining at 11/3 and soon its 88/5 (makes 85 of 333
)and thats not a match winning innning. India won by 96 runs

Dear world doesnt go by your biased comparision.

And you know what in that math Imran was man of the match for takng 11 wicke not Javed.huh...single handedly..

Go find some other match to proof your point.

Bakwas karta hai....

Array Andhay bhai, rohne ki baat nahi hay.
Aap ka dosra matches ka kya khyal hai.
Maan lo tumhara sachin ka ka is not a matc winner and i will shut up.

*Originally posted by Xpress: *
Array Andhay bhai, rohne ki baat nahi hay.
Aap ka dosra matches ka kya khyal hai.
Maan lo tumhara sachin ka ka is not a matc winner and i will shut up.

So you agreed that Javed's example was stale.

Can you find another one for Javed?
By the way I already gave you 2 example of Sachins.
So maan lo ki yiur hate-mongering nahi chalne wali hai.

Forget the bowling andhay bhai.
Maybe I was wrong about writing single handedly
I should have said in batting lineup.

The first link you provided about Sachin scoring 85 runs.

he got out when India were 165
then other Indian batsmans there and took india to 330 runs.

Miandad came in a situation where all wickets were down but stayed there till Pakistan were in a strong positon.

Sachin was knocked out when india were on 165, and that is not a strong postion.

You are going to have to comeup with a better match.

Originally posted by Xpress: *
Forget the bowling andhay bhai.
Maybe I was wrong about writing **single handedly
I should have said in batting lineup.

The first link you provided about Sachin scoring 85 runs.

he got out when India were 165
then other Indian batsmans there and took india to 330 runs.

Miandad came in a situation where all wickets were down but stayed there till Pakistan were in a strong positon.

Sachin was knocked out when india were on 165, and that is not a strong postion.

You are going to have to comeup with a better match.

In your case also. Minada came at 57/2 and got out at 300 and then there were other gus who took it to 435.huh....

Findout some better example to proof javed is match winner in TEST.

as if bradman was not enuff, now u ppl started comparing that sachin thing with MIANDAD!!!!

kucch to sharam karo, miandad was one of the best batsmen in cricket or sachin kia hai????
only indians r fond of him (woh bhee 50%)....

look at azharuddin's innings or even jadeja's innings, u will see what a match-winner means....

The discussion is no longer relevant.