Re: where have all the men gone?
somewhere in London.
where r u
somewhere in London.
where r u
ahh see i think london is a bit different! my friends in london dont seem to have the same issue, at the big unis anyway my friends at imperial, kings and ucl and the people in london are different.
Im at one of the unis in the midlands.
^ Well atleast the uni r named right.
Guess u r shammed up north then
Ha.
Call me sometime and hear my story. I'm
your future.
lol @ PCG .. lol lol .. ..
Nutwer and inspiron , you guys need to exchange phone numbers ![]()
Stop hunting. Things happen when they are supposed to happen.
ok how about: guys lie? they just lie about whether they are in a relationship....how are you supposed to figure out whose lying and whose not...I've seen SO MANY liars... girls, is this normal?
I dont get PGC's post...
kaka....you cant sit around doing nothing, i dont believe things are handed to you on a plate.
Sara....yes boys lie...but after a while you can tell the difference between an honest man and a dishonest man.
this :k:
I have seen people trying desperately for rishtas most of their life…but it happens when its supposed to happen & sometimes in totally unexpected places
You keep looking but dont expect results totally out of your own efforts, there is one planner above us all.
I’m sorry but everytime I read this thread, this song comes to my mind:
Ha.
Call me sometime and hear my story. I'm your future.
we don't get to know?
OMG that’s a coincidence i was actually going to post this video when i saw the title of the thread the first time :D:p
I think you underestimate some Muslim boys (and girls) living in Pakistan (even India), they come from good families, are quite modern, and have the right mix of cultural/religious upbringing. When next visiting Pakistan, go with an open mind.
What about cousins, relatives, there must be some good boys there.
Look around and see which Muslim boys mix with Hindus/sikhs/english people. They would be 'moderate' and 'open minded'. Ask the Hindu/Sikhs to introduce you to them.
If all else fails, and you find yourself attracted to a Hindu/Sikh guy - maybe it's mutual.
People have been known to convert, to marry the girl (or boy) they love. However, this is a risky path, as sometimes family pressures can destroy the relationship.
Being dark or beautiful, is not as important as being a good human being - be positive and never let self-doubt cloud your mind. All the best.
sometimes my mother also get worried for me, but i give her a tight hug. :D
its pointless to get worried. Just trust ALLAH SWT. otherwise you will be old in no time.
ps. jab honi hoti hai to aik lamha bhi nahi lagta, or jab nahi honi hoti to saalo saal chalnay wali engagement-nikha bhi toot jati hain.
y do u even need a man??? i just don't understand it that y getting married seems like the only way moving forward in life???
getting married is a sunnah not a Farz
Any body ever thinks what can do with our lives if we take this marriage ritual out of the picture?
I think you underestimate some Muslim boys (and girls) living in Pakistan (even India), they come from good families, are quite modern, and have the right mix of cultural/religious upbringing. When next visiting Pakistan, go with an open mind.
What about cousins, relatives, there must be some good boys there.
Look around and see which Muslim boys mix with Hindus/sikhs/english people. They would be 'moderate' and 'open minded'. Ask the Hindu/Sikhs to introduce you to them.
If all else fails, and you find yourself attracted to a Hindu/Sikh guy - maybe it's mutual. People have been known to convert, to marry the girl (or boy) they love. However, this is a risky path, as sometimes family pressures can destroy the relationship.
Being dark or beautiful, is not as important as being a good human being - be positive and never let self-doubt cloud your mind. All the best.
Thanks for your post.
Im not doubting that there are many good guys in pakistan or inida, however with it becoming increasingly difficult these days for degrees to be recognised and the interaction i have had with my cousins/relatives/friends in pakistan i just dont think we will match, i am not saying i am better than them im saying that despite going with an open mind to pakistan it hasnt really happened.
My parents are against cousin marriage as they are cousins and dont feel its right for me...plus there is actually no one to marry anyway :S
I have asked all my friends to introduce to me any friends they feel i would get along with...so lets see if that brings any results!
Having a mutual like for a hindu/sikh guy just results in heartache and yes is a very dangerous route which im not going to risk
someone also said that marriage isnt important...well for me, i have achieved what i wanted to achieve i got into medicine, ive had my fun at uni, ive had my crushes ive had my heartbreaks and i feel im still always growing as a person but feel content atm so now its time to settle down, and i do believe getting married is completing half of your religion?
y do u even need a man??? i just don't understand it that y getting married seems like the only way moving forward in life??? getting married is a sunnah not a Farz Any body ever thinks what can do with our lives if we take this marriage ritual out of the picture?
really???
i like what SimplySeema said :)
Answer this
Can you go without sex all your life?
Can you spent all your life alone?
do you want your own kids?