Where are they now?????

Re: Where are they now?????

I think you have not read my posts properly. Where was lying mentioned?
I don't even know what you are claiming about. So can not even comment.

Edit: Read my post no. 214.

Yeah. Remember Rana Sanaullah joining hands with SSP terrorists. Remember Shahbaz showing solidarity with Taliban takfiri kharijis.
Shows where PMLN belongs.

I know you are capable of more sound reasoning then this pathetic display of intellect you are showing here.
Were "developmental efforts concentrated" in Karachi in 90s as well? Did other cities of Sindh develop rapidly when "developmental efforts" were "concentrated" in Karachi at that time?

That's problem with people like you. Development is not a zero sum game. We do not need to snatch resources from others in order to develop ourselves.

If you don't know, Karachi does not depend on resources from other cities of Sindh.

But having said that, you did acknowledge that Karachi saw development under MQM leadership. So why don't you admit it openly? Why don't you say that even though I dislike MQM, but it did do a lot of work for the city. Why can't people like Muzna, you, and Spock have to start abuses when someone mentions some good work they did?

lol, so president sahib, why didnt this comment of yours come before, did you read what some of the MQM members were calling me? Now some of their racist posts got deleted or moved, but you didnt bother to comment on those.

So lol? Do you see me vehemently defending the PML[N] if they were indeed terrorists? I didnt find any reports from Janes, UNHCR etc accusing the Pml[n] of terrorism...

STOP BEING PERSONAL OR I WILL REPORT YOU TO THE MODERATORS!

Your posts are not just against Altaf and MQM, but you also show your anti-Urduspeaker bias when you post whole-heartedly in that thread about Karachi being Pashtun-majority city. This thread was more than just about MQM and Altaf.
Secondly, while you cry out loud about MQM terrorism against Pashtuns all the time, you never said a single word about Urdu speakers getting killed by ANP and PPP.
For you, it's not just about MQM, it's about Urdu speakers.

So then why do you go with guns and take bhattas from businesses if your party is capable of self sustenance? And before you start crying again, pretty much every MQM supporter admits the MQM takes extortion money from everyone.

lol @ anti-urduspeaker bias! oooh im soooo scared! altaf bhai aakar goli mar den gey mujhe!

hahahaha seriously! yes, I speak farsi

Name another honest alternative and I will endorse him/her.
Why are you feeling manipulated? Why do you not see this as a choice?
I don't get it.

I come from an urdu-speaking, mohajir family that migrated to Karachi in 1947. My mother could tell you the difficulties that they endured when she left the lap of luxury in India to come to Pakistan.

And yet it is my family that will tell you countless stories of manipulation, corruption, extortion, threats, outright executions (yes, we have experienced that too), blackmail, harassment, etc, etc......all at the hands of MQM representatives.

Anyone that expects me to change my opinion will have to outweigh these......

Are you even reading the posts?
I said that there has been development.
And I promptly added that I would prefer a city WITHOUT the development but with safety and peace.
I would prefer to walk down an unlit road knowing full well that I will not be mugged.
You don't get it do you?
Any and all development that has taken place is over-shadowed by the violence that now permeates every part of the city.

Can everyone please just cut it out with the personal insults?
There is no need for them.

Lol Muzna, you have opened a can of worms :D

Emotional honay ki zaroorat nai hai! Please point out where I abused anyone? Please please please stop this rona dhona of abuse and persecution all the time. And everyone who criticises MQM is not a 'urdu speaker hater'.

A lot of problems (economical, infrastructure, law and order) being faced by Karachi is a direct result of imbalance in development of the city vis-a-vis other cities of Sindh which has resulted in massive migration to Karachi from those areas stretching the city's resources. This is not a new problem but has resulted out of decades of neglect of smaller cities in Sindh, some parts of Baluchistan and NWFP (now KP). Even Hyderabad is still a backward town in terms of infrastructure development. I was actually supporting you when you said that smaller cities are neglected. They should be developed to reduce pressure from Karachi.

This thread is about MQM not being able to control violence in Karachi and my opinion is that a major reason is MQM itself being involved in violent activities. If you disagree with it, that is your choice, I would call it turning your face from reality and you should stop reading here.

About other parties being involved in violence:

1. It does not give MQM licence to do the same (as PPP says that it is their right to do corruption since others do it as well)

2. Legal instruments should be used to curb that violence instead of responding with more violence (violence is the taliban way of responding to perceived injustice done to them)

3. Negotiate, talk, sort things out, listen, share, compromise? (please don't kill anymore)

Re: Where are they now???

I doubt it :chai:

Re: Where are they now???

:cb:

make work project.

I am not saying that MQM is not a corrupt party. Every party that has power is corrupt. Its is known to everyone how Zardari single handedly created land mafia in Karachi during Benazir regime. But putting the burden of 'all things wrong in Karachi' on MQM is not fair. There are other trouble makers too in Karachi.

Leave Zardari alone - he is the later breed of them , Remember Jaam Sadiq Ali and his acts during Bhutto's era ...

He sold so much of the government land that even ZAB jokingly said to him ' Jaam Sb - kahiN mere pechay Mazar-e-Quaid na baich dena - Awaam muje pakar k maray ge ' ...

karachi has been looted by all of them - who were /are in the power ! Including MQM ...

I haven't anywhere suggested that all things wrong in Karachi are the fault of MQM.
But think back.....when did these snatchings, muggings etc start? Not with the pathans.

very true.....everyone that has had an opportunity has looted the nation.....not just Karachi.
but you guys speak at a very high level.....I'm not asking you to solve THAT problem.....it's way too big.

my concern is for the average Joe......why must he be looted and terrorized? how is he to live?
can't we leave the middle class in peace?

Leave my poor Chachas and phuphos ALONE!!! Let my cousins study and live in peace. They haven't asked you for anything. They haven't hurt anyone. They aren't out looking for riches and luxuries. They just want to live an honest and decent life. They want to grow old. They want to see their children grow, get married, have their own chilren. They want simple things....not extravagance. They are not trying to accumulate millions. They are not trying to out-do their neighbours. They are not looking for visas out. Let them live in peace. Please.

No you did not.

But before that snatching started, there was other type of ghunda gardi going on. We call it Quota System. Only 2% for Mohajirs, that also if they have a sifarish, were allowed to enter Govt services. PIA was known as Punjabi Air lines. Kids from Karachi who were appearing in ISSB (Inter service selection board) for army exams were making fun of 'ke tum kis chakkar main yahaan aa'gaye, you mahajir'. (this happened to me personally btw). In Mehran university, boys from Karachi used to get a regular beating. If you spoke Urdu there, you are as good as dead.

You talked about Pathans. No they were not snatching, but they were driving their trucks through Liaquatbad and killing Mahajirs by shooting at them during Ayub regime.

Thing is this that we all have such short term memories that we only see what Mohajirs are doing now, no one gives a damn to who put them against the wall that they came to this level.

Yes muzna, snatching started right now, but justice was never served in Karachi. The only difference between now karachi and past karachi is that guns are in different hands.

I apologize that I had to stoop down to such politically incorrect post, but reality is reality, whether politically correct or incorrect.