What's wrong in being dark?...

Re: What's wrong in being dark?...

I like dark guys!

Dont hate the playa.
Hate the game.

Also, seriously - in our kids generation, the Orientals are going to be the archetypes for beauty and phittity, as they are going to be the consumer-kings. It's just how the dice rolls.
So, enjoy your partial anglical features, pray that India becomes Top-Dog and that bollywood markets Bipasha better.

It largely alliterates so it must be true.

I tend to prefer guys with some color....and nice features. I think that overall features play a strong role....regardless of skin color.

Go study you waif

there is nothing wrong in being dark yaar. but in pakistan it is a huge problem and mentality here thinks dark complexion is unattractive.

uff yaar vhat nonsence it all is!!

i am sick of all these blech products and adverts on tv showing fair skinned girls to be more beautiful. it is so degrading. could such adverts been shown in uk or america? no way company would be sued for discrimination and racism!!!

i am fair skinned but i have always heard and got tired of complaints from my cousins who use ‘fair n lovely’ products (which have never worked on them yaar!) and i am always telling them to accept their colour. they are moaning moaning all the time and sometimes i feel so sorry for them because of stupid mentality of other people around.

Hmmm.....we both do live in the same state, lol :)

thats why i said pehley meri bari :p

the problem with dark skinned people for desi auntis is when they have kids...they kids will be dark as well....and thus the whole generation of the family will become dark.....

so even if I bring home Bipasha Basu...my folks won't like her because she is dark....

because the kids I will have with her will also be dark....

so thats the reason why

^ but still they'll call their kids " chand ka tukra" :p

im sure those aunties have never heard of dominant and recessive genes :D

if their sons r dark then gori bahus cant do much for their grand kids :D

and RV its kala and khaala.

u are wrong i am right.

eeek! RV likes guys!

ha ha ha zarbardast yaar! too funny!

while we are at it, how can we forget my spiritual compass Confucius' droplets of wisdom on the topic - "darker the berry, sweeter the juice"?

u keep telling yourself that, Hiccups.

And SO DO YOU, Queer!!! We have something in common. :hoonh:

Gori = Bland
Sanwali = Namkeen.

I like namkeen. :P

Esix is still a blonde.

put urselves in their shoes and see whether u'd be saying the same thing then :)

neways, who cares what someone else thinks... what matters is whether we are happy and content with ourselves... stuff the world.

If we're tanned, to a darker person we will be fair, to a fairer person, we will be dark... so whatever...

enjoy being urself... if u have kids, u'll need to learn to not pass this crazypan to them...

Miss Laal Makhmal...you are my Happy Camper Partner in Crime! Dont you remember all those long posts? In honor of our thread...you shall meet me first!

Bas, faisla hochuka hai!