What's wrong in being dark?...

girl someone told me i dont use enough H in my roman urdu therefore its hard for ppl to understand… so dats y i am using Hs in ma roman urdu :champ:

Re: What's wrong in being dark?...

blindope, there's an extra H in your name as well.

LMAOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO...BH Im so sorry girl...that was funny!

BH, my apologies as well. But that "extra H in your name" comment is pretty hilarious!!!!!!!!!!!! Vicious vicious Queer.

ok but im very Gori Chiti..Masha ALLAH...

and nobody likes me :(..like my cousins and friends..coz they are simply jealous..i think being Gori chiti is also a problem now a days :(

no u cant do this to me :(..

i mean first u have to meet me :(..samjhii ?:p

what is wrong with not liking fair complexion.Its all abt ur likes and dislikes.
dark ppl look attractive too,its wrong to discriminate

^ It's true and understandable that liking fair skin is a preference......and there's nothing wrong with having a preference because it's human nature.

BUT..........this preference becomes a societal ISSUE **when people begin equating fair skin with superiority........thus leading to discrimination......and the dismissal of **OTHER more important qualities in an individual.

Re: What’s wrong in being dark?..

how is preference for fairer skin any different from preference for taller guys or good looks?

im a short ugly guy with really fair skin. my skin color is my biggest asset at the mo. dont ruin it for me by spreading these kind of “social reforms”, RV. :mad:

sorry but whats up wiht the tags?

There is a tag at the bottom I see saying ESIX IS A BLONDE. Esix is that true?

Anyway, its not a preference that we're talking about here...its the prejudice our desi aunties and uncles have against darker complected people. Its widespread too...not just with a few people here and there.

Good looks are relative and can be different from person to person and so is height. Some find curly hair cute and some prefer straight. Some find 5'3" tall enough and some find it too short.

Fair skin is kinda like...either you have it or you dont.

hahhahah…@ gori chitti.

yaar zayda gora bhi ho banda to her waqt ppl are guessing your nationality :bummer:

Queer…why don’t you scroll up and read my post OVER AGAIN. In my post, I’ve acknowledged that there is nothing wrong with having a preference for a particular skin color. We have a preference for other things as well (height, weight, etc). But the key is moderation. When a society feels no qualms about broadcasting TV commercials where a woman finds herself unemployed because she’s dark…and then is immediately hired once she applies a cream to become fair (as per the suggestion of her friend)…**OR **a commercial where a girl FINALLY lands a rishta after following her mother’s advice of applying a “fairness” lotion…things are being taken too far. And when things reach this level…a preference becomes an obsession…and a societal issue.

I merely stated an opinion…I was not advocating “social reform.” Aap ko apna gora chitta chand jaisa chehra mubarak ho. Rest assured…even if I were to advocate social reform…PIGS WOULD FLY…before such a deep rooted societal mentality could be brought to a more reasonable level.

Re: What’s wrong in being dark?..

^ u go redevelvet

btw, i think its unfair i dont get to meet u first :snooty: just cus i live saath samandar paar

Whatever happened to "once you go black"? Queer?

Saath sumanadar paar, you say? Yikes that is unfair! Where are you Sadzzz?

^ australia :)

There is nothing wrong in being dark. Its just a matter on one's perception about skin color and all. Fair , Wheatish & Dark all of these colors are made by Allah and we have no right to dislike or comment nagtively on what He has created. We are only suppose to praise His creations.

DOWN UNDER! Yikes that is rather far away. But, stranger coincidences have happened....and ya never know....our paths might cross one day :)

^ lol yes..... Inshallah