:aq:
Why is it many girls (mostly desis) have this mentality? What’s wrong in being dark ?
:aq:
Why is it many girls (mostly desis) have this mentality? What’s wrong in being dark ?
Re: What's wrong in being dark?...
Nothing at all. It's all a mental complex created for God kows what reason.
I esp. hate when desi aunties are looking for a rishtha for their son and they are checking out some girl who is super gori chitti....but not that pretty features...and are like amazed....yet there can be 5-6 not so goree girls who are absolutely beautiful and looked down on cuz of skin tone. Argh. But I must say, better for these girls NOT to have such horrid in-laws.
even dark people dislike other dark people...yah yah
Re: What’s wrong in being dark?..
Yesterday i met my old friend, after like 2 years…
We were talking about London weather and i said. “U know what i can’t stand summer i just dont like and especially when its too hot, it boils me…am gona jus stay at home this summer”..
She replied and said. “Same here, i won’t go out too because i will get kaali”
Me: "What’s wrong in being dark :aq:
Her: When u gona get dark, ask urself this question nd u will find out the answer!..
I was like array yaar
…i don’t blame u, many people in our societ have this mentality nd unfortunately u are one of them !
I have yet to understand why. They shamelessly advertise "Fair and Lovely" in Pakistan. And don't even get me started on the bridal makeup.
They shamelessly advertise 'tanning cremes' in USA .. there is nothing wrong in that or 'Fair and Lovely' .. people like choices and its just a choice. Many people dye their hair, is there anything wrong in that?
and Shaz, when you friend said
She replied and said. "Same here, i won't go out too because i will get kaali
she had a justified concern. you go out in sun, you can unevenly burn your skin, that could develop into sun spots or just make you look hideous. Just imagine a person who is dark, neck up and goraa, neck down.
Im sanwali and I actually enjoy it. I like my skin tone.
Helloooooo...why are tanning salons in business year round?
the only problem i think these gals have is that they cant see them in the dark.....
:(
TLK bruv: Ok i agree with you on the neck down & neck up thing…![]()
But believe me our desis really have this mentality- specially these aunties when they look down on girls who are dark…i know of many cases where girls have been rejected rishtas, get’s no respect, treat unfairly, bullied etc etc why? Just because they are dark !
And oh yeah it’s not only in pak/india, our aunties have taken this mentality to western countries too…![]()
every1 has their opinions
some people prefer dark color, some light color
I’ve noticed this with how some desis judge guys as well as girls. There have been several times when I saw a guy I thought was pretty heinous looking (usually with a beautiful wife), and when I’ve said something about it to my hubby he’s like, “Yeah, but he’s really fair.” ![]()
On the other hand, I’ve noticed that the most beautiful girl out of all my hubby’s cousins (she’s a stunner and also a total sweetheart masha’allah) is also the darkest.
Beauty is not one-dimensional; I don’t understand how a single factor like skin shade can matter so much.
^ Bravo!
Esix...
Prefering something is one thing and bullying, harrassing other people is another ! In our society our people jus don't leave dark people alone, they will talk behind their back, treat them unfairly etc etc....pathetic to say the least !
Hunh? I dont think Ive ever had anyone do that to me...
i have nothing against khallay aur goray.....
wat matters is the personality...... their inner self....
as long as kesi ka dil khala na ho i am fine with them
Are u esix? :aq: (to the person above BH)
huh?
y do u ask shaz ![]()
no the real beauty is the inner beauty ![]()
Yeah i agree real beauty is inner beauty lol
but don’t know why most people prefer outter beauty lol
(not me though) ![]()
Shaz No i am not e6… jst his frd ![]()
i dont even luk like him … he is so peelaaa and i am not peelaaa i am green