Re: What's wrong in being dark?...
We three should arrange a meeting place...and meet at the same time. LOL.
only goris plz
i wanna be able to see her in the dark
put urselves in their shoes and see whether u'd be saying the same thing then :)
yaar, if i was in their shoes and i had a brown complexion...then vhat could i possibly do about it? nothing! i would have to accept it or be miserable. i think their complexion is beautiful but they dont only because of what others say around them. they have such beautiful features.
i have always tried to get a tan but i burn easily in the sun...see i am opposite wanting a natural tan! ha ha!
it might sould strange but i used to hate my colour years ago because for example my legs were so white you could see my veins! strange how fair people want to get tanned and be brown!
look at the colour of jordan/ katie price!!!! yikes yaar!
only goris plz i wanna be able to see her in the dark
Apne barey mein kya khayal hai apka? Andhere mein nazar ajao ge ya dhoondne ke liye flash light chahiye hogi begum ko?
don worry abt me, i glow in the dark
aur haan gora rang ziyadatar colors ke saath acha jata hai
kaala umm u got purple and maroon and thas abt it
Yeah I've noticed darker girls get rejected more often
But I use fair n lovely and it works! (mA)
Maybe someone will marry me now iA
Actually, thats not true skhan...and a very desi way of thinking.
If you're someone who knows your colors and skin tones, you will come to see that tan skin looks really good with light colors. A lot of times better then lighter skin. Usually, with lighter skin tones people start to look pale and pasty easily so wearing white just makes you look like a bhoot...and sadly thats what most uninformed Pakistani/Indians consider beautiful because its so hard to find where they come from.
We value fairness because we come from a hotter climate where the natural skintone is darker...not because it is actually beautiful. For example: I love straight hair because my hair is curly. You dont want what you have...you always want what you dont have.
skhan...what if you have darker children? Tab kya karoge? :(
hoying kala or gora is nothing. everyone is equal in Islam
so just forget about it
are u guys having fun?
oh and don't forget those kalli's MUST bear the brunt of USING fair and LOVELY
I didn't say ^that
society does :(
Goray spend hours frying themselves, slathering themselves and standing in silly booths getting sprayed
Desis spend hours applying "atta" style foundation, lotions and potions in an attempt to look like the dudess on a fair and lovely advert
Afro- Carribean people, some of them use very harsh chemicals to look like desis:( It is very scary the lengths people go to.
Conclusion- We are all tapped in the head (well the people who do succumb), regardless of colour, for wanting to succumb to these pressures and attempting to become something we are not.
no PS i m not blonde i have black hair which is so nice ![]()
who wrote that ![]()
applessssssss ![]()
no i mnot blonde ![]()
Kala hay rang farishtoon key bhool say
aik till laga rahay thay k siahee bikhar ga-e
Dark rang waloon ka bijlee ka bill double aata hay. :D
Re: What’s wrong in being dark?..
y is that ![]()
u sound like colorist right now ![]()
waaahhh waaahhhhh
mukarar mukarar Mirchii
are u guys having fun?
yes heheh
They shamelessly advertise 'tanning cremes' in USA .. there is nothing wrong in that or 'Fair and Lovely' .. people like choices and its just a choice. Many people dye their hair, is there anything wrong in that?
and Shaz, when you friend said
she had a justified concern. you go out in sun, you can unevenly burn your skin, that could develop into sun spots or just make you look hideous. Just imagine a person who is dark, neck up and goraa, neck down.
#
CORRECT.
when someone wants to get a tan, no one bats an eyelid, but when someone wants to be fairer, the earth moves.
Theres nothing wrong with dark skin. :)
All skins shades are beautiful, so long as the person keeps themsleves healthy and clean.
Theres nothing wrong with dark skin. :) All skins shades are beautiful, so long as the person keeps themsleves healthy and clean.
You are right , I will add this though to your philosophy "and if they have pretty/handsome looking features. "
There's nothing wrong with being dark! I think one of the reasons many desis prefer lighter skin is because of bollywood! really. I hardly ever see anyone with even an average frieda pinto or shilpa shetty like skin representing Desis!! they all look like they put layers of super pale foundations on them!!! I think this effects all of us in one way or another. I thought I'd never be the person who fell into that mentality, but I do find myself avoiding the sun, so I dont get tanned in every possible way!! Like I run on the treadmill instead of groundrunning, etc! I avoid the beach unless its after maghrib, etc.