Like if he is stressed and has blood pressure/hypertension… is marriage likely to ease the problem or make it worse?
Re: Whats the effect marriage on a man's health?
wife good cook = fat husband.
wife bad cook = skinny husband.
I dont think marriage can have any good effect on men ...... half of the men go "ganjay" after marriage ..... bechare ....
Whats been well documented is, increase in weight and lower testosterone levels.
Like if he is stressed and has blood pressure/hypertension....... is marriage likely to ease the problem or make it worse?
Umm I don't think it should make it worse unless there are alot of problems etc. Overall if the marriage is a happy one where both parties Love care and resp
Like if he is stressed and has blood pressure/hypertension....... is marriage likely to ease the problem or make it worse?
Umm I don't think it should make it worse unless there are alot of problems etc. Overall if the marriage is a happy one where both parties love care and respect one another then surely marriage should ease such tensions?
Whats the effect marriage on a man's health?
Happy wife = happy life
Re: Whats the effect marriage on a man’s health?
^ That’s the problem with marriage. :halo:
Khush mizaaj biiwii = Khushgawaar/Khush Haal zindagii = tension free life = good health
bad mizaaj biiwii = naa-Khushgawaar/Bad Haal zindagii = life full of tension = bad health
I have seen that men give up on themselves after marriage. The gain weight, sometimes way too much within first few months. Wives take is a compliment that Miyaan Sahab is liking her food. That gaining of weight leads to lower sexual desire and then wife thinks that Miyan is no longer interested in her.
With due respect Mr, I've never heard such story ^ before and as long as weight gain is concerned then husband and wife both gain weight after marriage and it's not only due to food but something else ;)
With due respect Mr, I’ve never heard such story ^
Koi baat nahi. Not all of us are very knowledgeable people
Gaining weight is not limited to men only.... haven't you seen desi women after marriage?
@OP
The guy would be very lucky to find a wife who knows how to keep him happy and how to keep herself happy. If she has a habit of nagging and pointing out negatives in most of the things in life then he is doomed... in every possible way. Na shukri, bad-mizaaj aur nak-charri aurat se Allah bachaye!
Gaining weight is not limited to men only.... haven't you seen desi women after marriage?
@OP
The guy would be very lucky to find a wife who knows how to keep him happy and how to keep herself happy. If she has a habit of nagging and pointing out negatives in most of the things in life then he is doomed... in every possible way. Na shukri, bad-mizaaj aur nak-charri aurat se Allah bachaye!
bajaa farmaayaa! :D
Man gets fatter and eventually gets Type 2 Diabetes from his wife's pakoras.
interesting… a lot of people asserting that wife makes food which make man fat… i didn’t know women still exist who would cook for housband nowadays ![]()
What makes you think that, of course they do!
I cook for my husband/family everyday. I also pack his lunch for him. And make him chai…many times a day. It makes me happy to do these things for him (or really anyone for that matter) because I like nurturing and taking care of his needs. (and he does the same for me!)
As far as his health is concerned, overall, I cook very healthy. I don’t drown my salans in oil, and I do watch the amount of salt he takes, as hypertension runs in his family.
I don’t think the constitution of marriage itself will make his symptoms worse, but if both husband and wife have zero communication skills, and are always chik chik fighting, then yes, tension in the household can exacerbate health issues.
Word. Though..i ain't married yet..but i have noticed fellas forget to take care of themselves.
@khattichic.......... please don't mind, but i think you are not exactly a 'nowadays' to be wife.....are you? I am talking about aajkal ki larkiaaN..
I don’t mind at all, lol! But what exactly do you mean by “nowadays/aajkal ki larkiaan”? Someone born in the 80’s/90’s? ![]()
If you’re implying my age, then yes, I’m not a teen/in my early twenties, but I’m not ancient either! I fit the “ABCD” description on paper (but you guys know I HATE that moniker), I have a job/career, but the profession I chose allows me to work from home and still be available to my husband and kids 24/7 while making good money.
I don’t think it matters about being “aajkal ki larki” ya “puranay zamanay ki larki”, if a girl wants to cook for her husband she will. If she doesn’t she doesn’t. It’s not somthing exclusive to a bygone era IMO, but I could be wrong