Re: Whats the effect marriage on a man's health?
yea i am implying girls born in the 90's or something.... there is a difference......
like women who worked, back in 80's 90's.....their arrangement is different than nowadays......
yea i am implying girls born in the 90's or something.... there is a difference......
like women who worked, back in 80's 90's.....their arrangement is different than nowadays......
husband and wife both gain weight after marriage and it's not only due to food but something else ;)
How do men gain weight after marriage if its not food?
his eye winking and all should be very telling.
faulty uninformed viewpoint though.
With due respect Mr, I've never heard such story ^ before and as long as weight gain is concerned then husband and wife both gain weight after marriage and it's not only due to food but something else ;)
I think you might be doing things wrong. Really wrong. : |
But same food we used to eat every other time even in our family marriages then why doesn't anybody gain weight? Why only after marriage? It's not about men only, women gains the weight same way.
I think you might be doing things wrong. Really wrong. : |
What things?
^ I'm gonna take a guess and say Everything. :O
Ignore my joshing, go be happy.
^ I'm gonna take a guess and say Everything. :O
Ignore my joshing, go be happy.
I'm not even married.:)
but you said
What about the guys or girls who were brought here in Canada and then dumped by their spouse? It's my story and this happens once in a while but it happens, so should I start saying that no never marry any girl and guy from abroad because you never know what they're up-to.
wats this dramaybaazi brother?
Then why elders used to say "Mian wazan badh gaya hai shaadi k baad lagta hai bade khush hoaur khushi mil rahi" and same thing to women and I believe that khushi can't be food only, just an observation.
but you said
wats this dramaybaazi brother?
It's not dramaybaazi. I was married long time ago.
I don't believe that "khushi" can lead to weight gain after marriage. Some people are very actively "khush" before marriage and they are usually very fit. So I was curious if there's really some cause and effect to this or is it just a desi myth.
Happy wife = happy life
aka democracy is the best revenge
Like if he is stressed and has blood pressure/hypertension....... is marriage likely to ease the problem or make it worse?
Love and affection from a spouse will lower blood pressure
Unless u have a temper you will take it out on her and get high blood pressure
will make the BP shoot up with every trip to a shopping mall after marriage :D
on a serious note, after marriage you are bound to come across so many scenarios, circumstances etc that would at times add up to your stress & hypertension.
you are not faced with the other angle of the life until you are married and that angle or that part of life requires so many changes in lifestyle, routine, compromises, adjustments, responsibilities etc that can lead to high levels of BP and add up to your stress.
Re: Whats the effect marriage on a man’s health?
and i am wondering why people here saying that men gain weight after marriage with wife’s food, i mean are the guys not been fed well by their moms before they are married?? and lot of guys say that wife makes good food but still she cant cook as good as my mum, so they don’t gain weight all their lives and start gaining once they are married? or is it just our perception.
^ my question is why women are supposed to cook? why not men do it for next one to two million years because women have already cooked for us since eternity!
Re: Whats the effect marriage on a man’s health?
and i am wondering why people here saying that men gain weight after marriage with wife's food, i mean are the guys not been fed well by their moms before they are married?? and lot of guys say that wife makes good food but still she cant cook as good as my mum, so they don't gain weight all their lives and start gaining once they are married? or is it just our perception.
That's what I was saying above. I see men in my family, friends who gained weight after wedding doesn't matter how good food there mom is cooking before, but never gained and the people above saying is that food is the only reason for weight gain but I'm still not convinced. It ain't only our perception but there is logic behind that which is, after marriage a person releases it's stress building up for a long time which makes them happy( same khushi which I defined earlier) and when you're happy even the daal roti works for for you.