What's in virginity?

Najim wrote :>>>You are asking this question, because you want to settle down, you now have to make some serious decisions and you want other people opinion before you decide. In straight words you need a woman.
<<<

haha! ok I'll shush up....I'll let Roman answer 'the answer' or assumptions.

I'll re-post the question....for some 'logical-not-emotional' discussion.
What is it about a person that changes so drastically if he/she had sexual intercourse before marriage

ciao
BoSS

Originally posted by khan_sahib:
** Are we ignoring the third category altogether i.e. people who have never been in any sexual relationship before marriage nor involved in any hanky panky (i.e. just avoiding sex) before marriage.

Should these kind of people be victimised?

Should they not have the right to get pure (clean from any of the above impurity) spouse?

Khan_Sahib,

We aren't ignoring the virgins.

I agree with the general consensus that a person deserves another like person in all aspects.

I also believe that people make mistakes and they have the capability to repent and change. Ofcourse that doesn't mean that a person is going to make the same mistake 5 times.

The original posted question is "what is it that makes men want virgin women for wives".

My point in the last post was that a person's character is not always easily determined by the technical classification of "virgin" or not. That term can be quite deceiving when trying to evaluate someone's character. Don't be too hasty in judging people, after all we as mere humans shouldn't judge others.

No Najim, I am not asking this question because suddenly at this point of my life I'm completely lost on what's the difference between a virgin and 'the-contrary' woman and need opinions of shmucks like the ones found on this forum to decide what kinda woman is better for me, nor do I think that being unmarried is any sort of an 'unsersious' decsion on anybody's part.

I don't know what's your take on this but I personally think that a thread opened on a sound card problem in Tech Forum is a lot different than talking about virginity in Corner Room. You can be more judgemental in former's case. In straight words, you need to think before you pass judgement on people's intention why they start a particular thread.

I also believe that people make mistakes and they have the capability to repent and change. Ofcourse that doesn't mean that a person is going to make the same mistake 5 times.

Dear Ms. Yasmine2,

Please explain what do you mean by 'mistake'? If you are talking about pre-marital sex, how is having pre-marital sex a 'mistake'? If your take on the matter is of personal choice, then that's understandable but who in the world gave you the right to call other people's life choices in a matter like this a mistake? Is it as clear-cut a matter as being an unrefined Punjabi (redundancy in term, I know)?

And please stop saying "I prefer experienced one." It is not very nice to talk like that.

Why is that?

Thats exactly what i would like to know Roman

Roman, Sach hamaisha kardwa hota hay, videlicet, I am still analysing. BTW, putting a sound card in is not my expertese, I passed that stage few days ago.

Roman,

calm down bro. Take a long deep breath. A few more. re-read the entire string and take the words for their face value, not any other pre-conceived notions. Maybe you'll understand it.

If you're still in this same state, then there's no point in me trying to explain, you won't get it.

[This message has been edited by Yasmine2 (edited June 26, 2001).]

OK

If we aren’t ignoring the silent majority then problem shouldn’t arise as nice people (sorry I am being judgemental. Is that wrong as well?) will always get nice people.

As far as repenting business is concerned then they sure will get reward from Allah but how could we equate a person making “mistake” equal to that who never actually thought of committing that mistake.

The technicality of virgin has definitely been misunderstood. I think someone needs to define a virgin first coz some people are talking about “hymen” and blah blah but I thought virginity is the chastity of a person. Is it not?

Acha yar Najim wohi tumharay wala hee sahi, khush? Woman ko chorro mujhay yeh batao do I need a BMW or not?. Sound card to kabhi mera theek na kia aur baateiN karni barri barri (No Akif, no advice on sound card needed - thank you).

Ms. Yasmine2, Which one of the face values should I be looking at? 'unrefined' or 'Punjabi'?

PS. Amber, kurri kee kendi see?
PS2. BoSS, you need a woman (johny please, be mature).

Roman, u are right, woman is not important. Well BMW is a good car, but what about an Audi 90 (Cabriolet)??? If BMW then M3 or M5 (in USA cars are comparatively cheaper than Europe).

Sound card, well Fedex ur machine to Netherlands and I’ll fix the sound card, provided if I know how to

Cherio.

My neighbor got an M3 last night. White, stylish, powerful, and beautiful. Took me on a ride - man, that's some fun piece of machinery. That son of a bitch!

Ah men will be men… Started with virgins… Ended up talking about cars and computers. :slight_smile:

Originally posted by Anchal:
**I have always stated and will state again

why are women deprived of showing the stained bedsheet to all her family and being proud of marrying a virgin man?

Where does that happen?

I dunno about men but Id want MY husband to be a virgin and if he wasnt - I either wouldnt marry him or find someone who sincerely was…

A friend of mine said Id prefer a man whose experienced rather than both of us fumbling about in the dark!

I so disagree - I’d like us both to be in a sense Koray Kagaz and grow and develop in this department as in others during our married life…

The thought of someone whose been round the block - can keep going for 2 hours or have me orgasming every 5 minutes is sickly!!!

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/disgust.gif

I’d rather be the temple that this ONE man is gonna worship and explore all over!

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/blush.gif

>>I'd rather be the temple that this ONE man is gonna worship and explore all over!

Its so nice to read these emotional sonatas.

I don't want to spoil the fun, but for argument's sake, lets assume there is a pretty girl, a virgin no less, and she marries a guy, another virgin... how cute, haan? Anyway ... they have a fabulous two months of marriage with great sex life and all the bells and whistles and then the husband dies.

Now, I am sure we all will agree that this girl, our heroine, has a perfect right to marry another person, if she so wishes. Her being a widow is not a curse and she should not be deprived of happiness. She is no longer a virgin. Whether her new husband is virgin or experienced, suddenly, is not important. Is that right?

Now there is this guy who takes a fancy to this widow girl, who is still very cute, and they decide to get married, but the guy's mother says "No, I want a virgin for my bahu". Guess what? Suddenly we all will say "Heck, no. Virginity is not the most important thing in life. They like each other, let them get married".

This whole scenario can as easily be reversed where a wife dies and the husband plans to remarry. Or if there is a divorce.

So my dear fellows. Events in life sometimes do not follow a text book approach. To all of you who wish to be the temple of ONE man for all your lives, good luck. Just keep praying that life has dealt you a good deck of cards. :)

[This message has been edited by Peacemaker (edited June 28, 2001).]

Mem mpoooooooooooooooooooa

So my dear fellows. Events in life sometimes do not follow a text book approach. To all of you who wish to be the temple of ONE man for all your lives, good luck. Just keep praying that life has dealt you a good deck of cards. :)

agreed life can be cruel sometimes
but dont we have a choice?

I mean if I was to be in that boat
I would prefer staying single and raising my kids on my own

but if i was to decide to marry again
and that is a big IF
i would probably be interested in a man who is a widower himself and has children of his own

[This message has been edited by Anchal (edited June 28, 2001).]

but if i was to decide to marry again
and that is a big IF
i would probably be interested in a man who is a widower himself and has children of his own

Come on Anchal, don't be so cruel now. How about a man with a dog?

hmmm I didnt know there was such a big deal to marrying a legitimately (widowed, divorced, raped..) non-virgin lady. Whats wrong with it? I have always considered a very normal and feasible(wrong word?) thing.

One sad broken person!

[This message has been edited by who---me (edited June 29, 2001).]

Roman I am scared of dogs

"....per purani gaDi ka kiya bharoosa?? rastay mein chaltay chaltay band ho gai tou??"

just get yourself another one, as easy as that.

"Naik*naya naya Driver*Larki"

Naik Gee, eh kithe drivery dejaach sikhe hai tussan?

Pathwari ji, mitti paao…ay drivery mere bus da kam nai…pehlay din hi accident

mera khyal ay mere lai public transportation hi theek ay…